Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 396 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

396reviews

  • 5 Stars
    299
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

Good

By

January 18, 2017

club

I thought the hotel was nice. I like that it was pet friendly and the commons area was great .

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!!

By

January 10, 2017

Stayed at this location with my family over the Christmas 2016 holiday. The hotel staff was very nice,helpful and friendly. Check in was a breeze. The room was alot larger than what I had anticiapted for a Holiday Inn which made it alot better for the kids to roam around without bumping into each other.

Great place to stay I would highly recommend it !!.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Lmaki, you have humbled us with your words. We will pass on your comments to the friendly staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again! Spread the word about the Holiday Inn Mt. Iron!
Read More
Read Less

Quiet

By

January 09, 2017

club

Very peaceful and relaxing. The only thing I did not like was the muffins were really dry and the eggs sat to long and they were not edible due to being hard and dry.
But overall everything was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Suesue!!, we will talk to the breakfast staff about the food. You should have soft, fresh muffins and warm fluffy eggs. However, on the bright side, we are glad everything else was up to par. We hope to see you again soon to enjoy a better breakfast!
Read More
Read Less

good srvice

By

January 04, 2017

club

great location, friendly staff helped me access the local trails

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
polarguy, we are glad you were able to access the trails! Our location is ideal for that. We hope you had a good time. We will pass on your words to our staff which will let them know their hard work doesn't go unnoticed. Hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Family Fun

By

January 02, 2017

club

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express when coming to Virginia to visit my son and his family for Christmas. The staff were fantastic! They welcomed me enthusiastically, upgraded my room, suggested a great place to eat, and encouraged my son and his family to come visit the hotel and to visit the pool! This hotel and the staff helped to add a bit more Christmas magic for us all! Thank you for a wonderful time! I will definitely be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
NewGrandma2, we were happy to have you as our guest. We always say, the more the merrier! In this case, we are glad it made your Christmas feel that way. We will pass on your comments to our staff and hope to see you again sooner than later!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly location and staff

By

January 01, 2017

It was cold and snowing when we checked in and the comfy fire and couch in front was very nice. A staff member came and inquired if we needed anything...like the fire on again etc. There was a sign saying that the rewards reception was not being held during the Christmas Holiday and that would have been a nice touch. I don't recall every seeing a reception at any of the hotels over this past year but its a nice touch. The water bottle at check in is nice also.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
P6098p, we are glad we could be your comfort amongst the cold and snow. We will pass on your comment to the staff member that inquired about your needs. We apologize about the reception. That was based on foot traffic through the door. We will remind staff, but just so you know, as a member, we will always grab you that beer or wine, in a situation where there is no reception being held. We hope to see you back. We'll leave the fireplace on for you.
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

December 28, 2016

This is a nice hotel, with a typical Holiday Inn breakfast. The walls are paper thin would be my only concern. I could hear someone snoring, and someone else talking almost clear as day.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Southern69, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you found the hotel to be nice, and rest assured, you are not the first guest to mention the thin walls. We are brainstorming ideas to help with this. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Mountain Iron.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean rooms

By

December 26, 2016

We've stayed at this hotel many times and have always been happy. It is always clean and everything is in working order. The only complaint that I have is the walls are a little thin. Can hear your next door neighbors. Request a high corner room if possible. Also, the beds are new but hard. I'm more of a soft bed person. Other then that I would highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
pdog64, thanks for staying! We appreciate you loyalty. We just replaced ALL of the mattresses in the hotel so they are in the process of being broken in. As for the thin walls, we apologize and are coming up with ideas to remedy this. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

By

December 13, 2016

club

CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE WITH PLENTY OF AMMENTIES AND A STAFF THAT WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Norweigen, thanks for the nice comments. We enjoyed having you with us and are glad you found it comfortable and clean. It's what we work hard to present.
Read More
Read Less

clean facility and friendly staff

By

December 12, 2016

Enjoyable stay. Facilities were clean and staff were very friendly. All of my needs were met and I was comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Renee9998, we are glad you were comfortable during your stay with us. We strive each day to make a clean, inviting place away from home. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Spacious quiet room

By

December 03, 2016

This is one of the nicer HolidayInn Express hotels I have stayed at. Large room, very clean. Friendly and efficient staff. Plenty of seating in the breakfast area, excellent food choices, even hot mini donuts. This is the nicest hotel in the area and we will definitely be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
micha56, we are very happy to hear we are one of the nicer properties you have stayed at. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the mini donuts, those are a special weekend thing. We do hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

December 03, 2016

platinumelite

Nice, Clean and friendly staff. Good breakfast and choices, nightly reception for guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 03, 2016
Thank you for your kind words, patches. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back soon!
Read More
Read Less