Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 379 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

379reviews

  • 5 Stars
    207
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    38

Bad

By

July 27, 2017

platinumelite

Broken elevator an old room, unfriendly bathroom, needs to be updated

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed atmosphere in Myrtle Beach

By

July 27, 2017

We visit Myrtle Beach frequently for golf tournaments. If you like to spend time on the boardwalk, but do not want to deal with the hustle of staying on a property there - including parking, then this is the property for you.
Convenient location - about 20 mins drive from the boardwalk.

Read More
Read Less

Pool room

By

July 27, 2017

The pool was a lil cold but once immersing it was very relaxing. And I love how the pool room was warm. It was very clean. I enjoyed the pool room the most

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Management

By

July 25, 2017

platinumelite

My family and I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for one night before checking into our resort in Myrtle Beach. We made the reservations in April. While making the drive into the area, I called the hotel to see if there would be any possibility for an early check-in as we arrived earlier than anticipated. The general manager (who answered the phone) told me they were sold out the night before and there was no way he could guarantee that request. I completely understood, but being a Platinum member, I figured I would at least ask.

At that point, he proceeded to tell me the elevator was not working, which if you look at the other reviews on this site, it seems this is the 3rd time this summer the elevator was not working. Knowing I was traveling with my parents, one who recently had a surgical procedure on his leg, and my mother who has difficulty walking stairs, I asked to be located on the first or second floor. The general manager was extremely, over-the-top rude and stated there was nothing he could do, nor would he guarantee anything and if I wanted to cancel, I could. All he had to do was check which rooms were checking out that day, and hold one room for 2 individuals that would not be able to walk 3, 4, or 5 floors – yet, that was an issue for him. NEVER in a hotel, have I ever had an experience with a disrespectful general manager like this. Again – if you read other reviews on here, it seems he does this regularly. At one point, he said I was being too demanding, told me to call IHG (company overseeing Holiday Inn), and hung up on me. If me being protective of individuals that cannot walk 5 floors is being demanding, then I guess I was. I can honestly say, I would never stay in this location EVER again. Upon checking in, I was told I would be given additional IHG points, and a discount on the room – which was never given.

The hotel itself was nice. It does, as other reviews state, need a bit of updating, but overall it was nice. AC worked well (which was great in 100 degrees), room was clean, bathroom was in good condition, and the breakfast was nice. The hotel front desk staff was very nice. No other issues, but what I have learned is that if a Manager functions in the type of behavior he does, all other staff work under the same attitude.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best stay

By

July 24, 2017

We had multiple issues with our room, many of which should not have even happened, just carelessness of staff.

Read More
Read Less

greät hotél

By

July 20, 2017

club

have to say this hotel was very good, dont travel that much any more but found this hotel was ä pleasure to visit

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, comfortable room, like sofa

By

July 20, 2017

Elevator was a major problem.

No excuse for not replacing light bulb that prevented reading.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and good service

By

July 19, 2017

club

I was impressed. The beds were so comfy, so it was a good night sleep. Things were clean which is a plus.

Only thing is that I wish that the extra bedroom had a door. I also requested extra pillows for the beds and did not get them.

Read More
Read Less

Two Thumbs Up

By

July 17, 2017

club

EXCEPTIONAL Service Great people!Much needed rest! I will definitely return, thanks again for the outstanding service.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

July 17, 2017

platinumelite

Great location, with clean rooms and a friendly staff!

Read More
Read Less

Pass to State Parks

By

July 17, 2017

platinumelite

Great location to Huntington State Park. Beach there is excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 17, 2017

Great hotel, with very friendly staff. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean.

Read More
Read Less