Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 234 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

234reviews

  • 5 Stars
    135
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    17

Good stay

By

July 21, 2016

only complaint is parking, hotel was packed, but that is a good thing.

Read More
Read Less

Not so hot

By

July 20, 2016

Not a good hotel, room carpet was a mess and coming apart. No closets, just small wardrobe, which had only 3 hangers

Read More
Read Less

Vaca

By

July 18, 2016

First of all it took 2 hrs to get a room that we had reserved prior to our visit. Then once we got a room it wasn't clean had be return to the desk was given another room with apologies and the manager stated she would give us 1,000 points for out inconvenience which was a lie we only received 500 points. Then the television in our room just stop working we had to watch Netflix on our personal smart phones. I have never experienced such a terrible vacation ever. I definitely will not be returning to that Holiday Inn on our next trip to Myrtle Beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
I sincerely apologize for you inconvenience while you were staying at our property. If there is anything i can do for you please let me know. I really hope you will give us another chance. FOM Shana Taylor 843-455-8796
Read More
Read Less

Not a good value

By

July 11, 2016

While the staff is very nice and accommodating, the hotel though not extremely old is poorly maintained. This may partially be due to its location near Myrtle Beach and therefore the typical client could be the cause. Yet for the price during season it should be much better maintained.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 21, 2016
Dear BDaniels, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and sharing your feedback. I appreciate your positive remarks about the wonderful staff at the hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable that you found our facilities poor maintained. I sincerely apologize for the areas that we may have fallen short. I am confident the hotel management will take necessary actions to improve our guest experience. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Short Bedding

By

July 06, 2016

Room was comfortable, but was short bedding for pull out sofa and pool was not the cleanness.

Read More
Read Less

Staying to attend ASP Waorld Tournament

By

July 06, 2016

club

The staff, ladies at breakfast and housekeeping were great!
Our only real downfall was being charged for a night we did not stay. was told we would not be charged for it but was. Then told we would be refunded and still haven't and it's been almost 2 weeks. There were other little things that went wrong, elevator broke, no outdoor pool and was told there was one, had to have dehumidifier in our room and hallways were VERY HOT!

Posted byCustomerCare
July 19, 2016
Dear Darrenlovesarchery, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. While we appreciate your kind regards toward the level of service our staff members were able to render during your stay, I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time due to some billing issue you have had. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

June 30, 2016

We were in town to meet up with family and friends at an event at Garden City Pier.
The service was great and the room we got was totally unexpected! We just wished we were staying more than one night

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, which are very much appreciated. It is wonderful to know that our clean room and amenities exceeded your expectations. We value you as an IHG Rewards Member and we sincerely hope you give us the privilege to continue to serve you in the near future. Respectfully, Jim C
Read More
Read Less

Short stay but great

By

June 28, 2016

Was pleasantly surprised by the 2 room suite. Nice large king size bed and Jacuzzi. I'm not much of a breakfast person but it was nice to have a free breakfast in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
ndnz: Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Jim C General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Travel experience positive

By

June 27, 2016

Stayed one night after hauling furniture from PA to SC. Overall stay/experience was positive.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Steel44: Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Gold member and your recent correspondence regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Murrells Inlet. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay, I will happy to share your comments with our entire staff. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. Respectfully Jim C General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel Experience

By

June 23, 2016

Enjoyed my stay, will stay at same hotel again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Huntergirl: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff take great pride in the work they do and care about the feedback for our guest. I’ll be proud to inform hotel staff of your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Respectfully, Jim C
Read More
Read Less

Nothing special

By

June 22, 2016

This is a very plain Jane Holiday inn Express. Outdated infrastructure. Make sure the front desk completely understands what you agree upon (such as late check outs). Also dont forget they honor your IHG awards. Finally double check your clock as mine was wrong.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent comments we are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly in particular the extended check out for reward members. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Again, we appreciate your honest feedback and hope that you'll give us a chance to serve you again in the future. Respectfully Jim C
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

May 27, 2016

everything was clean and close to beach and restaurants. nice breakfast and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less