Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 354 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

354reviews

  • 5 Stars
    225
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    7

Getaway

By

June 26, 2017

club

The only disappointment was that the pool and whirlpool were closed and instead of a king sized bed our room had two queen sized beds. The room was very comfortable. The front desk lady was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff!

By

June 22, 2017

club

The staff at this hotel never passed us without a cheerful greeting. They were probably the friendliest hotel staff ever. The breakfast was great! And breakfast staff was especially friendly. Our room got overlooked for cleaning one of our days there and our toilet didn't flush properly. The hotel is being renovated and the improvements are very nice. There was no closet in our room and we had a lot of clothes to hang up so that was a minus.
Very comfortable beds and pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

June 19, 2017

club

Holiday Inn Express in Mt.Vernon, Ohio is usually very nice and with exception to the renovations it was still nice. The pool was closed due to this and no hang up area in room, this should be fixed soon. The price we paid was high especially since the things mentioned were not there or available, there should have been some kind of discount for the inconveniences . The primary chain we use has a full breakfast so I couldn't help but compare Holiday Inns to that and it is OKAY , just not quite as nice as what I am used to. When I compare hotels in Mt. Vernon the Holiday Inn is higher priced but you can count on it being nicer as well.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel and Great Staff

By

June 18, 2017

club

Although this property is undergoing renovations, my stay was not affected.

The desk staff was very efficient, friendly and understanding of my diminished hearing.

My room had been renovated recently and had a very fresh and modern décor. Very comfortable stay.

Breakfast bar was excellent (I just love those cinnamon rolls) and the attendant very helpful.

I will go out of my way to stay at a HIE and this one in particular when going that way.

Read More
Read Less

parking area needs attention construction done

By

June 16, 2017

storage trucks need to be removed when done with noticed they where not used during visit need some type of night light on room you no of course it is strange to us so lighting is important during night.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, clean, updated rooms. Good job!

By

June 12, 2017

club

Newly updated, clean, and friendly service. Greeted by staff each time we passed. Will start here again.

Read More
Read Less

Regular Holiday Inn

By

June 09, 2017

This is a regular Holiday Inn and keeps the standards.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff newly renovated!

By

June 09, 2017

The staff is outstanding, rooms newly renovated and clean! Jo at the front desk is out standing as are all the managers and all staff. They make you feel comfortable, at home and always go out of their way to help. Great team and because of the aforementioned one of the best values for any hotel stay. Always feel at home with them which is nice based on how much I travel. They really make a difference. Holiday Inn Select should be proud of this team!!

Read More
Read Less

Just stopped in

By

June 07, 2017

club

Very nice, remodel in progress. Rooms are done in a modern decor. The mattress was extremely comfortable and I am particular. Stayed on top floor and it was quiet and peaceful.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

June 07, 2017

platinumelite

Needed a room for the night. Great place. Quiet. Stairs here during a trip easy. Check in was fast and easy.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the price

By

June 07, 2017

club

Under Construction and has been for a long time. Handicapped facilities not as advertised. No hangers, just 3 hooks on the wall.

Thoroughly disappointed at the facility, the desk clerk and the value.

Would not recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was wonderful!!

By

June 06, 2017

The overall experience was very good. However, we were not aware that the pool was not in operation prior to our arrival. I wish we had known this.

Also, it was very hard to regulate the temperature in our room. I played with the ac unit over and over and was never able to regulate it comfortably. We did not spend a whole lot of time in the room so it was not that big of a deal but you may want to check the unit in room 316.

Read More
Read Less