Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-01-2015)
(e.g. Dec-02-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 372 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious jacuzzi room friendly check in and a nice large room with ample towels and amenities November 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This hotel is conveniently located to all of the area attractions, including the Newport mansions, the Newport winery, shopping, and great restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. November 18, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Much better rate than the Holiday Inn closer to URI for Parent's Weekend. November 11, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service except Dining This hotel offered an average experience. The staff, other than the dining staff was very attentive and efficient. The dining area seemed to be understaffed for breakfast. When we came down for breakfast at 9am on Saturday, everything was empty including pancake mix for machine that makes them, bacon, sausage, fruit and half and half for coffee. We inquired at the front desk and the person there came over to help. The room climate was not able to be adjusted and the hallways were very hot and humid. It was extraordinarily warm for November in Rhode Island. The room smelled like mold even after we cleaned the A/C filter and even after keeping the A/C on the entire time, the room was still damp. We think it was the mattresses. November 11, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newport Visit The Holiday Inn Express Middletown/Newport was a great place to stay while taking in the sights in Newport. Close to all the sights and some great resturants we did noit have to spend time driving over the bridges from Narragansett The loby, staff and breakfast buffet were great. Our room was clean and comottable. The hotel was very busy with College Family Weekend gursts and unfortunately the guests next door got a little rowdy around 2am. WE did contact the frnnt desk and after about an hour the noise subsided (or we finally gave up and fell off to sleep). November 4, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness This hotel needs a good cleaning. Carpets in the hallways need to be cleaned close to the walls. There was a little mildow showing in the tub area November 4, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ontario (Rochester), NY Overall, Hotel and Staff were Wonderful. Girl (Coral) at front desk upon check in was absolutely wonderful. We were put in a room that we didn't want (right accross from the Elevator and next to the Ice machine), and when we went back down to the Lobby to request a different Room, she was extremely accomodating and helpful - two "thumbs up" to Coral!!! Only real complaint is the food at the breakfast buffet in the Great Room. Sausage was Turkey Sausage instead of real Pork Sausage and the Bacon was totally flavorless. Best advice is to eat elsewhere. November 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much Needed Getaway Our stay at this hotel was comfortable and in close proximity to all of Newport's attractions. Our suite was spacious and clean. Breakfast choices were average. Eggs were awful, bacon was pre-cooked and shattered when you picked it up. "Sausage" patties were too salty. Safest bet for breakfast was the Chobani yogurt, dry cereal and fruit. No bagel cutter or strong knife to cut bagels. Only flimsy plastic knife. Coffee weak. I know it was free, but we were disappointed. Otherwise our stay was very enjoyable and if you go out for breakfast, I would recommend staying at this hotel. November 1, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T12:20:50.275-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_372, tr_372
  • loc_en_US, sid_MWNRI, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>