Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
66%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 322 reviews
66%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

322reviews

  • 5 Stars
    141
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    48

Comfortable bed

By

March 26, 2017

I always enjoy staying at the Holiday inn Express. The service is always excellent. I also really love the firm and soft pillows. I hope that in the future I can move up in membership status to receive the full perks for always using the ihg hotel chains. It can sometimes get pricey but I am normally willing to pay for the great cleanliness and service.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

March 26, 2017

platinumelite

A lady named Sheila was working the front desk. She went above and beyond with her service to us. It's because people like her that we stay with this hotel group. Thanks Me Sheila!!!

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

March 22, 2017

club

The beds were great! So was the Kurig coffee!!! Pillows were soft! And the noise wAsnt bad at all. I enjoyed my stay and will stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

March 18, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Express in Mesquite, TX is a great place to stay if you are visiting the Dallas metro area but wish to avoid the hustle and bustle of the city itself. The hotel is centered just south of a mall where a variety of shopping and eating venues can be found. It is also across from the Mesquite Convention Center. The staff are very polite and willing to assist with any customer requests. The breakfast buffet is one of the better ones with a wide variety of choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Dear dma24, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see you did not encounter a single issue during your stay with us. It is our goal is to provide exceptional service with no inconveniences to our guests. Please visit us again soon. Sincerely, Kevin Patel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Easy access

By

March 18, 2017

Easy access, nice and clean. We arrived very late the the staff called to make sure we were still coming. Very friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Dear Majr, Dear Marj, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to see you were comfortable in your room. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff. Please visit us again soon. Sincerely, Kevin Patel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

March 15, 2017

platinumelite

I love this hotel and stay there whenever I'm in the area.
Facility and Staff are TOP NOTCH!!

My only gripe is slow wi-fi and slow elevators.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the wi-fi and the slow elevator. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Kevin Patel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

March 15, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed for more than a week using IHG rewards, best/cheapest deal to explore the Dallas Ft. Worth area in that program.

The staff were fantastic, always friendly, courteous and helpful to all of the needs of my self and girlfriend. Cannot praise them enough! We had (the free) breakfast there virtually every day and found enough variety and taste to continue eating there despite the length of the stay. Hotel is also located immediately adjacent to the highway, so it is easy to travel around Dallas proper. I also accidentally on one of my first nights put my IHG no room service in exchange for points card outside my hotel room in lieu of the resting, do not disturb one. This was easily fixed later the same day once I realized the mistake.

Some of the minor hiccups I came across:

1. I printed a series of papers at the business center; however, on one occasion, the printer was out of ink. I had to move to the other computer and printer in order to do so (all free though, so the only thing wasted was a few minutes of time).

2. For whatever reason, one or both of our hotel cards appeared to demagnetize on occasion. Not a huge deal, and staff always fixed immediately.

3. Internet was free, but definitely sub-par. Was never an issue connecting to it and it always stayed that way; however, some may find it difficult to watch/stream videos. Netflix worked okay; however, I found attempting to live stream a MLS game and watching a video on Comedy Central to be impossible. Gave up on both.

4. As I said before, the hotel is located immediately next to a highway. This means there is traffic related noise. I don't know how much this may bother people - I'm from a city where this is common, so I don't think it inhibited my stay at all (and each night we were so tired we pretty much immediately fell asleep), but for others that may be bothered by such a thing, I imagine it is above average for a hotel in the area. Definitely is noticeable if you are focusing on it.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Dear Wyman856 Thank you for using your points with us and Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Our team strives for guest satisfaction and I'm happy to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. We hope this means you will be back to visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Kevin Patel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mesquite was great

By

March 10, 2017

club

The front desk staff was very warm and polite. As soon as you walk in they make you comfortable. My room was great with good bed and pillows. Good clean bathroom with great aminities. Breakfast was nice in morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Dear Adan b, Thank you for the feedback! Our team strives for guest satisfaction and I'm happy to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We hope this means you will be back to visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Kevin Patel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Passing by

By

March 09, 2017

club

I was on road trip and I was passing by and I stopped at Holiday Inn Express in Mesquite. The hotel was clean from outside and inside too. Rooms was clean and big. Breakfast was nice with great choices of foods. Will stop again if passing by.!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Dear Jorge25 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see you did not encounter a single issue during your stay with us. It is our goal is to provide exceptional service with no inconveniences to our guests. Please visit us again soon. Sincerely, Kevin Patel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not impressive

By

March 09, 2017

Most of the Holiday Inn Express hotels so have been staying in are newer or more updated than this oneS this one just had that dirty feel and moldy smell. The staff was fine, but so just couldn't get past the other stuff.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Dear coachwilson, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely Kevin Patel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Return customer

By

March 05, 2017

I always look for a Holiday Inn Express first when I travel. because I always know what to expect and it is the best value for the cost that I have found.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite, Texas Area. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Kevin Patel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

March 03, 2017

club

The room was good and clean. Breakfast was nice and warm. I was able to relax well and sleep well.! The check in was easy and fast. Swimming was pool great.! Will definitely come and stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Dear Wjeese, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see you did not encounter a single issue during your stay with us. It is our goal is to provide exceptional service with no inconveniences to our guests. Please visit us again soon. Sincerely, Kevin Patel General Manager
Read More
Read Less