Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 305 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

305reviews

  • 5 Stars
    167
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    13

Clean hotel and comfortable bed

By

February 22, 2017

club

Stopped after a long day of driving. Good place to rest. Breakfast is a bonus and the cinnamon rolls are great for a hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Denny992, Thank you for your five-star review. I'm so happy you enjoyed our free breakfast, especially the cinnamon rolls! We would love to have you back again soon! Sincerely, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quality Stay

By

February 07, 2017

club

This Holiday Inn Express provided our group with excellent service. They accommodate all our needs including the use of the common area well after midnight.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear John3:16, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your group's stay in Middletown. I'm so happy to hear you were impressed with our service. We hope to have you back if you're ever in the area. Sincerely, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Men's Group Retreat

By

February 07, 2017

club

We have had nothing but good luck with this team, we stay every year at the same hotel. They have always met our needs and then some.
This is a older building, it doesn't have all that the newer or reconstructed buildings have. But everything is in good working order.

Thank you again, from all 39 men from The Ridge Church
Your team rocks!

Donnie Allen

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your group's loyalty to our Middletown hotel. We are happy to host and I am so glad to hear you've continued to have a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you back at the Holiday Inn Express Middletown! Sincere thanks, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, great breakfast options

By

February 06, 2017

club

This is my second stay at this Holiday Inn Express Middletown and I will definitely return when I attend conferences nearby. Excellent accommodations, great breakfast selection, very clean. The price was also better than some of the nearby options. Close to the freeway but you couldn't hear the traffic noise.

A experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear PattiH, Thank you for your five-star review of our Middletown hotel. I'm so happy you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and location. We look forward to having you back! Sincerely, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lacking needed furniture and appliances.

By

January 30, 2017

The room had no table, chair, fridge, microwave. No microwave anywhere, to include breakfast area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Dear None, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Middletown. I apologize that our amenities did not meet your needs. We do actually provide a microwave in our breakfast area for our guests to use. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, you will allow us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Price

By

January 26, 2017

club

Nice place to stay for a business trip. Rooms on backside of hotel are very quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2017
Dear MKB01, Thank you for taking the time to review our Middletown hotel. I'm happy to hear you had a pleasant business stay. We look forward to having you back if you're ever in the area. Sincere thanks, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was very clean and well kept up and the staff was very nice and helpful they new the area and where able to help us find good places to eat and was very thoughtful I couldn't of asked for a better stay I try to stay at holiday inn as much as I can because of the great customer service and support really one of the best hotels there is.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Hotel rate, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy you had an enjoyable stay and explored the Middletown area a bit. We hope to have you back soon! Sincerely, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Traveling man

By

January 13, 2017

Great staff. The breakfast choices are lacking. Clean room and easy access to expressway.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Transmission, Thank you for your kind words about our staff. I will share your feedback with the team so we can continually improve our service. We hope to have you back if your travels bring you to the Middletown area. Many thanks, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

January 08, 2017

I stay at this hotel frequently and the staff is always friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear ChrisB6789, Thank you for your kind words and loyalty to our Middletown hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

NYE weekend

By

January 04, 2017

club

Only bummer was the pool seemed cold and then the hot tub broke

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Electrifried, Thank you for your five-star review. I apologize for the hot tub being out of order, but am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay despite this. We hope to have you back when you're back in the Middletown area. Sincere thanks, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rest Stop

By

January 03, 2017

We stopped in Middletown to rest and sleep on our way to Gatlinburg. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear DLJones, Thank you for your five-star review of our Middletown hotel. I'm happy we were able to accommodate your stay while passing through. If you are ever in the area we would love to have you back! Many thanks, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Better HIE's in Area

By

December 18, 2016

platinumelite

Disappointed by the unfriendly staff and a building that is not up to the standard of most HIE's I stay in.
The HIE at Springborough/Franklin just a few miles away is much nicer.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Dear IndyBusiness01, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Middletown. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the level of service you received and for our hotel not meeting your expectations. We strive to impress our guests and I will be sharing your comments with my staff to ensure this was an isolated incident. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less