Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 434 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

434reviews

  • 5 Stars
    217
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    20

Metropolis Holiday-Inn Express

By

April 24, 2017

club

Excellent and friendly staff. Very clean. A little hard to get to , needs more signs to help find the hotel , there's only one way to get to it but not very clear, especially at night.

Read More
Read Less

Great stop and location

By

April 24, 2017

Great price nice and quiet and the breakfast and location is great. I will be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 24, 2017

club

We stayed two separate nights at this location. The room was clean. The extra sink was great since there was 4 of us staying in the room. The breakfast is always amazing with many choices.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 21, 2017

club

At check in the young man at the desk was very helpful
in arranging the rooms I had reserved for me and my family members. When I got to my room the air conditioner would not work so the clerk put me in an
even better room.
The staff were very courteous and helpful during our stay of three nights.
We always go here when we are in Metropolis.
They are in the middle of a remodel of the 3 floor.
It will be interesting to see how much change they make to the guest rooms.
Thank you very much.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff and breakfast

By

April 20, 2017

club

Employees were super nice and helpful. Breakfast had many choices and was delicious. The pillows and the blanket on the bed was so comfortable. In fact I'm looking into buying the same kind of blanket for my home. Anytime we are in this area we always stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly and clean.

By

April 20, 2017

Have stayed here twice now. The front desk was very nice and lodgings were acceptable, comfortable and we got a good night's rest. I think once the renovations are complete it will be a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed and pillows

By

April 12, 2017

Wish we would've known about renovations breakfast was fantastic I'd eat there everyday

Read More
Read Less

The bed was very comfortable and I received great service

By

April 12, 2017

club

The hotel needs remodeling. I could of received this room at any hotel. I paid the same price and have stayed at much nicer Holiday Inn Express'

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel and courteous staff

By

April 06, 2017

Very clean. Professional and courteous staff. Great nights sleep. Very good breakfast. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

April 06, 2017

The staff at almost every Holiday Express I have ever stayed at is great! I like the on distance of slways great and the hotels are always clean and sharp. Helps me relax if I know everything well fine - no need to worry.

Read More
Read Less

Constuction zone

By

April 04, 2017

Had a reservation, checked in was cordial, was told that there was some remolding going on in hotel. We figured it was going on during the day. We got to our room. Freshened up and went to dinner. We got back to the room about 5:30. The construction was one floor above our room. It sounded like hydraulic hammers breaking concrete. I went down stairs and told clerk about it. He said he didn't know they were working there and would take care of it. a short time later it stopped. I would think that if you scheduled work that it would be away from where guests were staying. Needless to say it ruined our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

April 01, 2017

club

I had a one night stay after driving several hours. It was clean and staff was friendly

Read More
Read Less