Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
66%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 681 reviews
66%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

681reviews

  • 5 Stars
    278
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    99
  • 1 Stars
    94

Filthy room

By

July 24, 2017

They are remodeling but that's no excuse for a filthy room

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 23, 2017

It would've been a lot better if there wasn't construction going on . The staff was courteous and professional the issues were not their fault .

Read More
Read Less

Okay during construction

By

July 19, 2017

club

My stay was okay at the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel was under construction, which I didn't notice when I booked the room. The good thing is that the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The bed was very comfortable and it was nice being able to fall asleep after a long day in the sun. They do have a pool and jacuzzi which looked nice. Only complaint was really the value. I didn't feel like there was enough value in the hotel. I'd love to stay again once the construction is finished and would like to have the full experience. But as it sits, for the price I paid, and the hotel I got, it didn't seem like the most bang for my buck. Hopefully construction goes well and I feel, if I choose to stay there again, that the hotel was worth the price. Keep in mind, it is located near Broadway and not too far from the beach. So once it's done, maybe I'll get a chance to reconsider the rating I'm giving. It would be nice to go from liking the stay to loving it. I hope IHG sees this review.

Read More
Read Less

Under construction

By

July 15, 2017

club

Couldn't sleep for worker hammering and working outside our window. Had to wait in breakfast when it ran out. Room furniture was all beat up. Hallway floors were nasty. The pool was nice. And the front desk workers was friendly

Read More
Read Less

HORRIBLE

By

July 13, 2017

Everything about this place was HORRIBLE. Hallways were very dirty, rooms were mediocre clean, elevator smelled, and on top of all that they are remodeling the hotel! Being woke up in the morning to them pounding a hammer in the room next door is not something you do to impress guests. I get it some times it needs to be done. I have stayed in many other hotels (ihg) that have been being remodeled for weeks at a time with no problems. The hallways could have been kept much nicer, looked like they have been swept in weeks and not just construction scraps it's just general stuff from people in and out. I was definitely not impressed with this one and I think this is my first bad review, VERY BAD

Read More
Read Less

Great place BUT

By

July 13, 2017

platinumelite

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel itself, the amenities and location were great. The staff very friendly.
BUT renovations were going on during our stay. We were not made aware of this until check in. We were also put on the same floor as the renovations and explained that we would not be disturbed or disrupted which was not true. Alot of dust and debris throughout the hallway. Jack hammering began promptly at 9am both mornings so no sleeping in.
Our saving grace was that we were not staying at the hotel during the day and by evening all was quiet.
I highly recommend that the hotel NOT put patrons on the floors that they are renovating.
Overall, I would return to this hotel once renovations are complete.

Read More
Read Less

Not recommended

By

July 11, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel needs serious updating. Guest room needed a lot of touch up work (chipped tiles and bathtub, messed up trim, etc).

The hotel had construction work going on inside and outside to update it. However, the staff never informed me that the workers would be working on the windows from the exterior using a bucket truck. I was surprised one morning when I went to the window (barely clothed) to find a construction worker right outside my window on the 4th floor!

Location of the hotel is great but that is not worth putting up with everything else there.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

July 11, 2017

I would not recommend anyone staying here while it's under renovations. There are wires everywhere! My family and I stayed on the 3rd floor and we ask to be moved to another room because of the smell and look ! The next day we moved to the first floor which was the renovated side and it was nice until....later on that day received a phone call that a pipe bust and we need to come back to move our things to another room.. some of our personal belongings got wet! We then Had to relocate back to the 3rd floor which is dirty and smelly! I recommend that they not open this hotel until reservations are complete! Worse vacation ever

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Broadway @ Beach

By

July 11, 2017

property under construction - however never saw anyone working on it. Do not recommend staying here until 100% completed.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 10, 2017

club

The staff was excellent, breakfast was good and the lady running the breakfast was on it. The only thing that bothered me a little was it was under renovation and was not made told.

Read More
Read Less

True Myrtle Beach expiereience

By

July 09, 2017

not a good spot..book somewhere else. Might be nice after renovations. very dissapointing

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 09, 2017

club

We came down to stay at Holiday Inn Express as an intro for a Holiday Inn Resort (time-share) opportunity. We loved the location, and we understood that the motel was under construction, but the AC wasn't working at all...hardly. We told the front desk and also mentioned to the guys that were trying to sell us a time share. They said that they would get us moved...but didn't. Our room was very hot and we slept on top of the covers all weekend! Other than that, we enjoyed the stay. We felt more attention should have been paid to our mentioning about our room being hot but no one seemed to bother. To our knowledge, no one even looked into it!'

Read More
Read Less