Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 342 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

342reviews

  • 5 Stars
    220
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    14

Our Stay

By

August 09, 2016

club

We have stayed here before and have returned every year for the past 10 years because the stay has been great and we were treated very well and the rooms are comfortable and clean. I have stayed at Holiday inn when I traveled for business and always found the service,comfort and cleanleness always the same no matter where I was. We booked our room on the return trip and will do so in the future. Thanks for a great experence and reliability of services. Please tell the staff THANK YOU.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Service; Convenient to Area attractions;

By

August 07, 2016

Will definitely return. Mini-family reunion and get together in a beautiful area of the country.

Holiday Inn Express Morgantown is an excellent choice for a short - or extended stay. They are conveniently located to area attractions - from Cheat Lake to the mountains, local vineyards, to football and downtown Morgantown.

The Staff is excellent and the quality is great. Love the beds - sleep is enhanced by having a great matress and pillows on the beds in the rooms. The included breakfast is more than ample - from pancakes to cereal - for anyone.

There are a number of restaurants and shops next to and near the Hotel - from a Japanese Steak House to IHOP.

With easy access from I68, and a quiet location, you are guaranteed a peaceful rest and great jumping off point for your Mountain adventure.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear 2KittyKats, Thank you so much for the great review of our property. We value our guest feedback, it only helps us improve for our future guest and show our potential guest how great we are. Again thank you for the review and we are glad to hear about your great experience at our property. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, James L.
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 27, 2016

platinumelite

Very nice hotel. Good location for what we needed to be.
Friendly staff.
Rooms were very clean

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for your feedback on the cleanliness of our hotel and hospitality our staff. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We hope to see you again next time! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Morgantown.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay when visiting Morgantown, WV

By

July 27, 2016

club

Great place to stay in Morgantown. Hotel and staff were excellent. Will stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your recommendation of our hotel. We greatly appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to your next visit! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Morgantown.
Read More
Read Less

Convinient and comfortable

By

July 26, 2016

club

Prices a little high for the area , although i did recieve a discount from the really high rate. Staff was excellent and attentive, Parking lot was fair.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear that our staff was very helpful, as we pride ourselves on providing excellent service to our guests. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Morgantown.
Read More
Read Less

Happy Traveler

By

July 21, 2016

club

When traveling across country and choosing hotels by the location on a map... one never know exactly what they will find when they arrive. We were all very happy with the Morgantown Holiday Inn Express. Clean and comfortable rooms, courteous and friendly staff, walking distance to several dining establishment. No complaints

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our customer service and the cleanliness of our hotel, so we truly value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Morgantown.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Morgantown

By

July 18, 2016

club

The hotel is very clean and neat and the front desk staff were very helpful. This hotel is off the "main" traffic spots, but close enough to be in downtown in about 10-15 minutes. I liked that it wasn't in the middle of all of the downtown traffic/noise.

The breakfast buffet left a little to be desired, but there's an IHOP and Bob Evans close by if needed.

I will definitely be staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you so much for the great review. I’m so happy to hear how helpful our staff was during your stay with us. We take pride in our customer service, so we sincerely appreciate the feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Morgantown.
Read More
Read Less

Provides a consistent Haliday Inn Express Experience

By

July 18, 2016

Love Staying at the Holiday Inn Express locations. Morgantown was in a good location and was very reasonably priced for the experience you get.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm pleased to hear you had a great experience during your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Morgantown.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and excellent cleanliness

By

July 06, 2016

Wonderful stay. The firm pillows are really firm and it was the cleanest hotel I have been in this year.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for the great review! I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in customer service and cleanliness, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Morgantown.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

July 05, 2016

club

Quick check in and we didn't have a reservation. A little on the high side for price but the room was comfortable and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Morgantown.
Read More
Read Less

short stay

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

We were just passing through and did not get to stay long. Every thing was clean and well maintained. I would stay at this one again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for the great review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Morgantown.
Read More
Read Less

Rewards Night nonsense

By

June 08, 2016

platinumelite

After staying on an IHG rewards night, my credit card was also charged for the night. After a week of phone calls, hold times and numerous assurances that the issue was resolved, the charge is still on my card. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past several years and everything has been very good, but I am really disappointed with the response to this issue.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for any billing issue you may have experienced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We can assure you that all accommodation charges will be refunded promptly for an IHG Rewards Night stay. Please contact the hotel directly if this issue is not resolved. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Read More
Read Less