Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 256 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

256reviews

  • 5 Stars
    178
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    6

Nice Place To Stay

By

July 20, 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay for one night, staff was most accommodating and pleasant. Rooms where well kept and maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for Lax tournament

By

July 20, 2016

Clean, big room with great A/C. Very close to the fields for LAX tournament and a reasonable rate.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
We look forward to seeing you again next year during lacrosse. Thank You for your kind comments that I will share with my staff. DIann Pearson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

IWLCA Capital Cup

By

July 20, 2016

club

Cost of room versus amenities of facility room is over priced

Staff did not provide accurate information upon check in on certain billing situations

Very good Breakfast

Posted byCustomerCare
August 09, 2016
Dear mwpritchett, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. I am glad to know that the breakfast served is well to your liking. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves in however, we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and it helps us focus our attention on the things that are important to our guests. Rest assured that your comments will be addressed to the hotel management for review to meet your needs and satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope this experience will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, large room, friendly front desk staff

By

July 17, 2016

Plusses:

The staff were very friendly
Our room was large
Appreciated both microwave and refrigerator.

Minuses:

Breakfast hours end much too early (9:30)
Tub was fairly clogged
Hotel has no pool indoors or outdoors and we stayed there in July. July in Richmond is very hot.
Pricing change significant due to demand and was very high for an HIE.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to a Guest Satisfaction Survey request. These tools are absolutely critical to our hotel's continued success, and as an IHG hotel we are held very firmly to a rigid set of standards that create a better experience for our customers. We realize that you scored us highly in so many areas and are grateful for that. There were a few categories however, where you felt we showed room for improvement, and we will make sure that we pay attention to these so that your next stay is an even better one! We hope that you enjoyed our hotel , and that you are taking full advantage of your IHG Rewards membership. The next time we see you, we are sure you will see even more improvements. As always, we thank you for your loyalty, and for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Diann Pearson General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to a Guest Satisfaction Survey, after your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Brandermill. As a member of the IHG family, we realize that this kind of valuable feedback is critical to our success. We see that you regarded your experience to be a pleasant one, but as always, we are more concerned about earning higher scores. Please always let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay a better one. We would always rather take care of any concerns, no matter how small, at the hotel, rather than have any guest leave us less than 100% satisfied. We hope that you will come and see us again soon, and that next time, your stay will be much improved! In the meantime, thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, and thank you for being a valuable and loyal Holiday Inn Express guest. DIann Pearson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel --if you can find

By

July 16, 2016

This hotel is a very nice property but you need to be patient especially at night in trying to locate the property ! You can see the hotel from Hull St Rd but getting to the hotel is another story ! During night time it is very difficult to find even during the day it has lack of signage! once you finally arrive at the hotel the staff and hotelman the stay enjoyable !

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to a Guest Satisfaction Survey, after your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Brandermill. As a member of the IHG family, we realize that this kind of valuable feedback is critical to our success. We see that you regarded your experience to be a pleasant one, but as always, we are more concerned about earning higher scores. Please always let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay a better one. We would always rather take care of any concerns, no matter how small, at the hotel, rather than have any guest leave us less than 100% satisfied. We hope that you will come and see us again soon, and that next time, your stay will be much improved! In the meantime, thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, and thank you for being a valuable and loyal Holiday Inn Express guest. Diann Pearson General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
THANK YOU so much for taking the time to complete a valuable guest satisfaction survey, for our hotel. These responses are critical in helping us determine which areas we can improve in, and how we can strive to provide nothing less than impeccable service, to our guests. We are thrilled that your stay went so well, and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel, for your loyalty, and for providing us with feedback which in turns helps us grow stronger as a Holiday Inn Express hotel. DIann Pearson General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a Guest Satisfaction Survey Response after your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Brandermill. We are pleased that your stay appeared to be pleasant and uneventful - however, it is always the goal of our team to strive for nothing less than excellence. With that in mind, we would always be interested in knowing what more we could have done to improve your experience, and more importantly, what it would take to earn your higher rankings in all categories . We hope that you will continue to put your trust in us and choose us for your travel needs, and we will continue to strive to provide impeccable service, in a comfortable environment, where our guests come first. Thank you for choosing us, and for your loyalty to our hotel. Diann Pearson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

July 15, 2016

club

Overall, the space was very nice. The only amenity I thought there would be was a pool. Unfortunately, there was no pool

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a Guest Satisfaction Survey Response after your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Brandermill. We are pleased that your stay appeared to be pleasant and uneventful - however, it is always the goal of our team to strive for nothing less than excellence. With that in mind, we would always be interested in knowing what more we could have done to improve your experience, and more importantly, what it would take to earn your higher rankings in all categories . We hope that you will continue to put your trust in us and choose us for your travel needs, and we will continue to strive to provide impeccable service, in a comfortable environment, where our guests come first. Thank you for choosing us, and for your loyalty to our hotel. Diann Pearson General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a Guest Satisfaction Survey Response after your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Brandermill. We are pleased that your stay appeared to be pleasant and uneventful - however, it is always the goal of our team to strive for nothing less than excellence. With that in mind, we would always be interested in knowing what more we could have done to improve your experience, and more importantly, what it would take to earn your higher rankings in all categories . We hope that you will continue to put your trust in us and choose us for your travel needs, and we will continue to strive to provide impeccable service, in a comfortable environment, where our guests come first. Thank you for choosing us, and for your loyalty to our hotel. Diann Pearson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed , quiet, clean, and pretty good breakfast

By

July 06, 2016

club

We stayed here after a long day, looking online as we drove to find a decent place. We were more than satisfied with this hotel, and I would stay again. It had ample parking, a good first impression, and check-in took just a few minutes. The room was nice, and we slept comfortably just down the hall from check-in, so it is a quiet hotel. The breakfast had omelets, muffins, toast, cereals, and all the juices, coffee, milk, and tea. We needed to leave early so we did not use the bathroom facilities much. I liked the extra outlets available in the room, both at the table/desk and on the nightstand between the beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are so happy that your enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again in Midlothian when you come to the area again. Thank You, Diann Pearson General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thanks for your comments. I will share them with my staff. Please come to visit us again when you are in the Midlothian area. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Diann Pearson
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and spacious room

By

June 29, 2016

club

The staff were friendly and responsive to our needs. The room was spacious and comfortable!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
We appreciate you valued feedback. We are so happoy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our amazing staff. Please call us when you are in the area again. Diann Pearson General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank You for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit the Midlothian area. Thank You, Diann Pearson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would not be my 1st choice next time in the area

By

June 28, 2016

I unfortunately needed a room for a funeral and based my search on proximity to the services. I should have just looked for better accommodations, but after traveling 10 hours I did not want to be driving around any more unless I had to. Lesson learned.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 28, 2016
Dear MVO77, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Richmond- Brandermill- Hull St., VA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room condition. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Room stay

By

June 27, 2016

Clean well maintained rooms, friendly staff, excellent maid service.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

May 25, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn Express is our go to hotel when we are in Richmond. It has always been clean and the staff welcoming. I would recommend it highly.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

May 24, 2016

club

Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and well kept. Breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit at the Holiday Inn Express Brandermill and you fresh hot breakfast. We appreciate you taking the time to give us valued feedback. Diann Pearson General Manager
Read More
Read Less