Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 576 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

576reviews

  • 5 Stars
    301
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    33

Average Stay

By

June 20, 2017

club

Everything in Newport is overpriced. I think the price is extensive for a discount chain. However I was satisfied overall. Only issue was with some ants in the room but the staff seemed to fix that pretty quickly. The pool and spa was great but the gym was too small and left a lot to be desired. Multiple HBO channels were nice for movie watching. Didn't test the internet speeds or connection. As far as discount hotels go I think it was fine and a great location relative to the navy base. However the overall price is hard to get past.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay.

By

June 19, 2017

Everything you would expect and nothing bad or surprising to the negative.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay

By

June 17, 2017

We visited the area for a wedding and our experience was great. The hotel was clean, quiet, and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

travelers

By

June 13, 2017

club

Good hotel. Comfortable beds. Noise outside hall in the middle of the night disturbing, Overall great.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

June 12, 2017

club

We were warmly greeted upon arrival. Our room was clean. The bathroom shower has plenty of hot water! The wi-fi worked without any issues. The gym equipment was in perfect working condition. The breakfast room was large and clean. The choice of breakfast food was amazing! The price of our stay was more than reasonable. The hotel was nicely located, close to everything.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, Breakfast could use improvement

By

June 09, 2017

club

The hotel in general was nice.

The breakfast could use some improvement. The pancake machine was broken one morning. Also, unlike other Holiday Inn Express hotels we have stayed in, there was no Biscuits and Gravy on the breakfast line.

Read More
Read Less

Could have been better

By

June 08, 2017

platinumelite

Would not want to base this one bad experience on all of the Holiday Inn Express hotels because they are not all the same. This hotel needs more staff to accommodate the amount of guest they have.

Read More
Read Less

Good and not so good

By

June 06, 2017

club

Great location and decent pricing. A bit dated and our room smelled like Lysol.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable beds, and excellent customer service.

By

June 05, 2017

I stayed at a IHG rewards guest room here for a single night, while I was in the midst of a trip around the north east. The room was very nice, and the king bed was incredibly comfortable. So much so that my girlfriend and I ended up leaving later the next morning than we'd hoped, because we were sleeping so well. Despite being on the first floor, the road noise was minimal. The windows had blackout blinds, so I could fall asleep in my preferred pitch black setting. It's well insulated from noise from other rooms too, so that was a huge relief to not hear noisy neighbors in rooms and hallways above us.

The Jacuzzi in the room was a nice addition, and I used it. The piping is a little older, so I had to run the spout and drain it to get the sediment out. That was a bit of a bummer. Once it cleared out, I ran the Jacuzzi, and it was a great way to relax after a dozen hours behind the wheel driving over atrocious pot-marked NJ/NY roads.

Otherwise its a quality place, and comfortable stay. I know people often stay here because a family member is commissioning at the academy and I can wholeheartedly recommend this place, simply due to the great night of sleep I had.

The real reason anyone stays at a hotel is the sleep, and this one is definitely a great one to sleep at.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Service

By

June 02, 2017

Your front desk supervisor Rochelle Leger went above and beyond normal services in making our stay enjoyable. She addressed all our concerns and was very courteous and professional. She is a valuable asset to your hotel

Read More
Read Less

Not so great

By

May 31, 2017

club

Not a good place for sleep. The price was extremely for the quality of the establishment. The breakfast was not up too par.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 26, 2017

platinumelite

Located close to shopping and dinning. I will be staying here again when I'm in Newport.

Read More
Read Less