Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 294 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

294reviews

  • 5 Stars
    195
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great Hotel

By

September 30, 2016

club

Great place to sleep,
Comfortable and clean.
Great breakfast buffet!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

September 20, 2016

club

The HIE in Mt Vernon is a clean and very comfortable hotel. The beds were great and the breakfast was plentiful.

There is a nice indoor pool but we didnt have time to enjoy it.

I'd highly recommend this location to anyone needing a quality place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 20, 2016

club

Excellent all around. No issues. Very friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Convenient

By

September 15, 2016

I was in town for a reunion and didn't want to be stuck in the town I was visiting because I wouldn't want to take the time to return to a far away hotel.

This Holiday Inn Express was super convenient. It was a little pricier than I wanted but I suspect that was because the Tomato Show was that weekend. It was worth it for the convenience of its proximity to where I needed to be, though. I didn't want to have to drive over 30 minutes just to get back to a hotel to relax for a little while before moving on to the next thing I needed to do while I was in town.

The rooms were really nice, check in and check out was easy and the BEST thing of all was that we were able to bring our dog to stay with us for no extra charge. Waking up with a cute pup in one of our beds was really really nice.

This hotel made for a very nice weekend getaway.

Read More
Read Less

visit to Mt. Vernon and kenyon college

By

September 10, 2016

club

nice new hotel, convenient location to Kenyon College

Read More
Read Less

Great team

By

September 08, 2016

club

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and am always greeted warmly and professionally.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in and around Kenyon College

By

August 30, 2016

The convenience to Kenyon campus is great, hotel breakfast or option just down the road to eat- Hotel staff is always polite an helpful

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel.

By

August 24, 2016

club

Very pleased with Mt. Vernon Holiday Inn Express. Staff very pleasant. Newer hotel with updated, attractive furnishings throughout hotel. Very comfortable bedding

Read More
Read Less

college drop off

By

August 21, 2016

club

Dropped son off at Kenyon college and stayed at hotel for one night. Staff friendly and courteous. Breakfast was very good (especially cinnamon rolls!)
we could hear our upstairs neighbors walking around but they went to bed at reasonable hour so it did not interfere with our sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 20, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express in Mt. Vernon, Ohio is well managed, clean and the staff is polite. There is a hot breakfast provided with a variety of food and healthy choices.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

August 10, 2016

platinumelite

Had a very late check-in, but the staff was very helpful and had me in my room quickly. They were very pleasant, and made me feel welcome. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning had lots of choices, and I was able to stay on my diet very easily with all the different things they offered. This was my 3rd stay here on business, and I will stay there again when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

July 29, 2016

platinumelite

The staff were friendly and helpful. This was a great place to get a good nights sleep. Very quiet. A great place!

Read More
Read Less