Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 279 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

279reviews

  • 5 Stars
    153
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    13

Old furniture and mildew smelling rooms

By

September 05, 2016

club

This hotel needs an update badly. the furniture is not comfortable and the bathrooms are dated.
There is a lingering mildew smell thought out the hotel and I think it's coming from the A/Cs.

The staff is great and I only come back to this hotel because of them. Please let them know that friendly customer service goes a long way.

If this hotel was updated like I have seen in other HI, you would get 4-5 stars.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear MV49, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Middletown. I'm pleased to hear that our friendly staff keeps you coming back. That will put a smile on their faces. I do apologize that our facilities were not up to par. Your comments will be shared with our management team for discussion. We hope that the next time you are in the area, we can have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

hotel stay

By

August 31, 2016

I was surprised to see that Holiday Inn Express is independently owned and operated. Perhaps that explains why when I arrived there was no clerk at the front desk to check me in. After waiting for five minutes I called the number on my confirmation email, and the clerk said she would be right over. She appear quickly and was surprised that "her sign wasn't there," as if it would have been OK for no one to be at the desk if there was a sign explaining no one was standing there. After this false start it was hard to feel happy about being at the hotel.

The next day my room was never made up. I've never stayed at a hotel in which the rooms were not made up during the day.

The room was freezing cold.

But one the whole the room was clean and in good shape, and the bed was very comfortable,so maybe they were just having a bad day. But I won't bother staying there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Dear JonnieBGood432, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you found our beds comfortable. However, I am sorry your room was not serviced, and I apologize about the desk agent not being present at the desk when you needed them. Although there are times when the desk agent might need to be in the back office or away from the desk during the course of the day, it is never our intention to neglect any of our guest's needs. Your feedback will be used during our team meetings as a discussion point of the importance of being available and attentive to our guests, as well as ensuring all rooms are being serviced. We hope that you will reconsider and allow us another chance to impress you, when your travels bring you to the area again. Sincerely, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

college

By

August 30, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was a great place to stay and avoid the
havoc of freshman check-in

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Dear Data 1701, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review! I am so happy to hear that we gave you a wonderful hotel experience. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind thanks, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and great Shower and Service

By

August 27, 2016

club

Was an Excellent Facility and Stay was Great with Very Nice room, Bed, pillows,shower was fantastic, and appliances was very handy to have. overall I would Highly Recommend this Holiday Inn Express at Middletown, Ohio

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear Robert 13, Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Middletown. It's great to hear we exceeded your expectations. We hope that you will stay with us again soon! Kind thanks, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not up to usual standards

By

August 26, 2016

platinumelite

Location was good for our purposes. Greeted by a group of people drinking beer from a 12-pack outside the hotel. It was a little awkward as we had to pass them while unloading car. Room was OK but there were hairs in the tub. Only two styrofoam cups for coffee, bathroom etc. No outlets by the bed (at least I couldn't find them!) We stayed two nights - housekeeping tidied the bathroom but did not touch the bedroom. Don't care about making the bed but now we had no cups and the coffee was not refilled. I told the front desk as we were checking out but response was weak. No deal breakers here and I doubt I will be in the area again. Recommend the hotel because of price and location but keep your expectations low..

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear Sarah613, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear our location was convenient for you. However, I am very sorry for the lack of housekeeping service, and I apologize that the actions of others kept you from fully enjoying your stay. Your feedback will be shared with my staff to make improvements where necessary. I appreciate you bringing these to our attention to address. We look forward to hosting you again so that we can have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Courtious staff, very comfortable hotel, pool/hot tub nice

By

August 24, 2016

club

Great place to stay. Price was right for the area, highly recommend, would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Dear Road King Steve, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your next stay! Kind thanks, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Easy and relaxing.

By

August 15, 2016

Simple to check in, get in my room, and get some sleep. Nice and quiet, and cool.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Dear Reduxify, Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Middletown. It's great to hear you had a relaxing stay. We hope to see you again in the future! Kind thanks, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome place!!!!!!!!

By

August 11, 2016

club

I love staying at this location.Very convenient to everything I need when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Dear MSETHK, Thank you for your kind review. It's great to hear you love staying at the Holiday Inn Express Middletown. We look forward to hosting you again! Kind regards, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great value

By

August 11, 2016

club

i feel the staff and facility was very clean and very friendly. they seemed geuinely friendly and respectful of your wants and needs. the tub and sink area were very clean and neat but it could use some upgrade to sealing the tub and sink better. I am 6 foot 5 and have always wondered if the hotels could raise up the shower heads to accommodate us taller men and women. not everyone is 5 foot 8. i would definitely stay here and recommend your hotel chain as a must stay for others that travel

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Dear Rich11N, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I have addressed your recommendation with my management team for future improvements. We look forward to your next visit! Kind thanks, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

August 10, 2016

very friendly and nice breakfast good lighting in parking lot

Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2016
Dear 000000001, Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Middletown. We are excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, especially our staff. We hope to welcome you back again. Kind thanks, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Safe, Clean and Comfortable Stay

By

August 10, 2016

club

Travelling alone I count on the reliability of Holiday Inn Express as I know the bed will be comfortable, the room will be clean, and staff friendly and most of all I will feel safe. The Middletown OH location exceeded my expectations and the room even smelled nicer than one would expect. Very nice stay and restful stop half way on my road trip. Fabulous and friendly staff made me feel welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear MagicCB, Thank you for your kind words regarding our Holiday Inn Express Middletown! What you described is exactly what we aim to provide our guests! We hope we will see you the next time you are traveling through the area. Sincerely, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Pillow Choices

By

August 04, 2016

First time I've be at a hotel that offers pillows of different firmness. It was nice not having only hard foam pillows, usually have to bring one from home with me.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear GRBGLEN, Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear you liked our options of pillows. We take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less