Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 557 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

557reviews

  • 5 Stars
    349
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    15

Incessant texts from a robot

By

August 08, 2016

At least once each hour we were sent a text from an automated system asking us to rate our stay and offering assistance. Each time I asked not to receive any more texts - my request was ignored. I called the desk and asked them to stop the texts - they expressed doubt that it was possible and, in fact, the texts did not stop.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
We are very sorry for the inconvenience, but the purpose of this automated system is to satisfy all your needs, as your responses go directly to our Front Desk, so anything you may require will be taken care of. Other than that, we hope your stay was a pleasant one, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Area in the very near future. Best regards
Read More
Read Less

Günstiger Ausgangspunkt für SF und die nordliche Küstenregion

By

August 08, 2016

club

Gutes Hotel mit angenehmen Zimmern. Frühstück ok, aber mit Pappbechern und Plastikbesteck

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such positive comments. We are also pleased that we met our optimum goal, that of providing excellent service. Your feedback is extremely important to us and I will definitely share it with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Pretty good but expensive

By

August 02, 2016

This was a surprisingly nice hotel but very expensive for a Holiday Inn Express. Not much choice in this area so we stayed here and it was a good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Dolly, On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley, I would like to thank you for your visit, it was our pleasure to serve you, and we appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule and providing us with your input. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive your positive comments. I will definitely share them with our team, knowing that we accomplished our optimum goal, that of providing you with a good experience during your stay makes our job so rewarding. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Area, hopefully in the very near future. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel, especially if hiking Muir Woods

By

August 02, 2016

club

The coffee, cocoa and cookie at check-in were a treat. We especially appreciated the proximity to Muir Woods so we could have our hike before the crowd arrived. The complimentary breakfast was a great start to our day. It was an excellent stay, we'd recommend it to anybody planning a morning hike in Muir Woods.
Hiking is free if you arrive before the 8am visitor center opening. The 2 mile loop was scenic, easy and perfect for our family. As we left the park around 9:30am there was a long line to pay, and seemed to be no parking. Cars were parked a mile away for people to hike. We were so glad we chose this hotel and got an early start, with a great breakfast at 7am to boot.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Working Mom, On behalf of all of us at Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley, I would like to thank you for your visit, it was our pleasure to serve you, and we appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule to provide us with your input. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to know that you were happy during your stay. I will definitely share your comments with all of our team members. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Best regards
Read More
Read Less

Uniquely Surprised by a Special Holiday Inn Express

By

July 26, 2016

It's not your average Holiday Inn Express, there were complimentary bicycles, S'mores, a heated pool, and very friendly staff in a beautiful natural setting! A must if you want to stay outside of San Francisco without the hustle

Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice

By

July 22, 2016

good choice, nice facilities. We will stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such positive comments. We are also pleased that we met our optimum goal, that of providing excellent service. Your feedback is extremely important to us and I will definitely share it with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

July 22, 2016

club

Staff was very friendly and willing to help. Breakfast was great: always full and hot/cold.
Beds and pillows were very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such positive comments. We are also pleased that we met our optimum goal, that of providing excellent service. Your feedback is extremely important to us and I will definitely share it with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding experience!

By

July 18, 2016

club

We stayed for two nights and the price was exceedingly fair for the amenities this establishment provided. The staff was friendly and polite... the room was comfortable and made for today's technology. We would highly recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Deb, On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley, I would like to thank you for your visit, it was our pleasure to serve you, and we appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule and providing us with your input. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such a positive review. Your comments are extremely important to us and I will definitely share them with our team. Knowing that we accomplished our optimum goal of providing you with a good experience during your stay makes our job so rewarding. Thank you again, Deb, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Area, hopefully in the very near future. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Love this property!

By

July 17, 2016

club

Would highly recommend this hotel. It's located adjacent to a bird sanctuary. Great relaxing view!!
Comfortable bed and room. Very clean! We stayed here 12 yrs ago, thankfully just as nice as we remembered it!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such positive comments. We are also pleased that we met our optimum goal, that of providing excellent service. Your feedback is extremely important to us and I will definitely share it with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Nice Facility & Location; Terrific Staff

By

July 16, 2016

I stayed for over three weeks at this hotel while working in Sausalito. Josephina who took care of my room was most accommodating with my sometimes odd work schedule and went out of her way to do her job without disturbing me. I also had a hiccup in my billing which took some extra effort on the part of Michael S and Phil H to reconcile. They got it right.
Overall a very pleasant stay in a wonderful location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such positive comments. We are also pleased that we met our optimum goal, that of providing excellent service. Your feedback is extremely important to us and I will definitely share it with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Mill Valley

By

July 14, 2016

Quaint common areas to hang out and relax, enjoy the fire outside on the patio. Beds are comfortable and the rooms are excellent, as to be expected at HIE. The pool and hot tub area is exceptional. The pool is surprisingly warm on chilly evenings. The fitness room is excellent. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Lane, Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such positive comments. We are also pleased that we met our optimum goal, that of providing excellent service. Your feedback is extremely important to us and I will definitely share it with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Super friendly front desk staff

By

July 13, 2016

Great visit, very helpful and friendly front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Minali, On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley, I would like to thank you for your visit, we appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule and providing us with your input. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive your positive review. Your comments are extremely important to us and I will definitely share them with our team. Knowing that we accomplished our optimum goal of providing you with a good experience during your stay makes our job so rewarding. Thank you again, Minali, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Area from your beautiful Alaska, hopefully it will be in the very near future. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less