Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 406 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

406reviews

  • 5 Stars
    243
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    10

Ideal location for my purpose

By

September 28, 2016

club

I rode into Pittsburgh's South Side for the weekend of 9/23,9/24 so that I could attend a bicycle touring event on the Great Allegheny Passage called "Tour de Mon." The location of the Holiday Inn Express East Waterfront was perfect for my needs as it placed me less than one half mile from the location of the historic Pump House where the tour began. Because of easy access to the Great Allegheny Passage rail trail I did not have to use my car during my visit, instead I rode both south and north of the Holiday Inn on my bicycle once located. There were a lot of other cyclists staying at the hotel and we had fun talking about our rides. There were even a couple of bicycle racks to the side of the building that I took advantage of. Lots of nearby amenities including a Giant Eagle supermarket and lots of restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

pitt

By

September 26, 2016

not 1 of the best HIE. Weird parking and access. Room is ok, but small TV and no fridge

Read More
Read Less

Irish Fest

By

September 22, 2016

club

close to sand castle able to in ejoy the surrounding area worth the trip

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

September 18, 2016

club

Location is great with lots nearby in the waterfront. Internet worked great. Free breakfast and coffee all day. Room was very clean. Staff very attentive. Only place I want to stay when visiting Pittsburgh

Read More
Read Less

Great experience for a last minute trip!

By

September 13, 2016

club

Acceptable pricing for the area. Very clean and very friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

September 12, 2016

club

The room was chilly when we first got in and was fine the rest of the night. The main drapery did not close the whole way and there was light shining in from a business next door. Everything else was fine. Liked that there were many outlets.

Read More
Read Less

Waterfront - Sept. 2-3, 2016

By

September 07, 2016

platinumelite

Friendly staff, comfortable room. Especially delicious breakfast. All good!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Clean well managed hotel

By

August 31, 2016

club

The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating upon my arrive. I called in advance to request a refridgerator be in the room for my use, and the notes were there on my registration, and the fridge was brought up upon check-in.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed, Pretty Standard Hotel Experience

By

August 30, 2016

club

Everything was "fine" - except notably Holiday Inn Expresses seem to have implemented some terrible continental breakfast options (the bacon is AWFUL). Basically you're paying for bad warm food, or a bowl of cereal.

Room was a bit musty smelling, but the staff was really good (friendly/courteous). Just a mediocre experience.

I'd rate them higher, but for the amount charged I expected more.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 14, 2016
Dear maplesyrup24, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our breakfast and the smell in our room. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Service but Poor Room Climate

By

August 29, 2016

club

I've had couple of great experiences at this hotel, unfortunately my last stay was not one of them. The staff was fantastic as usual but our room was on the first floor (below street level) even though the hotel was half-empty. Also, the room felt cold and clammy even after I tried changing the air conditioner thermostat setting. At the time of my booking I was told this was an "IHG room" but I assumed it was an upgrade, not a downgrade. Since we arrived so late I didn't feel like asking for a change of rooms. Next time if they try putting me in one of these below sea level rooms I'll ask for a better room regardless of when we arrive or go to another hotel.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 16, 2016
Dear chowchow12, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-Munhall, PA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air conditioning.We will address these concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

my stay

By

August 27, 2016

club

The overall experience was great. Only problem I had was the curtains were not able to close or darken the room during the day

Read More
Read Less

Great Value for the Proximity to Pittsbugh Area Fun Stuff

By

August 23, 2016

platinumelite

We went to PA for a Bar Mitzvah, and the event was 10 minutes from this location. The hotel is easy to get to, in a nice little retail-residential area in the suburbs. Because of this its a lot cheaper with points or cash vs downtown, and you get similar breakfast options and comfort / amenities. The breakfast was better than some other HI Expresses I've been too, and the only complaint was no pool... But we knew that going in.

Read More
Read Less