Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 798 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

798reviews

  • 5 Stars
    504
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    24

HIE always comes through

By

August 22, 2017

platinumelite

You never go wrong with HIE. Great location to Muir Woods/Mount Tam State Park.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente

By

August 22, 2017

club

LImpieza , Ubicacion Personal Amable , Precio

Read More
Read Less

nice location, comfortable hotel

By

August 19, 2017

club

I recommend this hotel for people who want to avoid the inconvenients of staying in small and expensive hotels of SF.
Quiet hotel, large and comfortable room, friendly staff, excellent breakfast and nice location, not far from Golden Gate Bridge and last, but not least, no headache for parking your car.

Read More
Read Less

We hope to return soon!

By

August 19, 2017

The Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley was a pleasant surprise. We were greeted by very friendly staff who were so helpful - Shout out to Jeff and Joanne - you were amazing. The area is so peaceful, even though it is close to San Francisco. We would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent assistance from staff

By

August 18, 2017

club

Great extras like smores by the fire pit . Cinnamon buns at breakfast in addition to standard foods

Read More
Read Less

Mill valley

By

August 16, 2017

The room was good. Staff friendly. Appreciate recognizing my status. One very disappointing thing was the quality of the television reception. It was freeze unable to watch anything.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel review

By

August 14, 2017

Loved the place. Great staff. Very accommodating for me. Nice and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Loved my stay

By

August 13, 2017

club

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Joanne made our stay very comfortable. The atmosphere is relaxed and comfortable. Loved the pool and quiet music. Trees blowing in the slight breeze was very relaxing. Comfortable lounge chairs . My family loved sitting around the fire pit roasting s'mores after dinner. Loved the walking trails and the beautiful scenery of the water and mountains.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel experience

By

August 13, 2017

club

Have stayed here five times or so. This one was disappointing. Slider doors in both rooms would not fully close (should be very obvious to housekeeping staff). Water pressure was low in bathrooms. Same as in April visit. Compared to room rate, not up to the usual standards, and we may look for another place to stay in two months and thereafter.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary Trip

By

August 12, 2017

club

We love the San Francisco area and visit at lease once a year and have done so for 25 plus years ! We have stayed in the city many times but this year wanted to try the outlying areas. Holiday Inn Express hotels are the way we like to be comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Free parking, free breakfast, clean hotel

By

August 07, 2017

club

We stayed for one night after a long day of driving. My 3 teenagers enjoyed swimming in the heated outdoor pool and hot tub. The room was clean, beds were comfortable.
Breakfast was very good- hot items like eggs, sausage, cinnamon rolls and pancakes in addition to the typical cereal and toast.
What I liked most was the free parking. We stayed the next two nights at another Holiday Inn in the city of San Francisco. That hotel was more "upscale" but we paid $70 more per night PLUS parking was another $50 per day (and no breakfast included). Even my kids said we should've went back to the Mill Valley Holiday Inn. More value for your money for just a little extra driving into the city.

Read More
Read Less

August 2017

By

August 07, 2017

Good location
Breakfast has some variety
Room and property is dated
Room smelled

Read More
Read Less