Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
64%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 261 reviews
64%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

261reviews

  • 5 Stars
    107
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    46

Great

By

August 09, 2016

Comfortable stay. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and well kept.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Sarah040404, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kevin Patel General manager
Read More
Read Less

Run Down Hotel with Bad Management

By

August 01, 2016

Three years ago I stayed with my family in this hotel for 21 days and I had guests come from different parts of the US to visit and they stayed in the same hotel. We enjoyed the hotel facilities and the service of the staff.

We tried to repeat the experience this year but to our shock the hotel was badly run down. The curtain sheers were molded, lamp shades were mangled, the tables and counter tops are filthy. I took pictures of what I found and I even video taped myself wiping the nightstand with a wet towel to show the amount of dirt that came out. (video and pictures are available to whomever is interested)

Further, Although the cleaning staff are friendly, but their cleaning process does nothing to please a customer. They don't change the sheets every day, they don't clean the bathrooms every day and they don't wipe any surfaces. They basically make the beds and change the towels. We had to ask them to vacuum the floor.

The big shocker to me was to find a huge cockroach in the room which by the way was not mentioned to my wife and children. There was another cockroach in the hallway that stayed on the floor for three days before someone decided to remove it.

Our stay was supposed to be for one week but due to a medical emergency we requested an extension for five additional days and the staff were very kind to oblige. However, we needed one extra day which we requested but this time the manager decided that he is not going to accommodate us and he even threatened to kick us out into the street. During the whole fiasco, the staff were kind and polite and tried to relocate us to different rooms but the manager threatened to call the police on us.

I thought it is only fair to state the facts so you can make the decision whether to stay in this hotel or not.

I advise decision makers to change the manager at this hotel for lack of customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear guest Omayshafiya, Once again, thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Mesquite Texas. We appreciate this greatly, and want to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us. It is our intention to deliver a great experience to each of our guests that walk through the door, and it is disappointing to hear that this did not happen for you. I would like to personally apologize about the incidents that occurred during your stay, and would like to speak to you about them. Unfortunately, I am unable to view your contact information from this site, so please do not hesitate to call or email me at your convenience, and hopefully I can prevent this from happening to another guest in the future. Sincerely, Cecilia Rodriguez Guest Experience Champion hidfwmq@aol.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable ben and friendly staff

By

July 18, 2016

club

Very clean property rooms were clean bathrooms and towels were clean..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear guest aft687, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kevin Patel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A nice place to stay

By

July 12, 2016

club

This is a very nice hotel to stay in. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. They did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was good with a good amount of choices. The breakfast was constantly maintained and there was always plenty of food. The common areas were also maintained regularly. I highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear dma24, Thank you for the positive feedback about your recent stay. My Staff and I are honored by your kind words and hope we will be your lodging choice on your next visit to Mesquite, TX. Sincerely, Kevin Patel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Old rooms

By

July 10, 2016

Smoking in rooms still. Yuck! The outside of the hotel seems up to date, however the common areas and rooms still left much to be desired.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the smoking room. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Kevin Patel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great customer service

By

July 04, 2016

club

Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean..Breakfast area is well maintained.... front dest people were very kind and helpful...

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear pughg, My Staff and I thank you for your kind and positive feedback during your recent stay. We hope to have the pleasure of your company very soon. Sincerely, Kevin Patel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great for Price

By

June 29, 2016

club

I had a great stay beyond a few caveats, not the best Holiday Inn that I have stayed at but they do amazing with what they have. Great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Darlprince66, Thank you for your positive feedback during your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Mesquite, TX. We hope to have the honor of being your lodging choice on your next stay. Sincerely, Kevin Patel General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Darkprince66, We appreciate the kind words you had about your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Mesquite, TX. I am sorry that there were some hiccups that occurred during your stay, but I hope that we can make it up to you on your next visit. Sincerely, Kevin Patel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 29, 2016

club

The pillows and bed were very comfortable. The bathroom was well lit and great shower. The breakfast was hot, very good and the napkins were very nice too. Pleasant staff. On the downside, request a room away from the freeway. The room was not quiet when sleeping due to the outside noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear whatever9, Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Mesquite, TX. My staff and I appreciate all of your positive feedback. Please drop us a line upon your next visit so we can personally assign you a room away from the highway. Sincerely, Kevin Patel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location and Good Staff

By

June 28, 2016

I stayed at this hotel for work for one week and enjoyed the stay however the air conditioner did not work the first night I was there but the staff quickly fixed the problem

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Brad2044, Thank you for your feedback for recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Mesquite Tx. Sorry for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Kevin Patel GM
Read More
Read Less

All Good But....

By

June 13, 2016

club

Had no issues with anything but the mattress. It sucked us into the middle like a crater. Other than that, which made sleep difficult - the stay was perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear Brady Mac, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience Sincerely, Kevin Patel General manager
Read More
Read Less

AMAZING STAY

By

June 08, 2016

club

AMAZING SERVICE! AMAZING STAFF! VERY ACCOMMIDATING!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear me 1321, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kevin Patel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

June 06, 2016

club

good night's sleep and had a lot o family members with me- we all had a good time

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear grandma421 I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Kevin Patel G M
Read More
Read Less