Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 562 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

562reviews

  • 5 Stars
    428
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    6

Lovely stay in a great hotel

By

September 29, 2016

platinumelite

Holiday Inn Mystic isn't the Ritz of Paris (where I have stayed). But for a reasonably priced hotel for an overnight stay in a lovely spot it was just great.

The hotel is clean, the rooms are large and comfortable, the staff are excellent, the facilities are good (for the price) with a small but reasonably equipped fitness room.

There are lots of things it doesn't have, nor would you expect a Holiday Inn Express to have them, but I can honestly say that for the price and it was one of the nicest stays I've had. Great town too.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear guest, thank you for your review. I'm extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to welcome you as our guest again soon! Best regards, Amanda. E Front office manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, except Breakfast and Room :(

By

September 28, 2016

club

The hotel grounds and Lobby and Common areas are all spotless, bright and clean.
The room was dark - even with all the lights on. The bathroom door wouldn't open as it hit the front of the toilet. The beds and pillows were VERY comfy! Breakfast was free and was VERY poor. I would have rather paid for a decent breakfast!
When I opened the pull out sofa - there was used toilet paper on it! Y U C K!!!!
Staff is friendly!
This was room 114.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Thank you for your review, I'm very pleased to hear that you were comfortable during your stay. However, I am very sorry that you had a bad experience during your stay. It is extremely important that you had brought this to my attention so I thank you again. If you're travelling in this area soon we would be thrilled to welcome you again as our guest! Sincerely, Amanda. E Front office manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

September 26, 2016

good location. The wifi is super slow in the evening. the rooms initial smell is a bit musty but went away after heater came on. Breakfast was great. biscuts and gravy every other day.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. I'm sorry you had a bad experience while using our wifi. During your next stay please inform us if that happens again and we will do everything we can to resolve that problem. Overall, I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon. Best regards, Amanda. E Front office manager
Read More
Read Less

Mystic Holiday Inn Express

By

September 23, 2016

club

Great Hotel The Manager Kate is the BEST as well as the hotel. I will be staying there again in the near future...

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for your review, your kind words are always appreciated. We try our best to make each and every guest satisfied. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Amanda. E Front office manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 20, 2016

We have stayed at many HIE as we traveled, this one is at the top of the list. Great location easy on and off to I 95. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast selection was good and great way to start the day. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear guest, thank you for your review and your kind words. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We cannot wait to welcome you as our guest again during your next stay. Best regards, Amanda. E Front office manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

September 18, 2016

club

My husband and I have stayed at many hotels and this is by far one of the best. Beautiful room, everything was very new, comfortable bed and pillows, very roomy, plenty of towels, very very clean . Staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again when traveling through the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for your review and your kind words, I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your review with the rest of my staff! We can't wait to welcome you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Amanda. E Front office manager
Read More
Read Less

damage deposite

By

September 18, 2016

club

When we checked in we were told we would have to pay a refundable $50 deposit in case there was any damage to the room. We have stayed here the last 2 or 3 three years and never had to pay this before. They said it was now standard procedure. If it is, there should be somewhere on your website that states this. If it is there, I didn't see it and it should be displayed more prominently.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Your feedback is very important to us, our $50.00 incidental hold is fairly new but required for every guest who stays with us now. I'm very sorry you were not informed of this ahead of time. We do have a sign up at the front desk explaining it. We also remind each guest of this $50.00 hold upon check in. Thank you very much for leaving a review, we look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon! Best regards, Amanda. E Front office manager
Read More
Read Less

overall experience

By

September 15, 2016

clean quiet spacious room,in addition the king size bed was so comfortable my wife slept 11 hours straight. this was the second time that we stayed here that this happened. like my wife said this is our hotel when we are in the area, thank you so much for this kind of hospitality. pat

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear guest, thank you for your review I am pleased to hear you were comfortable during your stay! I cannot wait to welcome you as our guest again soon. Best regards, Amanda. E Front office manager
Read More
Read Less

Close to all

By

September 13, 2016

platinumelite

Great location, staff very helpful and responsive with exception of middle of the night phone call (I would have immediately put a sign on the desk letting folks know that the incident had occurred and that the hotel did not place any middle of the night calls verifying credit card numbers. They did do this, but not until I suggested it late morning the next day.)

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you, your feedback is very important to us and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Although, I am very sorry you had encountered that phone call incident and glad you brought it to my attention. Once I was informed I immediately placed "phone safety" card tips in each room as well as a sign at our front desk. Thank you again for your review we are looking forward to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Amanda. E Front office manager
Read More
Read Less

Room clean and comfortable

By

September 11, 2016

Had a good experience at this hotel. Room was clean. A little ware in the bathroom but nothing major. It was clean. Only down side was our room was near the lights on the front of the building and a blue light showed through the crack in the curtain but not enough to keep me up.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear that you had a good experience during your stay at our hotel. Although, I am very sorry that our outside lights were showing through the crack of your curtain. I hope to see you back again soon! Best regards, Amanda. E Front office manager
Read More
Read Less

beds were very comfy!!

By

September 06, 2016

platinumelite

My two day stay was very nice. The staff was very polite and friendly! The beds were cozy and the hot tub was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Thank you for your five star review! I am very glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express. If you are traveling in our area again soon please be our guest. Best regards, Amanda. E Front office manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Family Hotel, Great Location

By

September 01, 2016

club

Took our grandchildren to the Mystic Aquarium which is across the street from this hotel. Excellent location and the hotel itself was very clean and offered the amenities our family was looking for. Hotel had indoor pool and hot tub plus a fire pit outside with a workout room and breakfast area. Very satisfied with hotel, both it's cleanliness and staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Thank you for your five star review! I am very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay here. If you're traveling in this area again soon please be our guest. Sincerely, Amanda. E Front office manager
Read More
Read Less