Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 531 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

531reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    33

Good time

By

March 25, 2017

club

The staff at the front desk was great during check in. The room had a Jacuzzi tub that was wonderful. Breakfast was good, but ran out of coffee pretty early. Side doors should be accessible with room key to enter through. You

Read More
Read Less

Ants everywhere

By

March 24, 2017

The room was nice but we were missing the drain plug for the jacuzzi tub , which was provided to us promptly. The biggest problem was the amount of ants which where everywhere. If any food was placed on the table for more then ten minutes it was covered. Also there was trash behind the bathroom door that must have been missed while cleaning after last guest

Read More
Read Less

Great get away!

By

March 15, 2017

Stay was pleasant, plenty to do. Convenient location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and had as good variety to chose from. Definitely a come back destination.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

March 13, 2017

platinumelite

Great place to stay and chilies in parking lot not much more to say.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 10, 2017

Hotel was very accomadting to our needs ! The room was very clean , the pool was nice (a bit cold) the hot tub also was nice but could use some painting around the outside. Hotel was close by to Newport town which was wonderful

Read More
Read Less

Review of Holiday Inn for leisurely visit

By

March 08, 2017

club

The room was very clean. A very affordable option, especially on a Saturday night in the Newport area. The only item lacking os a shuttle, like other hotels offer, but I can understand that it may not be cost efficient for their operations. The continental breakfast was terrible. The eggs were disgusting and the bananas were spotted and almost brown. Otherwise, a very good experience overall

Read More
Read Less

Quiet

By

March 05, 2017

Good location
Quiet
Clean
..................................

Read More
Read Less

Affordable stay with outstanding staff and conveneint location

By

March 03, 2017

platinumelite

I stayed at this hotel because of its convenient location--close to New Bedford, where I was working the following day, and to Newport for shopping and dining. While the location on a busy street means the outside appearance is best described as functional, the fact that it is set back from the street means that one does not have to contend with street noise.

The two front desk staff members with whom I had contact were friendly and helpful. I was exhausted when I arrived and the check-in person could not have made the process easier. Check-out was also quick and smooth.

My only complaint, and this is true of other hotels as well, is the lack of one good reading light. That said, I will be returning to this Holiday Inn Express several more times in the next two months.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet getaway

By

March 01, 2017

I had a wonderful visit last week! Even though it was during the Winter Festival, the town was very quiet. I really was able to relax and have whatever I wanted. I did get a night all alone (I have children) and it was so very restful. I was greeted warmly and everything was nice and the whole place comfortable. Very pleasant and accommodating staff. I've been here several times before and will certainly stay here again! Great value!

Read More
Read Less

updates needed

By

February 28, 2017

club

Friendly staff. hotel needs updates, generator, exit signs lost power, emergency lights did not last during power outage. Dryer did not dry clothes properly. Took a few cycles to dry

Read More
Read Less

Bad Experience

By

February 27, 2017

We have stayed at this hotel several times before when visiting Newport. This is by far the worst experience we have had. We checked into our room which was on the first floor right by the side entrance. The door from the side entrance was constantly slamming from other guests coming and going. This caused a lot of noise in our room as we settled and was of concern with a toddler. Once we were unpacked and in the room something just didn't seem right. The bed was made nicely however the sheet under the comforter gave the appearance as if someone had just been laying on the bed, my wife pulled back the comforter further and we discovered used tissues between the comforter and bed sheet. We immediately went to the front desk and asked for a room change which they were able to accommodate however although the person at the front desk was very nice and professional, she did not apologize and asked if we "definitely wanted to move?" Moving after unpacking for a toddler including a pack and play was obviously a huge inconvenience. The other room was not as loud and appeared a little cleaner. One thing we did notice in the new room was there was about a 1 to 2 inch gap along the left side of the door at the bottom when it was closed. You could see directly into the hallway and from the hallway you could see into the room. Our first room had the same issue. It was like they got a deal on the doors because they were all cut wrong or something. We also discovered small hairs in our bed. Overall the experience wasn't good as far as the quality of the hotel. Not sure if we will stay at his hotel again. We used to enjoy it here but it has gone down hill. As a preferred member of holiday inn I need to reconsider my hotel of choice for all future travel. Thoroughly disgusted.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

February 26, 2017

I have stayed at lots of Holiday Inn Express hotels and make it a point to seek them out when traveling. Upon checking into the Middletown hotel I was immediately disappointed to find out I was on the second floor not the 3rd like I requested, but understood they were booked and there was nothing they could do. The elevator was nasty, smelled and looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks. The hallway was only slightly better. I was hoping the room would be better, but it was not. It looked clean but smelled like cigarette smoke. The breakfast was okay, but not what I am used to getting at other Holliday Inn Expresses

Read More
Read Less