Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 289 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

289reviews

  • 5 Stars
    163
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    18

I kind of slept

By

January 19, 2017

platinumelite

Very loud room with highway noise all night. The bed was uncomfortable. The food wasn't restocked well in the morning, but i was there close to their closing time. Also i was told checkout was 11 but the app and my email confirmation said noon.

The AC in the room wasn't working. I couldn't get the fan to even stay on to move air around or drown out noise from the highway.

Read More
Read Less

Brett

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

Kris was excellent at front desk. All my preferences were met. Bed a little too soft but stay overall was what I expect from Holday Inns. Great breakfast as always.

Read More
Read Less

NWI Hobart Weight Lifting Event

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

Took my son to the event and stayed, very comfortable beds, excellent staff. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

January 15, 2017

Front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Wish there was a better selection for breakfast. I do like that there is actual pork sausage not just Turkey sausage

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, great staff

By

January 12, 2017

Have three accounts I call on in the area so I stay in Merriville. The hotel is just off the highway, surrounded by restaurants. Belinda, the hotel manager, has a great staff- all professional and willing to do anything for their hotel guests. The pool and fitness center were clean although I did not have time to use. The breakfast offers variety and was very tasty.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! It makes my day to hear that my team was able to brighten your stay, and I cannot wait to share your comments with them! We hope to see you back in Merrillville next time!
Read More
Read Less

Horrible Stay

By

January 11, 2017

Beds were very uncomfortable, they dipped in the center. Locked out of room for over an hour, couldn't get to our personal belongings. Management didn't seem to care to compensate for the issue!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Please accept my sincere apologies for this experience. We will be addressing these issues with our staff immediately, and will work hard to prevent this from occurring in the future. I hope that we can regain your trust and loyalty in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

Our room was clean, and the breakfast was great. The staff provided us with toothbrushes and toothpadte because our car broke down. Great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good Visit

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

My stay was just a place to rest for a few hours but it was good. Very comfortable beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure having you here and I hope to see you, next time your travels brings you to our area!
Read More
Read Less

Rare Gem

By

December 29, 2016

platinumelite

Very please with this hotel. Very clean room.. They even went as far as cleaning the heat/cooling system which is very rare. Also detail to base boards. Plus metal bed frame which puts your mind at ease for bugs. I only wish all Holiday inns were like this one.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We actively share all feedback with our team and cannot wait to give our Housekeeping a well-deserved shout-out. Please visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Ground flood

By

December 26, 2016

In my preferences I have selected ground floor room, when I make my reservation I ask for a ground floor. When I arrive at the motel our room is always on the third floor. I am a firefighter, I only sleep on the ground floor. The breakfast is the same no matter where you stay and pretty bland.

Read More
Read Less

Green Gestapo

By

December 24, 2016

Saving energy for the purpose of keeping rates reasonable is always a nice idea - but that can be taken too far as it was here. Since the change-over to the CurlyQ bulb, lighting has been terribly dim in general, but when the lights go off because the sensor is positioned in a location where it can't sense your movement, and the lights go off unexpectedly; that is waaaaay too much. It's insanely annoying. It's pitiful when the brightest thing in the room is my laptop screen. I asked if this can be adjusted..."nope" was the answer. Folks, the dim CurlyQ is bad enough, at least, give me more than 15 minutes of light before they go off - AND if you're going to ration lights in the name of the green god, please-please at least give me 100W equivalent in LED lights.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 24, 2016
Thank you kindly for your review of our property - it seems we missed the mark with your most recent stay and I sincerely apologize for this. This is certainly not the experience we have in mind for our guests, and please know that I will be addressing these issues with our team immediately to resolve them. We truly hope that you consider staying with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

December 18, 2016

I've stayed here on business several times. The breakfast is good and the staff is frendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 24, 2016
We can't wait to see you next time! Thank you so kindly for staying with us and your review!
Read More
Read Less