Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 402 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

402reviews

  • 5 Stars
    282
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

Nice Facility

By

March 23, 2017

club

We always enjoy our stay with Holiday Inn Express. The facilities are always in nice condition, the employees are always freindly and the rooms comfortable. for the price, it is a good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you artval12410 for sharing your experience. It is rewarding to know we were successful in providing you with a comfortable stay with good value, and we will continue to work to earn your future stays.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

March 20, 2017

Nice and clean. Only issue was being so close to freeway, there was a lot of freeway noise, which made it difficult to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you Mach1 for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced. We will try to determine which room you stayed in to ensure our window seals are in top form to help reduce outside noise in the future, and we appreciate the opportunity to provide you with a clean, convenient stay.
Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay

By

March 16, 2017

club

Visited family and this was the perfect hotel in every way!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you Mrs K for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced during your visit with family. We are so glad we were able to make your stay with us a good one!
Read More
Read Less

Stay in Merced

By

March 16, 2017

We have stayed at this hotel several times before and each time was a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you for the amazing five stars, and for returning so often! We will continue to work to earn your future stays, thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

March 15, 2017

club

It was very clean, nice staff, big room. We got a problem with the sofa bed that was so old and the mattress springs were coming out so my daughter slept on a very uncomfortable bed. The hotel were out of extra blankets.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you Vank for taking time to share your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced. I apologize for our failure to provide you with extra blankets, and have ordered extra so that we can avoid such substandard service in the future. Our furnishings vendor is locating new mattresses for our sofa sleepers as well; we appreciate your valuable feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

March 14, 2017

club

We had a wonderful stay no drama no problems. The rooms were very clean and staff was friendly. No disappointments, exceeded all expectations

Read More
Read Less

3-10-2017

By

March 14, 2017

platinumelite

Thank you for all the excellent customer service, clean room and best smiling employees.

Read More
Read Less

N/a

By

March 14, 2017

club

Everything was fine the front desk was very nice pleasant and helpful the morning breakfast was good the room was nice everything was fine

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

March 11, 2017

club

Our trip to visit relatives in Merced started off positive with the helpful front desk staff in helping my family with an early check-in. After flying in from Hawaii into San Francisco at 5 a.m. my family and I started our trek to Merced via rental car tired and ready for a nap and to get freshened up to visit with relatives later in the day. Thank you!!!

I would also like to put a shout out to the friendly hotel staff member taking care of the breakfast bar each morning during our stay. She was kind and accommodating and her actions are a positive reflection on your hotel. Thank you!!!

Read More
Read Less

Marginal at Best HI Express

By

March 10, 2017

This place operates at well below the HI standards and should be audited immediately for compliance.
Rooms are unclean, food is poor and most of the hotel staff including the GM are very poor at customer service and need training.
I recommend anyone who is visiting the area to go to Turlock instead.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Thank you Boom!! for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced. I am disappointed that you did not your enjoy your stay with us, as we strive to make every stay a perfect stay. When we spoke by phone earlier this week, after you had checked out, you did not mention any room or food issues, instead requesting that I decrease the rate you had paid during your ten day stay to the same volume rate as a well known international computer company. When I explained that rate was for employees of that company, you indicated you would be staying for several months longer if I refunded the difference between rates for your recent ten day stay. I will be certain to look into the condition of the room you stayed in, as well as the quality of the food we procure from the same distributor as the Turlock property, to ensure we are providing the great stay you expect and deserve at every Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel, and I thank you for the opportunity to improve, so that we can indeed provide a perfect stay every stay. Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Professional and friendly

By

March 10, 2017

club

Had a great experience with staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Thank you MP11 for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced. I appreciate reading you had a great experience with our staff, who certainly provide the character of our hotel. I look forward to sharing with them your appreciation! Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service.

By

March 10, 2017

club

My visit was primarily for a family funeral, but getting together with relatives was enjoyable. The staff grouped all of our rooms together and recommended an outstanding Chinese restaurant where we could eat and visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Thank you Stephanie for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced. My condolences to you and your family; the strength of togetherness is powerful. Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less