Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 521 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

521reviews

  • 5 Stars
    401
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

Staff are very freindly

By

August 09, 2016

The front desk provided excellent services, especially they provided extra works to customers when they needed! We feel that we lived with our friends. Network is good. The facility is great with nice view!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect place to stay!

By

August 09, 2016

Wow! Our Lakeview room was great! The view was unbelievable, and enjoyed taking many pictures off of the balcony. Arrived too late to do much except enjoy the view and eat at a local restaurant. Very comfortable room and bed. We will have to come back and stay again, because our plans for the next day were changed by the overcast skies and rain. Our first time in the UP, but it won't be our last! Thanks for the beautiful, clean HIE. We travel a lot and stay in an HIE often. This one is the most impressive one we've every stayed in!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and beautiful

By

August 08, 2016

club

Beds were very comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful. We had difficulty with the cable connection twice and the staff came up and worked diligently until the connection was complete.
The view of Lake Superior was fabulous!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Honeymoon Spot!

By

August 06, 2016

club

The hotel is beautiful - balconies overlooking Lake Superior and Grand Island. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. It was a very relaxing place to spend our honeymoon. The pool and hot tub were clean and not busy at all. Breakfast has a great selection and a beautiful patio to eat overlooking the lake. It is kind of pricey to stay there - but worth it for special occasions!

Read More
Read Less

overall outstanding experience for family

By

August 04, 2016

We had a family group including 70 year olds, 50, 60 year olds and an 11 year old. We were all comfortable and enjoyed ourselves when we were in the room. The deck offered us an additional place to enjoy the view during the day and watching the stars at night.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful View

By

July 26, 2016

I loved it here. There are really no complaints, there was a lot of sand that was tracked into the pool area and that's about it. Sand is hard to get rid of so I can't fault them too much.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel

By

July 22, 2016

club

Great hotel with a great view. Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. We stayed in a family suite and it was great that the kids had bunk beds. Not many hotels offer this type of room, but it was perfect for our trip. Swimming pool and hot tub were clean and plenty of room in both. The sauna was not turned on so it took a few minutes for it to warm up. The staff were courteous and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Munising, MI

By

July 22, 2016

This hotel was great, and we were surprised by the neat little town on Lake Superior. People were friendly and helpful. My only negative comment and probably why this hotel does not get a higher rating is that the elevators are very small. However, the view is awesome.

Read More
Read Less

The overall experience was great.

By

July 22, 2016

club

Room and beds were great.
Staff was friendly and nice.
The pool area was nice along with the staff helping out.
I thought the price was a little high and a way to justify that more would be to possibly have a better breakfast option and possibly a snack option later in the day.

Read More
Read Less

Good Place to Stay

By

July 22, 2016

club

See previous remarks. Neighbors were slamming the doors in the late evening, kids running in the room above :-(

Read More
Read Less

great

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

every thing was great location was scenic the staff were excellent clean and neat things look clean and neat. quite no noise overlook of bay way great quite and relaxing have been there twice and each time it was great

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 18, 2016

club

Nice clean hotel with excellent service. Location and breakfast is better than expected.

Read More
Read Less