Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 602 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

602reviews

  • 5 Stars
    464
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    9

Very clean and up to date

By

February 24, 2017

We only stayed for one night and were gone before the breakfast was open but we were very impressed with the hotel. It was extremely clean and recently remodeled. The staff was friendly even though we were there at the tail end of one of their busiest winter weekends. We will definitely stay there again next year for the Michigan Ice Fest.

Read More
Read Less

Room with a view

By

February 24, 2017

club

Stayed on the lakeside during winter time. Only complaint is that the walls are thin, which you were able to hear neighbors at 0200 talking and at 0500 waking up with the TV

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service.

By

February 24, 2017

club

Met my high expectations plus had a great view..............

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

February 23, 2017

friendly staff and very pet friendly beautiful view.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Lake view

By

February 23, 2017

Very nice hotel, reasonable price, great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay and sled!

By

February 22, 2017

club

Everything at the Holiday Inn Express was perfect with the slight exception of the mattress which was waaaay too soft and both my husband and I woke up with back aches. If a new firm mattress was in place it would be absolutely perfect! Can't complain about a thing, even though the mattress was not firm enough it was still clean and in good shape.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

February 16, 2017

club

Love the beds, clean facility, good breakfast. Staff is extremely friendly. Could use better parking area, or a more organized trailer parking area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We have been experiencing difficulties with truck and trailer rig parking on our busy weekends, and we're very sorry for your inconvenience. This is an important issue that we're hoping to straighten out soon. We hope you will visit us again! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Lakeview Staff
Read More
Read Less

Would recommend this property.

By

February 16, 2017

Well appointed, comfortable, and clean king suite. Friendly and accommodating staff. Good breakfast. Will stay here for our next snowmobile trip!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
This is all great to hear! We greatly value your feedback and finding out what you enjoyed the most. An exceptional experience is something the staff here strives for, and makes our positions that much more rewarding. We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Front desk staff
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 15, 2017

club

Came up for a get away and hotel was Fantastic! Would highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Great view.

By

February 12, 2017

club

The only complaint I had was the lack of bacon at breakfast. :-)
Everything about the room was great.

Read More
Read Less

SNOWMOBILE TRIP

By

February 08, 2017

GREAT AREA, NICE ROOM AND BREAKFAST INCLUDED. PET FRIENDLY

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, room rates are way to high

By

February 08, 2017

It's a great hotel, super nice inside. But I was up snowmobiling and didn't spend much time in the hotel. The room rates were ridiculously high compared to every other hotel. For that reason I can't see staying there anymore.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your honesty, it's always helpful to learn what areas we can improve on. Unfortunately, our rates are solely based on hotel occupancy, and our busy snowmobile season pushes our rates up. Hopefully, we will see you again maybe in our slower seasons. Sincerely, Front Desk
Read More
Read Less