Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 581 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

581reviews

  • 5 Stars
    304
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    33

Great location and service.

By

June 28, 2017

club

This was my first time in Rhode Island. Staying at a comfortable and well maintained hotel was essential to increase my experience. Nearly all of my needs were met.

Read More
Read Less

Guest

By

June 28, 2017

club

Nice stay. Good value. Will stay again. Can beat the price for Newport and great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

June 27, 2017

Great stay at the HI in Newport. The front desk staff and manager were professional and helpful at our stay. The best ever!

Read More
Read Less

My 2 nite stay

By

June 23, 2017

Nice staff. Clean room and pool area. Quiet and convenient to everything in Newport via a quick car ride.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room,

By

June 21, 2017

platinumelite

We arrived around midnight and Ryan was by far the nicest person at the desk. Acknowledged the Platinum Elite and was very friendly. this was the only time we had a friendly staff other that on departure we were about 15 minutes late and the middle aged lady at the desk was also friendly. I didn't get her name.
One question: It always says that the Platinum elite gives me advantages such as price or upgrade and this has only happened once with an upgrade. And this was very nice but I would love to know the rules???

Read More
Read Less

Average Stay

By

June 20, 2017

club

Everything in Newport is overpriced. I think the price is extensive for a discount chain. However I was satisfied overall. Only issue was with some ants in the room but the staff seemed to fix that pretty quickly. The pool and spa was great but the gym was too small and left a lot to be desired. Multiple HBO channels were nice for movie watching. Didn't test the internet speeds or connection. As far as discount hotels go I think it was fine and a great location relative to the navy base. However the overall price is hard to get past.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay.

By

June 19, 2017

Everything you would expect and nothing bad or surprising to the negative.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay

By

June 17, 2017

We visited the area for a wedding and our experience was great. The hotel was clean, quiet, and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

travelers

By

June 13, 2017

club

Good hotel. Comfortable beds. Noise outside hall in the middle of the night disturbing, Overall great.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

June 12, 2017

club

We were warmly greeted upon arrival. Our room was clean. The bathroom shower has plenty of hot water! The wi-fi worked without any issues. The gym equipment was in perfect working condition. The breakfast room was large and clean. The choice of breakfast food was amazing! The price of our stay was more than reasonable. The hotel was nicely located, close to everything.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, Breakfast could use improvement

By

June 09, 2017

club

The hotel in general was nice.

The breakfast could use some improvement. The pancake machine was broken one morning. Also, unlike other Holiday Inn Express hotels we have stayed in, there was no Biscuits and Gravy on the breakfast line.

Read More
Read Less

Could have been better

By

June 08, 2017

platinumelite

Would not want to base this one bad experience on all of the Holiday Inn Express hotels because they are not all the same. This hotel needs more staff to accommodate the amount of guest they have.

Read More
Read Less