Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 255 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

255reviews

  • 5 Stars
    114
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    11

Good location

By

August 02, 2016

Hotel is located near amenities and goo location for business travelers.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your review and taking time out of your schedule to give us this feedback! We're glad you were able to have access to the things nearby that are important to you, and we hope to have another chance in the future to give you a positive experience with our staff and rooms! Enjoy your weekend, and thank you again.
Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience at our hotel during your time in Muncie. Please come visit us again soon! -Brittany Stikeleather, Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall good stay

By

August 01, 2016

club

Remodeling of breakfast area caused some inconvenience, but this is understandable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback! We're sorry inconveniences were caused with the remodel in the breakfast area. It's been a big process, but we're steadily making our lobby and breakfast bar better day by day! We hope you'll be back in the area to check everything out now that we're just about finished! Have a wonderful weekend, and we look forward to hopefully hosting you again in the future.
Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
FF69, We sincerely apologize about the inconvenience of the remodeling during breakfast time. We hope you come back soon, and are able to experience the pleasures of the finished product! Thank you for your feedback and have a wonderful week. -Brittany Stikeleather, Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

One of Muncie's best kept secrets

By

July 26, 2016

club

Great experience! We'll be back!! Looking forward to coming back for a leisure stay to enjoy more of the amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Campmeeting goers, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us soon so that we can top your recent experience! Thank you and safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

July 25, 2016

Easy check in, no issues, nice hotel. Have stayed here multiple times in the past and will stay here again in the future. Almost always fully satisfied at holiday inn express locations.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Travel2017, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our hotel. Please come back and see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Muncie HIE = Heartfelt hospitality, Impeccable cleanliness, and Exceptional value.

By

July 22, 2016

Our group of senior citizens attending a 50th class reunion was warmly and professionally welcomed by the front desk staff who also took messages when we were out and competently answered our questions. Despite a full house and renovations in progress, the general manager, made every effort to insure that our stay was a pleasurably memorable experience. We were particularly thankful that she reserved the meeting room and provided warm cookies to greet a classmate who was too ill to attend the actual reunion. With her help, we were able to give him memories to last a lifetime, however long or short that may be. Everyone, including the maintenance man, the breakfast lady, and all of the housekeepers cheerfully and efficiently worked together to attend to our smallest requests. Our budget conscious group found the HIE group event rate to be an exceptional value when compared to some of the other local hotels. We look forward to returning to the HIE in two years for our next reunion and have recommended Muncie’s HIE to others who need accommodations for similar events.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are thrilled that your stay with us was a great experience! We all work hard as a team to provide the best service possible, and we can only hope every guest leaves here with the same satisfaction. We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Muncie and we look forward to seeing you all again very soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Accomidations

By

July 20, 2016

I took an entire softball team ranging in age from 9-13 with all parents included due to a tournament down the road we had. I was able to work with Brittany to get a phenomenal price for the room for each family to book under our code. The pool area was great and the patio was perfect for our families to relax and enjoy while still being able to keep and eye on the girls swimming! We were able to sit in the conference and breakfast area to enjoy a dinner with our families and they allowed us to use it for quite a bit of time.

The breakfast was over the top and everything was always keep in stock the entire time.

Overall a great experience and will defiantly be staying again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Elmichelle, We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Muncie! Thank you so much for all of those kind words. This is how we hope every guest leaves our hotel feeling. We strive to provide the best facilities and amenities possible. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Nice update

By

July 15, 2016

platinumelite

They have completed the renovation of the lobby and it turned out very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Schned, We thank you for taking the time to leave a review about the hotel! We are delighted that you noticed the renovation, as we are very proud of it ourselves. Thank you for the kind words and please come back to visit soon!
Read More
Read Less

bad pool

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

The pool is gross. I'm not super picky, but bugs in the pool not once but both times we went to the pool. Weird white granules floating in the pool. Large spider webs on the windows. The windows did not have screens and were accessible to any person walking by (no gated area).

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Bgrill, We are sorry you had such a poor experience with our pool area. We certainly hold our hotel to a higher standard than that. We take reviews very seriously and have addressed the issue you experienced. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay and we hope you give us another chance in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Typical Hotel Room for 3 star hotel except

By

July 11, 2016

club

Negatives - The room was overly damp, probably due to the humidity that day, and the room was overly cold. The thermostat was set at 60 and we were all shivering for a while having not brought anything warm since it was July.

Positivies - All experiences with staff was great.

Rest met expections of a Holiday Inn Express

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. We apologize that the room was less than comfortable during your time here. However, we are delighted that you had a positive experience with our staff. We certainly take pride in providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

July 11, 2016

Your employee, Darlena, was absolutely wonderful. She was very attentive, cheerful, helpful, professional. She truly gives 150%. The food was hot, fresh, and tasty. She kept the area clean, helped people, cleared their dishes, kept the coffee hot and coming. She smiles and you can tell she takes pride in her job! She is truly an asset to this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Grandmashu, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Muncie! We certainly agree that Darlene is a true asset, as breakfast is of extreme importance to our hotel. We sincerely thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you back soon in Muncie!
Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Staff was fantastic!

By

July 05, 2016

From the moment we arrived the lady at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. She offered directions and places to eat when asked. Always had a smile!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay with us! We sincerely appreciate the kind words. We are so happy we were able to make your stay here an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great night's sleep!!!

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

We only stayed 1 night got in late from a concert ,didn't make breakfast in time, but the staff was great , room was great, i would recommend this motel to any one passing through, or planning a longer stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay with us! We sincerely appreciate all the kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your time here. Please come visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less