Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 586 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

586reviews

  • 5 Stars
    368
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    15

Recognition to the Staff

By

September 28, 2016

The staff, particularly Joanne F., truly made it worth staying at this hotel. She was extremely personable and made every effort to assist in meeting our needs during while staying within Mill Valley.

Also, the food and beverage staff were always busy. It showed as the dining area was stocked and looking great.

Mill Valley IHG Staff- Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley, I would like to thank you for your visit, it was our pleasure to serve you, and we appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule and providing us with your input. We were glad to read your positive comments, however, we are disappointed to know that we did not quite meet all your expectations, it is our company's aim to satisfy our customers completely. Your comments are extremely important to us and I will definitely share them with Joanne and the rest of our team. By the way, our hotel is undergoing major replenishment, including the installation of elevators, installation of new carpeting, hallway lights, bathroom remodeling, among many many other things. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Area, hopefully in the very near future. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great option north of San Francisco

By

September 28, 2016

Very nice hotel, 12 miles from San Francisco, just north of the Golden Gate Bridge. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful, especially Joanne, Erica, Julie and Rolando on the front desk. Free parking, 20-30 minute drive into SF depending on traffic, and a good base to explore Marin including Muir Woods.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley, I would like to thank you for your visit, it was our pleasure to serve you, and we appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule and providing us with your input. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such a positive review. Your comments are extremely important to us and I will definitely share them with our team. Knowing that we accomplished our optimum goal of providing you with a good experience during your stay makes our job so rewarding. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

September 28, 2016

The beds are comfortable and the environment is great to sleep in.

Read More
Read Less

Unique location, great for bikers

By

September 25, 2016

platinumelite

The back building (east) was undergoing some renovation during my stay. So things were noisier and less pristine than normal .. Check in staff was especially warm, welcoming (and humorous). Oh, yes! Cookies and juice on arrival! Bike path/walkway right behind hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive your positive comments, we are pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant one. Just so you know our hotel is undergoing major replenishment, which will include the installation of elevators, installation of new carpeting, hallway lights, bathroom remodeling, among many many other improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards, Luis
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great value

By

September 21, 2016

club

-s'mores at 7pm was a hit with the kids
-fire pit was enjoyable with the family
-there were many outlets, no issues finding space to plug in
-bed was very comfortable
-fresh baked cookies was a huge hit when we checked in
-easy no hassle check out

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley, I would like to thank you for your visit, it was our pleasure to serve you, and we appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule and providing us with your input. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive your positive comments, which are extremely important to us. I will definitely share them with our team, knowing that we accomplished our optimum goal, that of providing you with a good experience during your stay makes our job so rewarding. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Good Value for the location

By

September 20, 2016

This is a nice place to stay and is in close proximity to San Francisco. When we called the front desk to inquire about room availability, we were told there were no rooms available. We were able to book a room however online. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive your positive comments, we are pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location to U.S.101 to freeway

By

September 19, 2016

club

Great Service and personable staff. Breakfast hours are limited. Would be helpful to extend hours to at least 10:00 am since checkout is 12:00 pm.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive your positive comments, we are pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant one. We will se what we can do about those breakfast hours! We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Room with a view

By

September 19, 2016

Excellent hotel. It was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and efficient. The view from our room was wonderful!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Sandie, On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley, I would like to thank you for your visit, it was our pleasure to serve you and we appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule and providing us with your input. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive your positive comments, which are extremely important to us. I will definitely share them with our team, knowing that we accomplished our optimum goal of providing you with a good experience during your stay makes our job so rewarding. By the way, our hotel is about to undergo major replenishment, including the installation of elevators, installation of new carpeting, hallway lights, bathroom remodeling, among many many other things. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back again to the Bay Area, hopefully in the very near future. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and comfortable room

By

September 18, 2016

platinumelite

We had a great stay here. Although the hotel was fully booked, they accommodated my request for a ground floor room due to my sister having hurt herself and wasn't able to comfortably manage stairs.

The grounds are spacious and lovely and the room was very nice. The beds were very comfortable. It was nice to wake up to the delicious cinnamon rolls and other yummy breakfast items.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley, I would like to thank you for your visit, it was our pleasure to serve you and we appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule and providing us with your input. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive your positive comments, which are extremely important to us. I will definitely share them with our team, knowing that we accomplished our optimum goal of providing you with a good experience during your stay makes our job so rewarding. By the way, our hotel is about to undergo major replenishment, including the installation of elevators, installation of new carpeting, hallway lights, bathroom remodeling, among many many other things. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back again to the Bay Area, hopefully in the very near future. Best regards
Read More
Read Less

smooth hastle free check in

By

September 18, 2016

I was exhausted form the long flight and was happy to finally arrive at the hotel to relax. Staff was very helpful and accommodating with my check in.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive your positive comments, we are pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and location

By

September 12, 2016

club

I will definitely recommend this property to my friends and colleagues

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive your positive comments, we are pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

September 09, 2016

platinumelite

Overall a good stay for the value. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The surrounding area is beautiful, and the location of the hotel is convenient to the Mill Valley area and to the highway.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive your positive comments, we are pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less