Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 598 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

598reviews

  • 5 Stars
    419
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    8

Good breakfast to start your day

By

March 28, 2017

club

After a comfortable night's sleep in my king size bed, I awoke and took a warm shower with softened water. I dried myself with soft, bright white towels. I got ready in my bathroom that was bright with light and headed downstairs for a filling breakfast. They have an awesome machine that makes two pancakes in one minute flat! There was a good selection and I walked away satisfied and ready to start my day in Monterey!

Read More
Read Less

Loved the complimentary wine tasting

By

March 28, 2017

Sunny (who did the complimentary wine tasting) was a really nice guy and very knowledgeable about the wine that he brought. The close proximity to cannery row, the aquarium and fisherman's wharf also a huge plus. I enjoyed being able to leave the car parked and juSt walk eveywhere. I will definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Foodie Mom traveling with family

By

March 26, 2017

club

Great place to stay while visiting Monterrey. Location was perfect. Wish we stayed there the entire trip. Having the breakfast included and with many options is huge when traveling with our 10 year old son. The only food complaint was the omelets weren't super tasty - but that was OK because of all the options. Love that parking included too. We would stay here again. Large King room with sofa bed perfect.

Read More
Read Less

BEDS TOO SMALL

By

March 26, 2017

club

BEDS were too small and room seemed cramped. I was saving my plastics and cans and they were taken from room.

Read More
Read Less

Just passing through

By

March 24, 2017

club

We were passing through on our way home to Oregon.
we stopped at several motels along the way and was not impressed and to expensive. We stopped at Holiday Inn Express and was greeted by excellent staff.
We had never stayed at one before but we are
going to stay there again on our next trip when we need a Hotel. There were five of us and we had no problem getting into our room quickly Even the breakfast was
included in our price and not a bad one either.
Had hot food which is rare to find anymore.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

March 22, 2017

club

Excellent location, lots of parking, good breakfast options, such comfy beds, large well designed rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, great room

By

March 22, 2017

club

We came down just for the night, being that we live semi-locally and had tickets to the aquarium. They had no problem getting us a room for only one night. Room was modern decor and we received a good value on the room. Great location at the Chart House side of Cannery Row. Easy quick walk to the Aquarium with my seven year old. We recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Mid Quality Hotel at High-End Pricing

By

March 22, 2017

club

Way to mediocre of a hotel for the price. At 1/2 the price it would have been fine. We shoudl have done more homework, but unfortunately their photos don't and cant tell the entire story

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Best of Luck on your future travels, and we hope you enjoyed your time in Monterey, CA
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and nice bed ottoman

By

March 21, 2017

club

Clean and comfy room!
Wished there was a microwave available though and also like a sofa or a love seat able also

Read More
Read Less

Nice location and stay

By

March 15, 2017

This is a great location between top attractions - everything is walking distance. Quiet and small hotel with a casual beach feel. Nice wine/cheese happy hour and good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

incredible

By

March 15, 2017

club

from the time entering to the time leaving this hotel has it all !!

Read More
Read Less

hotel "COOL" et très bien tenu

By

March 11, 2017

club

pour la deuxième fois dans cet hôtel à Monterey, j'y reviendrai sans arrière pensée!

Read More
Read Less