Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 514 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

514reviews

  • 5 Stars
    328
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    9

Good stay and short walk to many restaurants

By

September 30, 2016

Good stay and close to many restaurants, which I appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, great breakfast

By

September 28, 2016

The room was incredibly clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable. A nice variety of soap, lotion, and shampoo in the bathroom. Breakfast was the big seller for me. So many different options, and it was open from 7am-noon!

Read More
Read Less

Great location, friendly staff

By

September 27, 2016

club

Every thing was very pleasant, from arrival at the gate to the parking area to breakfast and check out the next morning. Friendly staff, good location for our visit to Target Field for a Twins game, and good breakfast included. My only complaint was that neither of the pillow choices on the bed worked for me - but I am a pillow snob and rarely find a comfortable hotel pillow.

Read More
Read Less

No microwave or refrigerator in room - but great staff and location

By

September 26, 2016

Deciding whether or not to recommend this property was very difficult. Being a very short walk to the Convention Center is a huge plus. The other benefit of this location is the staff. The desk staff are pleasant, helpful, and a privilege to deal with. The downside to this hotel is the rooms. My room had no refrigerator or microwave. This is a huge detractor when considering a hotel to stay at. Had I known that I wouldn't be able to enjoy a cold water at the end of a long day, or save and reheat leftover food from good dinners, I would have chosen a different location.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and Convenient

By

September 25, 2016

Nice hotel and convenient to convention center. The staff was pleasant and there is a breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, great breakfast

By

September 25, 2016

Checked in about 4:30 in a Friday, got a space in the adjacent lot. Friendly, fast check in. Good advice about bedt path for walking to Target Field for a Twins game. Excellent quality and variety @ breakfast, it was nice that they have extended breakfast hours now until December 2016. My only complaint is neither of us found either of the pillow choices comfortable but that's not the hotel's fault as at least they offered a firm and a soft choice.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for Vikings games

By

September 22, 2016

Great location for walking to US Bank Stadium and local downtown bars and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty

By

September 15, 2016

room had stained carpet and worn furniture but the windows were so dirty you could not see out of them. I guess housecleaning is not aware you can loft the window and it comes out so you can clean it. after an hour I could not stand it and took it out and cleaned the windows.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for your feedback! We apologize that the windows were not clean in your room. In the future please feel free to contact our staff directly as they would be happy to quickly resolve any issues that may arise during your stay. Natasha F. Public Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Great Location in Downtown Minneapolis

By

September 14, 2016

club

Our trip included a visit to Target Field for baseball, and this hotel is very convenient to that location. Less than a mile walk and easy to access.

Read More
Read Less

Great property!

By

September 14, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for 2 Minnesota Vikings games. It is close to the new stadium and the staff in this hotel all seem to be very happy to be employed there which is typically a sign of good management.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

September 13, 2016

platinumelite

We attended the Gopher football game and were only 15 minutes from the stadium. The next morning we were only 20 minutes from the Minnesota State Fair.

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff very clean and comfortable

By

September 10, 2016

club

We were not sure about the location but found it to be very convenient to shops, restaurants and Target Field where we were able to walk from the Hotel

Read More
Read Less