Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 462 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

462reviews

  • 5 Stars
    322
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    6

Lovely suprise

By

August 02, 2016

club

- attractive property, really friendly and helpful staff, really nice place to stay.
- breakfast had limited options cooked at the time we were in the restaurant - 7:30 am. Lots of sugar and bread, limited protein and whole food.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We will pass along your note about breakfast to our Breakfast Bar team. Safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less

Great rest!

By

July 31, 2016

We were lacking sleep when we arrived from prior vacation and work activities. Took long afternoon nap in a great bed and then had a great night's sleep.

Breakfast was good with the scrambled eggs and bacon. Thank God breakfast wasn't the terrible omelets HEI often has -- when they do, we eat elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review for our hotel, we appreciate the feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less

visiting family

By

July 28, 2016

As always, the HI at Montrose is the best! The staff are so friendly and courteous and accommodating. Sergio and Nichole were both so apologetic when the room wasn't quite ready when I arrived at 4 pm. It was Sunday and they were completely booked Saturday night. They offered several options for me until the room was ready. It was no problem because I already had plans with family and was able to leave my luggage on a cart in their area. Sonia and Ashley are always great, too, and everyone makes sure your stay is the best. Can't say enough about Fox!!! You and everyone else will miss her when she retires!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review about our hotel! We think our staff is pretty awesome, and we will be sure to pass along your kind words to everyone you mentioned by name. We are going to miss Fox greatly when she retires too, but we know she is going to be back to visit! Safe Travels.
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay in Montrose

By

July 18, 2016

club

I had a nice stay in Montrose at the Holiday Inn Express and would recomend this hotel to others. It's not a 5 star hotel but is very nice and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we are thrilled to hear that you would recommend us to others! We hope you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Montrose!
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 11, 2016

club

The staff and hotel was great, They all greeted me with a hello no matter where I was. they truly cared about the customers and the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in our customer satisfaction, so thank you for mentioning how great our staff is- we think so too! Safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less

Not a great experience

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

Staff seemed unprepared for my arrival and considering how late is was (11:30pm) I am not sure why. No platinum IHG greeting or offer, not room upgrade. Room was clean but sheet and towels worn and pilled. Bed and pillows lumpy. I can deal with the older hotel issues but not with poor service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your stay. We are really sorry we were not able to offer you a complimentary upgrade as we were sold out and all suites were booked, we appreciate your loyalty and you Platinum status, I personally checked and 500 points had been deposited to your account, again I'm sorry we failed in informed that to you at check in. Thank you for your feedback and your business. Happy Travels!
Read More
Read Less

staff were of particularly helpful

By

July 08, 2016

club

Stay was very comfortable with a reasonable breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for mentioning how helpful the staff was, we will be sure to pass your kind words along. Safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less

Bad choice

By

July 06, 2016

This hotel resembles Holiday Inn's in general. Letting the chain go to pot

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. We take our guest satisfaction very seriously, and we are sorry that you were disappointed. If there was something that our hotel specifically could do to make your stay better, we would welcome the feedback. Safe Travels
Read More
Read Less

Golf Trip

By

July 03, 2016

We have stayed at the Montrose HIE for a number of years, great staff and location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for picking our hotel to stay at when your travels bring you to Montrose, we think there is no better compliment then guests staying with us time after time! See you next time!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 30, 2016

This is an excellent hotel to stay at. It is a repeat for me and we'll go again when in the area!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for continuing to stay with us when your travels bring you to Montrose! We can't wait to have you stay with us again. Safe Travels
Read More
Read Less

family gathering

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

Always a great place to stay! Convenient location, quiet, and wonderful staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for mentioning our staff, we think we have a pretty great team! Safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Lobby, Room

By

June 27, 2016

Solid motel experience at a competitive price.

Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback! We are so glad you found your stay enjoyable, and our staff helpful- we take the utmost pride in delivering great customer service! Safe Travels
Read More
Read Less