Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 282 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

282reviews

  • 5 Stars
    160
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great location and service

By

March 27, 2017

club

This location was convenient for us in this mini-vacation trip. Close to family, shopping and golf. We were very satisfied. Staff was eager to please and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Murrells Inlet Stay - 2017

By

March 26, 2017

club

Good hotel. Room was clean, staff was nice and breakfast was good. Over all a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Southern Hospitality

By

March 25, 2017

club

The service also at this hotel was just as good as being at "The Ritz."

Read More
Read Less

Staff and Room

By

March 21, 2017

club

The staff was very nice professional and friendly . The king size room was very nice !

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Murrell's Inlet

By

March 17, 2017

Walked in and asked if they had any rooms available. They did and we said we would stay for two nights. The receptionist gave us a price without asking if we had any discounts available for our stay (AAA, IHG rewards). I can only assume we were charged the maximum possible for the room. Told the receptionist I was an IHG rewards member but I didn't remember my membership number. She couldn't look it up, as she was not authorized to do so. I eventually found and gave her my number, but she couldn't enter it into the system. I had to ask/insist for the reward member's gift at check in (2 bottles of water).
Breakfast was typical fare for Holiday inn. Nothing special. The woman working the breakfast tables was very friendly and seemed interested in our trip to the area.
The bathroom was very small for the room/rate. The sink was ok and counter was small. Most other hotels we stayed in had larger bathrooms at a lower cost.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and a comfortable nights sleep

By

March 11, 2017

This Holiday Inn Express is an easy drive from Myrtle Beach International Airport just off Hwy 17. The location was great for the golf courses I played and kept me out of the chaos on the roads that you find in Myrtle Beach.
It was located near some great restaurants, and Garden City beach was a short drive away.

They have the best pillows of any hotel chain! Great night sleep!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 08, 2017

We booked this hotel enroute to the Orlando resort. It was a great selection and was awesome having Cracker Barrel in the same lot for easy dinner and drinks.

Read More
Read Less

Inconvenient

By

March 01, 2017

club

None of the rooms were cleaned so we had to wait an hour to get into our room. We booked our room a few nights in advanced from the holiday inn website for our night after the wedding. We got married and were planning on goi out with our family that traveled from MD and PA for our wedding. When we got to the hotel they told us we didn't have a room ready and the rooms were first come first serve. So on our wedding night I had to sit for an hour in a hote lobby instead of celebrating with my friends and family

Read More
Read Less

Shabby and in decline

By

February 23, 2017

club

Carpets not vacuumed, bathroom needs updating, dirty grout, sticky floor. Trash collection at restaurant next door at 5 AM woke us up every morning. Have stayed here several times in the past but has gone downhill in the past 2 years.

Read More
Read Less

Good local

By

February 22, 2017

club

Close to brand restaurants and shopping. Great breakfast and amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you for your review Nick! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Mediocre

By

February 20, 2017

Property seemed outdated and needs a renovation. Odd location behind a bunch of other buildings.

Read More
Read Less

Nicest people

By

February 11, 2017

club

The people that work at this Holiday Inn are the nicest and most helpful staff of any hotel I've ever stayed. Great location for business but not for visiting the beach.

Read More
Read Less