Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 391 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

391reviews

  • 5 Stars
    194
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    20

CONVENIENT AND A GOOD VALUE

By

January 06, 2017

WE STOPPED HERE ON OUR WAY HOME FROM FLORIDA. IT WAS EASY TO GET TO (RIGHT OFF THE EXPRESSWAY) AND YOU CAN'T BEAT THE VALUE - GREAT ROOMS AT A GREAT PRICE.

Read More
Read Less

Just needed a place to crash...

By

January 05, 2017

club

We stopped here on our long drive from Florida to central Illinois. We arrived around midnight. Our room was ready and there were no check in issues. Our room was clean and served its purpose. The only issue I had was a parking lot light that shined directly in to the room where my head was on the bed and the curtains didn't close enough to block it. Annoying but nothing more. Breakfast was good. Coffee was hot. These hotels are always a good bang for their buck. Will stay at them in the future as I have in the past.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Metropolis

By

December 09, 2016

club

Clean rooms and friendly staff. I always stay here when I come out for work.

Read More
Read Less

pillows

By

December 06, 2016

platinumelite

Everything was great except the pillows on the bed

Read More
Read Less

Excellent as Usual

By

December 04, 2016

My 80 year old father and I were on this trip. The breakfast was very good and convienent. I was able to get dad a good meal before leaving for the day. The staff were friendly and attentive. The room was very comfortable and clean. overall, a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

sleeping

By

December 04, 2016

platinumelite

I really don't have much to say; nothing wrong with the hotel, but also nothing memorable, either.

Read More
Read Less

Convenience, Clean, Friendly

By

November 30, 2016

club

The sleep was great, comfortable bedding and room temperature. The front desk staff was friendly.

The continental breakfast needed better attending to - but it was free...and tasty.

Read More
Read Less

recent stay

By

November 19, 2016

fit my needs during business travel, as it is right off of the expressway. not many options for food

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

November 13, 2016

It was nice and clean I had a good time. I would stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less

HIEX

By

November 10, 2016

club

Excellent stay. would definitely use again and refer to friends

Read More
Read Less

OK hotel

By

November 10, 2016

club

Staff friendly, helpful, and pleasant. Carpeting and upholstered furniture in room needed cleaning. Love the cinnamon rolls!!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
Dear parcc12, Thank you for your valuable feedback of your experience here with us in Metropolis, IL. I would also like to thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. While we are most glad that you loved the cinnamon rolls, and that you found the staff to be friendly, helpful, and pleasant; I sincerely regret that carpeting and upholstered furniture was not clean. I have shared your comments with the concerned staff, and we will work diligently to correct the issue, and will make sure this is not repeated again. I hope you will give us another chance in the future whenever you pass this way again. Thank you. Sincerely, Vic M
Read More
Read Less

The TV in the suites were placed at a 45 degree angle from the bed.

By

November 03, 2016

We normally stay in Paducah, KY, when passing through this area of the country. We thought we would take a chance on the Metropolis, IL facility, since we were headed east on this particular trip. We had reservations for a King Suite. However, upon checking in, we noticed that the TV in the suite was at a 45 degree angle from the bed, and several feet to the side. The position of the TV would require one to crane their head to the side, if they wanted to watch TV from the bed. We asked the clerk if all of the suites were like this, and she stated that she did not know. We checked another suite, and wound up staying in a regular King room. Due to this, and the attitude of the desk clerk, we will be staying in Paducah, on all future trips through this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 03, 2016
Dear Sixgun, Thank you for your feedback regarding your first experience here with us in Metropolis, IL, and also, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations. I regret that you had the issue with the TVs in our suites, and also that the desk staff were not able to help. I have passed your comments to the appropriate staff to make sure this is not repeated again. We are preparing to undergo full-scale renovations starting this month so we can improve our facilities and services. I can only hope that you will give us another chance in the future to redeem ourselves for your poor experience this time. Thank you. Sincerely, Vic M
Read More
Read Less