Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 502 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

502reviews

  • 5 Stars
    256
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    32

Poor, very Poor

By

January 17, 2017

At first, the service was good and the room appeared to be in relatively good shape. However, one of the pillows had a huge stain on it. NUFF said, gross!

Read More
Read Less

Bed was not compfortible and we were right near the entrance....

By

January 10, 2017

The bed was small and too hard and we were right by the entrance so you could hear people all night coming in and out not much sleep happened loved the jacuzzi tub in our room and the hot tub in the pool area but the pool was too small and not very deep and is only open till 10p.m i think 11 would be better i little more time for older people that want to swim

Posted byCustomerCare
January 21, 2017
Dear Erinml27, I am happy to hear from one of our IHG Rewards club member and leaving feedback from your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Middletown Newport, RI. Great to hear that you loved the Jacuzzi tub in your room. Sad to hear though that the room location was not to your liking. Rest assured your comment is recorded and forwarded to management for review and for enhancement necessary. I do appreciate you choosing us for your stay and we hope we get the pleasure of hosting you on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Ronald R. Case Manger IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn express Middletown, Rhode Island

By

January 07, 2017

club

Nice room for the price. The bathtub needs to be reglazed or replaced some rust spots. Breakfast bar was not up to par. Eggs were dry.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was wonderful

By

January 04, 2017

club

The front desk staff was great, very accommodating (let me check in early) and very helpful (there was a children's hockey team staying at the hotel during my stay and my room ended up being right in the middle of their rooms. Both the parents and kids were very loud and unruly so I ended up having to call the front desk - Demetrius at the front desk immediately got them to quiet down. I asked for a room change for the next night so that there was not a repeat of the same situation and he moved me to a nice quiet room apart from that group.

The hotel was clean, the breakfast was great, and again-the staff was wonderful

Read More
Read Less

Consistent Great Sevice

By

December 07, 2016

club

I have stayed at this location several times. Rooms clean and comfortable, staff friendly, facility always clean and safe.

Read More
Read Less

Great everything: poor lighting, very dim in room

By

December 05, 2016

Just about the best hotel room I have had in IHG, but the dim lighting was uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

November 23, 2016

club

Hotel was great for us on a recent visit to Newport area. Rooms were comfortable and clean, staff were very professional and helpful and location was very convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Great for a Business Trip

By

November 22, 2016

The check in/out process went smooth as did my stay. The breakfast was good with healthy options and good variety. The staff was courteous and prompt. Plan to stay here again on my next business trip.

Read More
Read Less

clean room and pleasant staff

By

November 16, 2016

club

I was very pleasantly surprised with this property.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay for a last minute getaway

By

November 16, 2016

club

Stayed at the Middletown RI Holiday Inn Express November 11- 13, 2016. Accommodations were better than expected and customer service of the staff (especially Demetrius at the front desk) was amazing.

Could have paid lots more for similar or lesser quality accommodations in Newort but this turned out to be an unexpected gem - and the proce was right!

Will definitely be back if we return to the area...

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff and great choice for the cost!

By

November 10, 2016

club

Demitrius at the front desk was fantastic! He was very personable, friendly and helpful and willing to help or answer any questions. Room was comfortable...a bit noisy at times but we were located close to front lobby so it makes sense...didn't ruin anything about our experience.

Read More
Read Less

great sevice

By

November 01, 2016

club

very nice location, clean, was ease to find and close to down town

Read More
Read Less