Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 571 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

571reviews

  • 5 Stars
    398
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

Best Holiday Inn Express

By

February 20, 2017

I was really surprised when I arrived. Maybe it's because of Monterey location, but building did not look like nor feel like a hotel. The staff are so nice and helpful. The rooms, at least on the 3rd floor where I stayed was great, not walls were against another room. Breakfast was quite good and they have wine and cheese in the early evening. Perfect location as well.

Read More
Read Less

Courteous staff and desirable location

By

February 19, 2017

Located blocks from Monterey's Cannery Row attractions and restaurants. Also, property is adjacent to a walking/running trail.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing bed and very sleek clean room

By

February 19, 2017

Amazing staff super friendly and incredible bed . Location is perfect as well

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean, a great stay in Monterey.

By

February 17, 2017

club

We had a pleasurable stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Monterey. The room was equipped with everything we needed. The room was tidy, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was of a good quality and the staff were efficient, friendly and attentive.

We would recommend staying at this hotel if you are visiting Monterey.

Read More
Read Less

Home for a week

By

February 15, 2017

club

This facility worked out well serving as home base for the ATT ProAm for a week. Convenient access to the city shutlle to Pebble Beach and walking distance to restaurants. Third floor room was quiet and good size.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Internet service speed was slow - the only complaint for the week. I needed it to check weather and postings for the tournament.

Read More
Read Less

Comfrotable facility, accommodating staff

By

February 10, 2017

club

I have stayed here numerous years when attending the SWAAAE conference. Always been a pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

February 08, 2017

Exceptional room, staff, and amenities. Perfect location and beautifully clean.

Read More
Read Less

PERFECT LOCATION!!

By

February 07, 2017

YOU CAN WALK ANYWHERE YOU NEED TO GO SEE IN MONTEREY FROM HERE-REALLY! THE AQUARIUM, THE WHARF-DOWNTOWN-FARMER'S MARKET- ALL NEARBY. FREE PARKING IS A GREAT PLUS ALSO, IF YOU'VE EVER CHECKED AROUND. THE BREAKFAST HERE IS REALLY GOOD TOO-ALOT OF VARIETY.

Read More
Read Less

Bad internet, good hotel

By

February 07, 2017

club

I would stay here again, but the internet was unusable. Ended up using my phone as a hotspot

Read More
Read Less

Close to cannery row, with cheese whiz breakfast

By

February 07, 2017

Chose this property over Seaside due to location, even though it's 35% higher rate than Seaside. Being a block away from Cannery Row, and only a half a block from the trail that provides access to most of the places along Cannery Row was a big plus.

The room was typical, clean, and everything was as it should have been. Nothing to complain about, and a plus for the staff service as I requested 2 wine glasses be placed in the room and they were waiting upon arrival. The beds are all firm at places like this, too hard for me to really relax, but that's just because I'm used to a soft bed.

Parking is free in a structure under the building. Some people don't park well though, so try to be aware of where and how you are parked to avoid dings.

Breakfast is "okay" by American standards, but not close to a typical European continental breakfast. The spread includes typical bread choices: bagels, muffins etc., some fresh fruit, 4 cereal, pancakes, coffee, and various hot prepared dishes. The biscuits looked fine, but the gravy isn't stored well and looked dried out (no hot water bath tray), some bacon or sausage depending on the day, egg white omelets were "ok" (an egg dish folded in half), the scrambled eggs were dry and hard on top (served Sat), while the "cheese omelet" (served Sun) was another plain egg dish folded in half with Cheeze-whiz in the middle! Yeah, no cheese, a cheese whiz that would keep that wet gloopy texture if you scraped it off. That was pretty bad. -1 Star for cheese whiz.

No real amenities at this location such as fitness, pool, hot-tub, etc. But the location is pretty good if you want to be near Cannery Row.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

February 03, 2017

club

The location is excellent, walking distance to Monterey Aquarium, Cannery Row shops and restaurants. Nice roomy rooms. Daily breakfast was a good start to the day. The rooms were clean. I would stay here again.

The only negative was the stairs that had to be navigated on each floor both up and down. Beware if you are unable to carry your suitcase up and down stairs about 5 steps in each set. If this may be a problem you should request a room that avoids the stairs.

Read More
Read Less

Bed is not big as expected

By

February 02, 2017

I booked a two double-beds room for 4 adults in this hotel. unfortunately, the bed is too small to accommodate two people sleeping comfortably at a time. However, the same room in Holiday Inn Lompoc serves the larger bed. I have no idea why the same cannot provide same amenities in different location.
Besides, this room is very close to a street which brings a lot of noise during the night.

Read More
Read Less