Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 293 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

293reviews

  • 5 Stars
    138
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    25

Meriden

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent hotel for the value. The requirement to write a review is a pain though.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Hello rringler, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a excellent review about our hotel. We can not wait to see you again. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

January 12, 2017

club

My family and I enjoyed our 2 nights stay. My only complaint would be that the pool and the pool area didn't seem too clean. The pool is small and was very cloudy. While sitting on a chair relaxing while the kids played Ifelt like I was breathing in mildew. The room was excellent and big and breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hello Chris B313 Thank you for your review. we have looked into your concerns with our pool, we found that a heating element in the room was malfunctioned and has now been fixed. The air in the pool area is now dry air. Thank you again, we hope to see you the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff Quiet, clean

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

This location is the quintessential Holiday Inn Express; quiet, comfortable, roomy and family friendly. From the moment we arrived our family felt welcome and the staff were helpful. I needed to adjust the days of my stay and the lady at the front desk made it a smooth quick process. In the morning it's always nice to see other families and enjoy the variety of breakfast offerings. The breakfast room is kept clean, orderly and well stocked throughout the morning.
On our previous stay some kids were horseplaying in the pool and we asked a staff member to intervene. He did so respectfully, but effectively.
To conclude I'll reiterate that what you look for in a Holiday Inn Express is exactly what you're getting at this location and that makes for a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Quest195, Thank you for your for taking time to leave a review about out hotel. We take pride in providing a great guest experience every time. We are so glad you enjoyed your stayed with us and hope you will stay with us again soon. Steven H. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

A wonderful stay.

By

January 07, 2017

platinumelite

Staff was really welcoming and helpful. Our special needs were honored. Bed was especially comfortable. Room was very clean and well equipped. We will definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Hello Salverex, We are so happy to hear that you and your family were pleased with our staff and facility. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Meriden

By

January 02, 2017

club

Nice hotel, extremely convenient and well kept! Rates were fair based on the time of year, would definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Hello Travler28, Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA
Read More
Read Less

Great Room, comfortable bed

By

December 25, 2016

club

Excellent location, value and service. Amenities are great. Free parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon Sincerely, Steven H. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and modern facility

By

December 22, 2016

Very clean and modern Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast was decent. Staff were friendly.

Negative: Even though I had the "Door Not Disturb" tag on the door, two separate housekeeping staff knocked on the door 3 separate times before checkout.

Otherwise, stay was very comfortable though WiFi was a bit slow and spotty at times.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Hello klp123, I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and our staff to be friendly. I have addressed the issue of you being disturbed when you had your Do Not Disturb sign on the door. We hope to see you the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

December 19, 2016

I have stayed in this hotel a few times for business. Compared to the other HIE in the state this one is top notch. The staff is helpful, the rooms are kept very clean. The breakfast is top notch, the breakfast girl is the best, very friendly, always says hi. Internet is slow but I hope they will remedy this.

I will stay here every time I work in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Dear Caleeb99, Thank you for taking time to leave such a candid review of our hotel. Our staff take great pride in providing clean roms and great customer service. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Gift horse

By

December 11, 2016

The room, obtained as a Point Break reward, was ok, albeit a bit musty. However, the credit card charge at registration for "incidentals" has not yet been reversed.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Hello Dis a point, We greatly appreciate you choosing our hotel to stay at during you're recent trip to the area. We apologized for the hold on your card card taking some to be released. I assure you all funds have been released. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

snowy morning in CT

By

December 10, 2016

was able to stay a little longer due to snow overnight so utilized the privilege of delayed checkout

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Hello edlb, We are glad to hear you stayed a little later in order to have a safer trip. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

This hotel was not good.

By

December 07, 2016

platinumelite

rooms was really noisy due to traffic and heater.
Staff was not really kind.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Hello AhnJohn, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Meriden, CT. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Again, please accept our sincere apologies. We hope you will give us another chance the next ime you are in our area. Sincerely, Tom Falco
Read More
Read Less

Well-run hotel

By

November 20, 2016

I travel quite a bit for my job though I rarely have hotel stays with my family. This visit was one of those rare occasions where I was staying at a hotel with my family.

I and my 2 kids initially made a reservation to visit a sick relative in the area. Within 24 hours of our arrival, the relative passed. This required us to extend our stay so that we could be there for the funeral. This meant that there were multiple days of simply waiting around passing the time, which can be inconvenient for the hotel staff.

The staff went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The hotel is also kept quite clean.

Thank you for going above and beyond for my family while we were having a tough time.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Dear Keith O, We would like to convey our condolences for you loss. We would like you to know you can rely on us to provide you with great service and comfortable accommodations anytime you have to come to the Meriden area. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less