Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 340 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

340reviews

  • 5 Stars
    188
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    13

Mediocre Stay- make another choice

By

May 25, 2017

This hotel was not the best IHG that I have stayed in. The room was rundown and there were crumbs and a receipt on the table from the previous person. At night we received a few calls that were hang ups and the next day the worker said that they were having issues with the phones. In addition, there were no tissues. These were trivial but represent poor care. The shower was great. The bed was fine and the breakfast was also fine. In reality, I had a bad start but the hotel was okay. There are lots of other choices in the area, and I would consider another option.

Read More
Read Less

not satisfied

By

May 24, 2017

no fridge or microwave in the room

for this price range, is unacceptable

Read More
Read Less

Great time

By

May 24, 2017

Had a great time. Room was everything one could expect, breakfast we as great, good value , plan on staying there next year. Staff was very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Hidden gem

By

May 13, 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel with excellent front desk service. Clean rooms and public areas

Read More
Read Less

great breakfast

By

May 12, 2017

club

Nice hotel, clean with great breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

A great stay

By

May 10, 2017

club

Other then my own personal issues sleeping in Stargell places (no fault of the hotel) this was a great hotel to stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay, this time, every time

By

May 10, 2017

We stay at HI Middletown quite often, and although it is sometimes a mixture of business and pleasure....there is one thing that is constant, the HI Middletown.

They always accommodate us so perfectly, it is a shame to go elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

The beds are so comfortable!

By

May 10, 2017

club

Normally I am awake before my alarm goes off and I never get good sleep when I'm traveling and I travel a lot but the matres at this Hotel is so comfortable I find myself hitting the snooze button every morning and that normally never happens.

I will make this a regular stop!

Read More
Read Less

Middletown HIE

By

May 09, 2017

We always try to stay in a Holiday Inn Express. This was a nice place but needed to care for a few items. Nothing major. We would probably stay there again if need be.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, Old Hotel,

By

May 06, 2017

platinumelite

I stay at this chain exclusively and travel all over the county. This hotel is well placed in the area. I was set to stay 4 nights - had to cut my stay due to getting bit by little bugs while trying to sleep first night. I checked out and went to another HIE in the area that was newer and newer furniture - same cost,

My associate stayed at the hotel and had no problems in his room,

Read More
Read Less

Best sleep ever!

By

May 05, 2017

club

Great comfortable beds and linens.
Quiet and roomy.
I had a great nights sleep.
Friendly staff and very convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

Entire family visiting for son's wedding.

By

May 05, 2017

The hotel was awesome for ensuring the nine rooms that I rented were very close together in the hotel! They were also awesome about ensuring that at least one of those rooms had connecting doors as I had my young grandchildren staying with us.

Room for storing clothing was a joke. The bottom drawer of the dressers was fake which left one drawer only per person. As we stayed 4 days and were there for a wedding we had lots of clothes per person. With lack of drawers and only a few hangers we ended leaving much of our stuff in suitcases and ended up ironing more than normal. Get better/ bigger dressers!!!!!

The pool area was enjoyable. My grandchildren loved it. And my husband loved the hot tub. There was only one day that we had to go asking for pool towels.

They had a picnic table outside for smokers but it wasn't covered. As it rained several times while we were there it could have been better if the table had an umbrella or better yet, a gazebo.

All in all, it was a fun time and the hotel met our basic needs. The coffee, available all day long, was fantastic! After different activities it was nice to know there was hot coffee waiting for me when I got back to the hotel.
Maid service was spotty. But the beds were comfortable. The bathtub was so dirty on the first day that I couldn't take a bath. Had to take a shower until it was cleaned by the maid service the next day.

Read More
Read Less