Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 225 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

225reviews

  • 5 Stars
    161
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    5

Comfortable stay for leisure

By

January 04, 2017

club

Great staff, clean rooms and nice breakfast selection. Could be a little less pricey for the location but still a good value for the amenities provided.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you come back to visit us again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room for improvement

By

January 04, 2017

Need to add ventilation to bathrooms , need to b more considerate of people with food allergies , more variety of food , make sure sheets and comforters are cleaned , and do not have stains on them like ours did , shower curtains should be washed to remove mildew smell

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Toni Johnson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

NICE STOPOVER

By

December 22, 2016

club

Quick visit on the way home from the east coast. The room was all we could have asked for. That is all we used but it was perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you so much! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that if you are ever in this area again you will stop by! Toni Johnson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good visit

By

December 21, 2016

club

We like this hotel. Our only real complaint is the use of air fresheners at this property. They can trigger migraine headaches and allergies. We have commented on this before. Also, we had a very dusty. outdated artificial plant in the corner of the room. A light in that spot would be better. On the plus side, it is a good place to stay in Minden.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will make note of your comments and discuss them with the housekeeping department. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

greeting

By

December 07, 2016

welcome me with kind and caring attitude. all the food was great. And the staff at breakfast was able to assist me on the line up of the foods and drinks so that I was able to get through

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank you so much! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you come back to stay with us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay

By

December 05, 2016

club

We had a relaxing stay at this Holiday Inn Express in Minden, LA. The beds were comfortable. The room was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We always stay in this hotel every time we go to Minden.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Thank you so much!! We enjoy having you stay at our hotel and hope you come back again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

December 01, 2016

club

The friendly staff and the breakfast area are two great points that are outstanding for this Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Thank you!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you come back again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

November 15, 2016

club

my visit was everything I could have wanted in a hotel,staff and the parking was very good and the close proximity to the town was great.. The staff was very helpful when asked about places in town as we had not been in this area in about 4 years. the trip to Shreveport and Bossier City was very quick and interstate all the way .We will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
Thank you! We appreciate that you chose our hotel for your stay and are so glad that you enjoyed it. Please some back to see us again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel with friendly staff

By

November 07, 2016

club

The price was the room was higher than other hotels in the area, but Holiday Inn has consistent quality that makes it worth the extra expense. Clean room and breakfast was good. Noon check out was a plus.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 08, 2016
Thank you so much! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you come back again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

November 01, 2016

club

Great Stay. Friendly helpful staff. Spacious room nicely done. Good breakfast which was pretty standard for a hotel in this price range, but the hot stuff was hot and fresh and other items in good shape. Near the interstate but low noise in the room. Great value for this range of lodging.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 02, 2016
Thank you so much! We appreciate your business and the fact that you took the time to write such a nice review. Please come back to see us again soon! Toni Johnson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service but needs attention to detail

By

October 13, 2016

club

disgusting shower and jacuzzi. and noticed a faux plant by the 3rd floor elavator that looks like it hasn't been dusted in years.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2016
Thank you for your comments. They will be directed to the appropriate departments. I am glad that you enjoyed the service provided by the staff here and hope that you come back to see us again soon. Toni Johnson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Minden{LA

By

September 10, 2016

club

This is a good choice if you have to stay in a town as small as Minden. The only real complaint we have is that the air fresheners, which seem to be used all over the property, bother us. We assume they are used to cover up smoke, even though the property is supposed to be smoke free. Another item of concern is the noise level outside the doors. The doors are rather thin and made of wood. It would be a good idea to spend some money and install heavy duty metal doors.

On the plus side, this is a nice place to stay given the area, and the staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. The breakfast is good, especially the coffee and sweet rolls. Cookies at night are nice also!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Thank you for your review! We appreciate having honest feedback that will help us make our hotel even better in the future. We hope that you will choose to stay with us next time you're in Minden and we look forward to serving you then!
Read More
Read Less