Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 328 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

328reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    5

Quiet and convenient

By

September 29, 2016

club

Requested a quiet room, and that's what we received. Comfortable except for those fat pillows that hotels seem to think are desirable - what about some variety?

Coffee maker did not work in room.

Hotel breakfast was limited, milk in refrig was sour. Skipped it on the 2nd day and heated quick-eat in the microwave in the room.

Repeatable - just plan ahead. Bring your own pillow and limit breakfast to bananas and black coffee.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you jwilz85 for sharing your experience. It's great to hear you found our hotel to be quiet and convenient. I'm sorry you did not enjoy our two Soft and two Firm pillows per bed, or our free breakfast selections including hard boiled eggs, Greek yogurt, regular yogurt, three types of milk, four types of cereal, assorted oatmeal options, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon ham or Italian sausage, turkey sausage, English muffins, toast, regular or whole grain bagels, fruit, coffee, tea and juices. Would certainly love to hear additional suggestions to ensure we are providing you with the perfect stay you expect and deserve at every Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel! Thank you again, Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice enough room

By

September 28, 2016

club

Stayed here for a week. Booked to stay Sunday through Saturday. Arrived at hotel around 3pm on Sunday but was made to wait until after 4pm before I could check in to my room. I then checked out after the 12pm checkout time on Saturday (still during the day not night) as I was given no warning that I would be charged for an extra night.

However, other than these two problems the staff were great and the hotel is quite nice. The area it is in is not very good though. But there's no hotels in any better area of Merced unfortunately.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced. I apologize for the frustration we caused you in delaying your check-in; this is certainly not the way we normally prepare for your arrival! We have taken steps to prevent this from recurring, and appreciate your valuable feedback as a tool with which to improve our service. Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay during business trip

By

September 19, 2016

club

This facility was fantastic considering the small town in which it was located. Clean and comfortable room and nice breakfast provided.

Read More
Read Less

Very Best Staff

By

September 15, 2016

club

The staff at this hotel is some of the very best. They are always willing to help you. The kind lady who works in the breakfast service area is always very attentive. You will be greeted by someone who knows if there is some place near by to eat at any time. That is great if you have been driving for hours and it is late at night. The housekeeping staff all make a point of saying hello as you go by. It is a good place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Merced

By

September 14, 2016

club

Excellent place to stay, go for it. You will be fully satisfied because I am a witness.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you Adaugo for sharing your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced experience. It's rewarding to know you had a satisfying stay; I hope we can host you again some time. Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No Customer Service Skills - Not Even The Manager

By

September 07, 2016

club

Don't go to the manager if you have a problem. He's just as bad as the staff members. Shows who they get it from. Lead by example.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Thank you Jewls1 for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced. We work to ensure that every stay is perfect, providing a clean, comfortable stay with helpful, friendly and efficient staff. I'm so sorry your stay was not the perfect stay you deserve every time you choose Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We will do our best to analyze what went wrong this time to ensure our improvement. Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quick service

By

August 31, 2016

Checked in was quick, i was in my room right away. great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Thank you for the five stars agonciulea. It's rewarding to hear we were able to provide you with some great service and an easy check-in. We hope to host you again some time! Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Here today gone tomorrow

By

August 25, 2016

Nice place. Food slow or lacking. Only IHG Property in Merced. Thank goodness they tore down the bowling alley next door. Maybe a nice restaurant next?

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

August 10, 2016

club

Excellent stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Inn and room very clean, roomy and comfortable. Hot items could have been a better, i.e. sausage - not the best but this was not the fault of employee taking care of breakfast room.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Thank you MW100 for sharing your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced experience. It's good to hear your room was comfortable and clean. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy some of our hot items so much; I hope there were enough options for you to get a good breakfast any way. Thanks again! Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Staff, Nice Room, Noisy Morning

By

August 09, 2016

The room was nice and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were very clean. We had driven late into the night and looked forward to a nice long rest period. However, we were awakened at 6:45 am by an excavator and construction equipment outside our room at the property next door. Unfortunately I cannot recommend staying at this Holiday Inn location until the construction is finished next door.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Thank you flyfish38 for sharing your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merced experience. I'm glad you found your room clean and comfortable. I am so sorry about the construction noise next door. Unfortunately the resolution to years of complaints about the neglected building eyesore next door comes at the expense of demolition noise; we certainly hope they get it done quickly. Thank you again. Sean Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 07, 2016

Room was great. This makes me want to stay in a Holiday Inn again. Enjoyed the jacuzzi and pool areas.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was great.,

By

August 05, 2016

club

Love Holiday Inns. I have special food needs and having a room with a refrigerator and microwave is the greatest amenity of all.

Read More
Read Less