Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 456 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

456reviews

  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    28

No problems

By

August 11, 2016

Just what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn, no better, no worse

Read More
Read Less

great place

By

August 06, 2016

club

great place to stay, loved everything about the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

August 01, 2016

Due to flight delays (weather), I arrived VERY late. The hotel staff was so kind! I was assigned the last room in the hotel. It was a Jacuzzi suite (very nice, especially considering the hotel hot tub was not functioning the first two nights of my stay).
The staff is excellent at this location: very helpful, very courteous, and very pleasant.
I generally enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express; my stay at the Middletown, RI location was above my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel and great location

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

We stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed ourselves. The pool was lovely and well kept. The breakfast was varied and pleasant. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was 5 minutes from Newport Visitor's Center. Hotel was clean, comfortable and attractive. We would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

August 01, 2016

club

A little pricey but good overall. Would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I was expecting

By

July 31, 2016

I had stayed at this hotel in the past and was always happy with it. However I was put in a room on the 2nd floor which smelled musty, had mold on the shower curtain, there was no phone in the room, and there was lipstick (or blood) on the hairdryer that had not been cleaned off. I found out the next day when I checked back in for a second night (which I initially was not planning on staying 2 nights) that they didn't change the sheets between guests. My sheet had a small hole in it that was still there when I checked back in the following night. I complained to the person at the front desk who was very nice and immediately gave me a new room, on the first floor, which looked like it was recently renovated with fresh carpet, white, clean sheets, clean bathroom, new and comfortable mattresses on the beds and the room was much larger too. That room was excellent and worth the money for the stay, the original room I was in was not. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 10, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express, MI. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about customer service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom cleanliness, amenities and the sheet. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Close to downtown, little pricey

By

July 29, 2016

Close-ish to downtown Newport, a little pricey for an average-to-below-average Holiday Inn. The rooms are a little dated, but comfortable. I did wake up to a cockroach dead on the floor in the bathroom though, a first for the major hotel chains I've stayed at, but otherwise ok. Food could have been better, but really its about the coffee, and between the packed room full of older folks, and business people, there was just not enough caffeinated coffee to go around, barely got a half cup- which kind of bites in the morning.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2016
Dear bizneztrvlr, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. I am glad to see your perfect rating on Service and it is nice to know that you were satisfied with the comfort of the room received. However, it is regrettable if you find the rate pricey and the rooms dated. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve the quality of our amenities and facilities we offer. Rest assured these concerns will be forwarded to the hotel management for evaluation and will be a basis for improvements. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will consider staying with us again to better experience all the exciting improvements we will be making. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

great place

By

July 29, 2016

platinumelite

would come here again. Everything was so close! The cost was great for the quality.

Read More
Read Less

Newport visit

By

July 26, 2016

club

Hotel was a great choice and I will go back again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and a nice breakfast

By

July 26, 2016

Short ride to the beach. Very comfortable and clean. Second time staying here. Very close to the Newport Winery - will definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay on business

By

July 24, 2016

Comfortable and reasonably located if performing work and need ready access to the base.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

July 17, 2016

club

Very nice hotel. Very nice room and bathroom. Very nice amenities such as the pool and and exercise room and free breakfast bar. Nice location.

Read More
Read Less