Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 308 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

308reviews

  • 5 Stars
    177
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great Hotel

By

March 16, 2017

club

Check in was easy, room was very nice. My only complaint was a little noise for nearby Highway 65. Otherwise it was a great stay with a convenient Continental Breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

March 16, 2017

Treated terribly by manager when I had concerns about my final bill and also a breakfast item that was being offered.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was awesome

By

March 15, 2017

We traveled with 3 soccer teams and the entire staff made it a great experience. Everyone was so nice and the hotel was extremely clean. They even decorated for St Patrick Day and it looked very nice, they catered to our teams all weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Check-in

By

March 15, 2017

club

Upon check in I was asked if I would like to be a member of the IHG. I was glad to be asked since a friend had told me recently that she was pleased with her membership. So of course I signed up too.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 13, 2017

club

Had a wonderful stay, breakfast was great and the staff were friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thank you for your glowing review and for staying with us! We are thrilled to have you as our guest and hope to see you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great location and spacious clean rooms!

By

March 13, 2017

club

We were in the area for a funeral. Four adults and two children in two rooms. We requested connecting rooms with extra pillows and received both. Great service and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Merrillville area.

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel experience Ever

By

March 12, 2017

Worst Holiday Inn express I've ever stayed at... and I've stayed at a lot of holiday inn expresses

Posted byHotelStaff
March 12, 2017
Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience you mentioned, this is certainly not what we have in mind for our guests. Please know that I will be reviewing your comments with my team immediately, and we will be addressing these concerns.
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

March 11, 2017

very good place to stay. clean, friendly, little to no issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Thank you for your glowing review and for staying with us! We are thrilled to have you as our guest and hope to see you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Outdated furnishings

By

March 03, 2017

The carpet, room drapery, etc appeared worn and needd replacement.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Outdated and Dusty

By

March 03, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel room was very dusty which is not so good for someone with allergies and it was very outdated compared to the other Holliday Inn's that I have stayed in.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every action and precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

February 25, 2017

We stayed twice in this hotel. Staff are so friendly and attentive and we enjoyed our stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay at Hotel

By

February 20, 2017

This facility was excellent in all phases. Clean facility, friendly staff, food service was good. Easy access to other locations. Fast check in and check out process.

Read More
Read Less