Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 241 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

241reviews

  • 5 Stars
    136
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    14

Frequent

By

July 16, 2016

I stay here quite a bit since i have an office locally, i have never had a bad experience while i was at this facility.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Cardsfan69, We enjoy you for being our guest Thank You
Read More
Read Less

Rugby tourney

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

We stayed in this particular HIE on our way to Rockford, IL for a rugby tourney. As always the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel were top notch. Enjoyed our stay even if it was only to sleep for the night and get up and continue our journey.
Only drawback was that the dining room was much smaller than most HIE and apparently there is a sports complex close as there were some softball teams staying there and really made the dining room shrink more.
Would recommend staying here, easy on and off interstate and only about an hour from Chicago if you are looking to stay outside the city for a trip.

Read More
Read Less

Good night's sleep

By

July 05, 2016

Beds were very comfortable. Our room was very quiet.
Breakfast was very good.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 05, 2016

nice room and the staff very friendly went very well

Read More
Read Less

Poor Maintenace

By

July 01, 2016

platinumelite

Room door was difficult to open, Bathroom door would not latch and stay shut, room was damp. Bright side bed and pillows were comfortable.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 12, 2016
Dear George in Baroda, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member you are one of our most important guests and while we are pleased with your fair individual ratings, particularly highlighting the overall cleanliness of our rooms including the level of service rendered by our hotel staff members, it is regretful to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the overall state of the room you have stayed at. Rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Not the best HI ever...

By

June 29, 2016

club

We always stay at Holiday Inn's when we travel - whether business or personal, this experience won't deter us from that, but we definitely wouldn't stay in this location again.

Not great customer service, bad breakfast, and very noisy.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 10, 2016
Dear BJSinger7623, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We sincerely apologize if the food selection and the level of service you have received fell below your expectations. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Not a happy stay.....

By

June 22, 2016

platinumelite

Morning desk staff is wonderful! Rooms are clean! Breakfast is a NO NO for here! We would have enjoyed our stay more if we had a quiet nights sleep and breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Bob Strozewski Regional Manager
Read More
Read Less

review

By

June 13, 2016

club

Other than the beds, I was very comfortable here. Beds seemed worn out or old, I didn't sleep very well.

Read More
Read Less

Graduation Day visit

By

June 09, 2016

club

Hotel. Good breakfast. Pool small but grandson loved it. liked the card key "waving" to get through doors. Bed comfortability, meh.

Read More
Read Less

Memorial Day Weekend

By

June 01, 2016

club

Hotel was nice and clean. The bed was lumpy and the sofa bed was damaged/torn and seating area was not comfortable but the cookies were great and we did enjoy our stay...

Read More
Read Less

merrillville magic

By

June 01, 2016

platinumelite

great place to stay in Indiana border close to Chicago consistent with Holiday Inn Express brand

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

May 18, 2016

club

My stay was excellent. I have no complaints. I would stay there again if I'm in town

Read More
Read Less