Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 696 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

696reviews

  • 5 Stars
    484
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    9

Fantastic room for a good price

By

July 20, 2017

club

The title is conveniently located on canner close to the aquarium. The rooms were clean and spacious. Definitely recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Affordable hotel near everything

By

July 20, 2017

club

This was a nice hotel that offered a full breakfast and was perfect proximity to everything. Very affordable for the location, 5 minute walk to the aquarium and minutes from several restaurants and shops.

Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location

By

July 19, 2017

platinumelite

HI Express Monterey is very close to Cannery Row and a very reasonable walk to Fisherman's Wharf. Pros are the free parking, location, helpful staff and free breakfast. Cons are that parking is limited and I'm not sure there would be enough spaces if the facility is full. Several times we got the last available space. A bigger con is that although there is an elevator, most rooms apparently require traversing one to two sets of stairs AFTER taking the elevator. The staff are available to assist, but it is still not as convenient as one would like. Our room was reasonably quiet, but always seemed a bit stuffy even with the A/C running. That being said, sleeping was comfortable and the Internet reliable. I would probably stay here again given the great location.

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel, but expensive

By

July 18, 2017

club

The hotel was fine, just seemed to not be quite worth what we paid for it.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location for fair price

By

July 18, 2017

club

We thought this hotel was a fabulous value for its location. The beds were comfortable enough, however we would have much preferred 2 queens to 2 full beds. We were kinda squished being a tall family. Breakfast was a perk, although it wasn't very tasty. I would stick with the cold cereal or bagel option next time over the hot foods. Free parking is awesome! And the staff are very kind and attentive. We were very pleased with our stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great design and decor

By

July 17, 2017

club

The building us very nicely fitted into the landscape of seaside Monterey - the size, the colour, the greenery make you feel more like in a nice family b

Read More
Read Less

Good location, fair service and offering

By

July 17, 2017

platinumelite

Location is great, just one block off cannery row with on site parking. Staff is polite but not so friendly and on the cold side relative to staff from other HIE locations that I have been. This property appears to be acquired from private owner and not a typical HIE construction. The Rooms are dark and dated, really need update. And the rooms face Foam street are not only noisy, you can feel the vibration from every car/truck that drives by. I never liked HIE breakfast. The hot breakfast items are very processed and salty and not able to accommodate wide range of dietary needs. Price for this property can be very high during the peak days. The staff and manager for this property could revisit the concept of service and perhaps get more training.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

July 17, 2017

club

Good check in and check out experience. Staff is very attentive during breakfast hours.

Read More
Read Less

My stay at Holiday Inn Express

By

July 16, 2017

club

We were to stay at another local hotel but the manager was rude so we looked for accomodatiobs elsewhere. Holiday Inn Express came to our rescue and provided us with a wonderful place to stay. Where everyone was happy and the accommodations were outstanding.
Thank you Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 14, 2017

This one night stay was a nice place to be. Wasn't too loud. However our room was next to the hotels public restroom. Wasn't always pleasant to hear those things. Parking wasn't too bad either underground.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 14, 2017

Sonjay was helpful in guiding us in a city we had no experience in. We really enjoyed the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 14, 2017

great place for the money only you need to have Fresh Bagles also the bread was stale !!

Read More
Read Less