Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 362 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

362reviews

  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 20, 2016

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Modesto-Salida to attend the Spartan Super Race in Diablo Canyon. The beds at the Holiday Inn Express are very comfortable in my opinion and I do not wake up with back pain. The front desk was very pleasant and helpful. We also appreciated the early breakfast times - some hotels start at 7am which is too late.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

July 18, 2016

club

I was in town for business and the front desk staff was very nice and they even recommended a great restaurant for dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Melissa1235, Our team is so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could recommend a place to eat that you also enjoyed.
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 16, 2016

club

Our stay at this hotel was pleasurable. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and pleasant. We would definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Jorge48, We appreciate you letting us know how your stay was. Our team is happy to hear that you will be back again! Kellie Morrow Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great for Families

By

July 13, 2016

club

Our family was on the road for 6 nights and stayed at a different motel/hotel each night. This location was our happiest stay! From the moment Monika checked us in, we were treated like royalty. The building and room are exceptionally well-cared for! The breakfast is OUTSTANDING! Lots of choices, hot and cold selections and the room is large and inviting. We wish every overnight was this awesome and plan to stay at HIE more in the future!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
GlorEUh1997, We are so pleased to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to know that we were about to make your stay memorable and have sparked your interest in coming back to the area and staying with us. We do really hope to see you and your family again int the near future! Kellie Morrow Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Comfortable

By

July 10, 2016

club

We look forward to staying here, when visiting friends and family, in the Modesto/Ripon area. The staff is always friendly and professional. The room is always clean, quiet and comfortable....we can depend on a good night's sleep. The location allows us easy access to Hiway 99 and our travels around the area. We recommend this Holiday Inn Express, for your next visit to the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
OliverRC, Thank you for the sweet comment you have left for our hotel team. We appreciate hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

July 09, 2016

club

This hotel is fresh and shiny, everything looks sparkling clean and the grounds are lovely. Staff were very efficient and polite. Loved our stay here!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
bjb22, We are happy to hear that you think our facilities are shiny. That is a first time hearing that. We hope to see you again soon! Kellie Morrow Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

June 23, 2016

club

Excellent stay. Everything was great. Our daughter will be having another softball tournament and we will be coming back in 2 weeks.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
crmartinez, Our team is enlightened to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will be looking forward to seeing you again soon. Hope you have booked already we book quickly! Kellie Morrow Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

good overall stay

By

June 17, 2016

club

beds were clean and comfortable, bathrooms were very clean and the breakfast was good

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Rj8a, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the room was up to your cleanliness standards. We hope to see you again in the future! Kellie Morrow Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business travel, long time customer

By

June 16, 2016

Been staying here on and off for years for work projects in the area. Love the evening receptions during the week. Staff was great, as always, especially Monika! She always went the extra mile to make our stay more enjoyable, and was a big help extending our stay when we had to work extra days.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
EThookah, Thank you for the kind words about Monika and her hard work. We always appreciate when guests go out of their way to compliment our efforts to helping your enjoy your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Clean Property, Excellent Staff

By

June 16, 2016

This is one of my favorite Holiday Inn Express locations in Northern California. The property is well-maintained (including the pool and hot tub), the rooms are spacious and clean, and I look forward to the Manager's Reception (free beer, wine and snacks) on my way back from a long day at work. The staff at this location is also exceptional. Monika at the front desk always has a smile on her face and is extremely helpful with booking reservations and answering questions. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Modesto!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
BCarlson, Your words are so kind. I will be sure to pass on your comment to Monika. We really appreciate you going outt of your way to let us know how we are doing. Kellie Morrow Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Travel and Conference at hotel

By

June 11, 2016

God solid place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff, with close dining options

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Oaiehrgndfkjgndfg, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Golf Stay

By

June 07, 2016

club

Good value for money. The room had some smell, The location is good

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Golf_driver, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the near future. Kellie Morrow Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less