Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 241 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

241reviews

  • 5 Stars
    195
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

Unexpected Pleasure

By

March 16, 2017

My husband and I are disabled. The property was up to ADA codes and even better. The staff was especially awarer of our needs many times before we asked for assistance. This made this visit comfortable, and enjoyable.

We usually stay at a more expensive brand hotel chain, and thought this would be a step down from what we were accustomed to in our travels. HOWEVER, This experience was equal to, if not better than their service and accommodations.We will not think twice about returning to this property, or any other Holiday Inn.

DON'T MISS THE GOOEY HOT CINNAMON ROLLS
in the morning! ! What a treat!! Yummy!

Read More
Read Less

Salt Lake

By

March 07, 2017

The staff at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Dear Carl, Thank you for your Great Review concerning your stay with us!! See you next time!
Read More
Read Less

Convenient to Airport

By

March 05, 2017

This hotel was clean, quiet, and conveniently located. I will stay here on my next trip to town.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for skiers

By

February 21, 2017

This hotel is extremely convenient for skiers going to any of the fabulous ski areas outside Salt Lake City. Also convenient to area restaurants for dinner. We will definitely stay here again our next time to SLC.

Read More
Read Less

Forgotten items

By

February 15, 2017

club

Called front desk on top of finding forgotten items and had them available at the front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Greetings Cinderella, Thank You for your stay with us and for your time spent giving us a 5 Star Review!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent motel

By

February 14, 2017

club

We have stayed at this motel several times and each time it is so very nice. We really enjoy the location and the no smoking and no animal policy is wonderful. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Our stays lately are for medical appt. and that doesn't show on the survey for reasons for our visits.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable in a great location

By

February 09, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this location. Clean, updated room with nice amenities throughout the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming and ideally placed for our ski trip.

By

February 03, 2017

platinumelite

This was our second stay at Midvale. We stayed last year around the same time. We are a ski club from England and we do a US trip every year. Our previous stay was so good we chose this hotel again. We were welcomed at check in and I was acknowledged as a Platinum Rewards member. 2 of the room were on the 3rd floor but my wife and I had a ground floor room. It proved a little noisy with the people overhead so we asked to move and it was all sorted in minutes.

The rooms are spacious with a large bed and a sitting area. We slept well in the comfortable beds.

The breakfast is good and the lady looking after the breakfast bar is so friendly and helpful, even providing a goody bag on departure day as we had a an evening flight and she wanted us to have some snacks for the day. On departure day we got a late checkout at 2pm with no problems what so ever.

The hotel is well located for local shops and for access to the main ski area routes. It is only 12 miles from the airport and is easily reached via I-80, I-215 or I-15.

All the staff were helpful , courteous and friendly.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
Dear bionicatomic, What a Fantastic Review of your stay with us!!! We truly value your loyalty in staying with us while skiing year after year!! Thank you for going into detail on what you appreciated during your stay!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 01, 2017

Great location for skiing Alta and Snowbird. Plenty of food and shopping options within minutes of hotel. Staff was very friendly and hotel was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Greetings Paul, We appreciate you choosing to stay with us!! You have touched 3 of many reasons our location is great. Thank you for considering this to be a "Great hotel" and come back soon!!
Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

February 01, 2017

I stayed in Dec 2017 for a week long ski trip. The hotel feels brand new. The staff is extremely helpful and pleasant. It was very quiet. I would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Nadia3476, Thank You for such a great review! We have many skiers who repeatedly stay with us year after year from all over the world! Thank You for Highly Recommending us! See you again.
Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

January 28, 2017

club

The Fitness Center is very small, but other than that the stay was great. I would stay here again on my next trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Greetings Travel01, You had a "Great Stay" and that is magnificent! Your 5-Star Review is appreciated. See you next time!
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

January 25, 2017

platinumelite

Overall very good just had that one bad thing and the front desk lady could over handled it a lot better than she did the pool and hot tub were amazing did not want to leave the Internet was fast and easy to get onto. Close to a lot of fun things. For breakfast maybe a waffle maker or something like that my friendson I was with was very upset that there was not waffles

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Dear James, Your 5-Star review is very much appreciated!! Your stay and comments are highly valued as they help us improve the stay experience!! We are very much looking forward to your next stay.
Read More
Read Less