Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 336 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

336reviews

  • 5 Stars
    165
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    11

Improved

By

June 27, 2017

club

Very comfortable bed and room. The bathrooms need to be updated but are clean. I have stayed at this HIE before and can say that it seems to be improving. Maybe it's just me but the parking lot is layed out weird and I had a difficult time finding a decent place to park my truck. This HIE is a little pricey as compared to others that I have stayed in. I will probable stay here again but before I book a room, I will price compare to the nearby competitor brands.

Read More
Read Less

Great location within Muncie, Quite and Clean

By

June 26, 2017

platinumelite

Updated rooms with a larger than normal flat screen. Very clean and polite staff.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

June 22, 2017

club

Everything at the Muncie, Holiday Inn Express location was excellent. The morning manager went above and beyond, in my opinion. We had to leave very early before the scheduled breakfast time. She stopped preparing and setting up the breakfast buffet, went to the kitchen and got a banana, muffins and coffee for us. I thought that was very kind of her and I greatly appreciated this gesture and service.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

June 21, 2017

I am sorry that I didn't get the name of the lady who checked me in - she was super friendly and was very helpful with restaurant information and since I didn't have a refrigerator in my room she offered to put items I wanted cold in the morning in the frig for me and she made sure everything was labeled correctly with my info and room number which helped expedite checking out the next day. She was so great!

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

June 21, 2017

I have stayed here many times and have enjoyed it. The most recent stay wasn't the best because the air conditioner didn't work well in the suite and the bedroom area was very warm. I didn't sleep well at all.

The staff did make every effort to resolve the issue but still was not good and they were sold out and not able to move me to another room

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expect from Holliday Inn

By

June 19, 2017

club

I have travel extensively in the past and now I will be doing more of it again. I have always made Holiday Inn one of my top hotels to stay with for many good reasons, but the room quality and the lack of care from the staff has me rethinking my next stay options.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 12, 2017

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, hotel is close to restraints but not on a busy street. Room was very clean and updated.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff

By

June 11, 2017

Lesia at the front desk was amazing from the moment she checked us in. She was so friendly, made us aware of all amenities and went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. She recognized the reason or our visit and honed in on those needs-without us even having to ask.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean place

By

June 11, 2017

Very clean rooms great workout room close to all restaurants and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

June 10, 2017

club

Holiday Inn Express near Ball State University is a nice clean facility. Breakfast was very good. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. The only thing I would suggest is new carpet in hallways and rooms. A little stuffy smelling and very dark. Corporate needs to redo with brighter more vibrant colors and design elements throughout the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

June 10, 2017

club

Hotel was good but pricey . No shuttle service from airport in Muncie was an inconvenience !

Read More
Read Less

Good relaxation

By

June 08, 2017

club

Comfy beds, decent breakfast, pool and clean rooms

Read More
Read Less