Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 288 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

288reviews

  • 5 Stars
    212
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Large Suite and great staff

By

March 25, 2017

club

Would like to see the price come down so I can stay here more often when visiting family from out of town. Enjoyed the large king suite. Room was clean. Walls need repainting in several spots and the internet kept losing connection so it was annoying, but overall a very comfortable experience. The staff was kind and helpful, and the breakfast was always hot and fresh.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable

By

March 22, 2017

club

Great experience, room was big and well equipped. Only problem was housekeeping only showed up once during my 2 night stay while I was still in the room and they never came back so no trash was taken out or anything.

Read More
Read Less

Old mattress and poor service in breakfast area

By

March 22, 2017

platinumelite

After a horrible night's sleep, due to an uncomfortable mattress and hall noises heard in the room, we had a poor breakfast experience. There were no bowls or napkins in the breakfast area and could find no one to help us. Eventually someone had to get the front desk lady to find the breakfast server. The mattress needs to be replaced or a pillow top put on. We are side sleepers and had back aches all night. Also, the toilet ran all night and the shower head was detached from the wall. The tv in the gym did not work. The woman at the front desk when we checked in was very nice and so was the housekeeping staff.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Express murphy

By

March 21, 2017

club

I have stayed at a variety of motels in my 17 years. Of road work. This holiday inn Express in Murphy is hands down the best place I've stayed in the Western NC area. The staff created us with a friendly smile every time we come in. Would definitely recommend this to all my friends.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay

By

March 17, 2017

This is a great location for fly fishing, rooms are very clean ,quiet and friendly Staff

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfy beds!

By

March 16, 2017

club

Have stayed here on a few occasions to visit family. Very clean and friendly staff. The beds are my favorite part. Super soft and easy to fall asleep in. Pillows are nicer quality than most hotels. The king bed actually had king pillows... one soft and one firm, indicated on the pillowcases. The breakfast food is good for being hotel food. The pancake maker is quite cool and the selection is wonderful, bagels, donuts, fruit, oatmeal eggs, yogurt cereal and a great juice selection. Coffee is wonderful too. Their lobby has a long electric fireplace that has fake flames. it's really pretty to sit and watch while your eating.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

March 14, 2017

This stay was well needed .. I loved the breakfast .. lots of good choices ... only thing was the price was a little pricy.. but I loved the stay

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comfortable bed

By

March 10, 2017

club

Thank you so much! It has been a great stay the staff has been very friendly and helpful when booking rooms for our business trip and for finding places to eat in the evenings

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Murphy NC

By

March 09, 2017

club

Friendly and clean location. It was a great stay and will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Love it will be back soon

By

March 08, 2017

club

I will only go to this hotel when I'm in town very clean very nice ppl

Read More
Read Less

Out of the way and quiet ...

By

March 08, 2017

club

A wonderful hotel just off the main drag in Murphy, NC. Excellent breakfast choices, lovely rooms, and attentive and friendly service. Very quiet property. I enjoyed my stay very much!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

March 07, 2017

Super relaxing stay, and delightful breakfast. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. We will definitely return soon!

Read More
Read Less