Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 346 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

346reviews

  • 5 Stars
    189
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    27

I would not recommend

By

June 21, 2017

So DEF behind the desk wasn't very helpful room smelled and we're musty

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

June 19, 2017

club

Great room and comfortable bed, which makes any stay better. Wish they would put a little more into the breakfast, the bacon is well not sure how to describe, the turkey sausage is always dry, they had no 2% milk and the yogurt selection was limited.

Read More
Read Less

Softball

By

June 15, 2017

Nice hotel. Clean and friendly. Shower weak. Good internet. Helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

June 14, 2017

club

Excellent location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was possibly the most comfortable I've encountered at any hotel star I've ever had.

Read More
Read Less

Not a fan

By

June 14, 2017

club

I would avoid. Better option out there.
People seem nice but hotel quality is not there.

Read More
Read Less

Not Business as usual

By

June 13, 2017

Hotel is not clean. Room smelled of old sour laundry. No convienient power outlets. Staff is only mildly amused that you are there. cleaning crew are loud. Brrakfast items were non existent. But they did hold my bag I forgot to load in my car, and left in the parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

Needs some help

By

June 12, 2017

I recently stayed there with my daughter for a tournament. This is our second time. The first time was in the Fall.

The staff seemed very nice and helpful. The room itself wasn't great. The bathroom light was flickering when you turned on the fan/light. Annoying because you felt like you were in a club while taking a shower. I notified the front desk twice in two days and it was never fixed.

The toilet didn't flush well. Told the front desk never fixed.

The tissues where out in the tissue box. I left the empty container out so they could refill it, never refilled.

All of the plugs in the walls were loose. I had a hard time plugging anything in.

The refrigerator didn't work so, I played around with the plug and finally got it working.

The breakfast wasn't great. We actually went out to breakfast on two of the mornings that we there. I never had bacon that was dry? A little weird to be honest. There wasn't any fruit on the buffet.

We were forced to stay there because of our team. Majority of the parents were disappointed too.

I would not recommend staying there again, especially with all of the options.

Read More
Read Less

US Steel visit

By

June 06, 2017

Excellent stay again at Merrillville. Room comfortable and quiet. Will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Disapointed Texan

By

June 06, 2017

club

Could not get out of this hotel fast enough. We did not have a pleasant experience. Just do not have anything positive to say about this facility.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast and service.

By

June 03, 2017

Next time, I will get a room that is not facing the street, because there was a lot of highway noise.

Our room only had one bar of soap which was very small. I requested additional soap. The bathroom towels were large and fluffy. The tub and caulking were especially clean.

There was no light around the bathroom mirror. The overhead light was so dim that it was difficult to put on my makeup.

The king sized bed was very comfortable.

All the staff were friendly and accommodating.

The free breakfast buffet was amazing with a large variety of food and beverage.

Read More
Read Less

good time

By

May 29, 2017

staff were nice. service good. HIE a good choice. If in area again would definitely stay here

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

May 26, 2017

platinumelite

My stay was great. I work nights so it's hard to be accommodated at times but I was able to relax and get the sleep I needed.

Read More
Read Less