Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 488 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

488reviews

  • 5 Stars
    308
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    9

IHG Minneapolis

By

August 08, 2016

club

Any issues with room or in-room equipment were quickly and efficiently handled, and compensated for.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Evening Great sleep

By

August 05, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. They added so many small things for your comfort it really added up. Even really interesting brochure on how to get to sleep. And it may seem silly, but it worked. Very clean very comfortable! Great pillows and bed. I will be back.

Read More
Read Less

great location for events

By

August 05, 2016

club

Excel Center, great places to eat nearby, ease of public transportation. Nice staff. Knowledgeable about the area

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice stay for a downtown hotel

By

August 04, 2016

club

I was very surprised at the size of Minneapolis, I thought it would be more the size of Columbus, Oh., so having a hotel this nice, so close to so many places was awesome. The room was comfortable and clean, the only factor is that some of the staff were excellent, while others were off-standish. I love the private parking lot that is available, but from what I understand is that spaces are limited. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room, great front desk staff

By

July 27, 2016

Dirty room, great front desk staff. Room was dark and dingy. Bathtub was not clean

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for your feedback! We apologize that your room was not properly cleaned. This is certainly not up to our standards, and you comments will be passed along to our management team. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our front desk staff and hope that you will visit us again sometime! Natasha F. Public Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay overall

By

July 27, 2016

club

GREAT staff. VERY friendly and eager to help.
Excellent downtown location. Within walking distance to the Metro train. It IS more than 5 blocks, but still a nice and safe walk.

Read More
Read Less

close to downtown

By

July 26, 2016

Parking is at a premium. Staff was good. room was large, bathrooms were somewhat in need of repair - rust around tub faucet

Read More
Read Less

Great value for you money

By

July 25, 2016

club

Nice Hotel, clean large rooms, centrally located, very good buffet breakfast inclusive, very friendly staff, very convenient express check out.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 24, 2016

club

Wow! Great stay!!!
Rooms very modern and clean.
Plenty of towels and bathroom supplies.
Staff very friendly!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel to stay at

By

July 21, 2016

club

The only reason I didn't give the sleep the full 5 stars is because it was not MY bed at home and I was in a strange city.

Read More
Read Less

TWINS win!

By

July 20, 2016

club

My family was in Minneapolis to see the TWINS play. Our stay was great but the game went into rain delay and our family walked home in the rain. Upon our arrival the front desk person was present and we said Hi, but he didn't offer a Hello or even comment or our soggy appearance. Just did not feel the genuine care that we have come to expect at the Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

July 18, 2016

club

We loved our room, it was clean, spacious, and comfortable. However, housekeeping woke us up early, breakfast ran out towards the last 30 minutes of service, the front desk overnight person wasn't friendly at all, the parking lot was full when we arrived to check in, and the vending machine on our floor didn't work. The hotel also says it is conveniently located to the easy rail service, but it was 4-5 blocks away. Which would have been nice to know before hand since we were going to a concert nearby!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that you found your guest room to be quite nice. We apologize that you experienced some issues with our staff and facilities. Everything that you have mentioned will be looked into by the management team. We hope your next stay at a Holiday Inn Express is a better one! Natasha F. Public Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center
Read More
Read Less