Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location was perfect/Good Service We enjoyed staying at this hotel. Breakfast each morning was plentiful and a wide variety of choices. Really great coffee! Hotel was filled all six days we were there and it was unbelievably quiet. Halls were not very clean - almost dirty - but rooms were and that was important. However, when we returned to our room on our first full day at around 4 pm our room was not cleaned. We called the desk and someone came immediately to clean our room, give us clean towels etc. After that we never had any problems. Staff was polite and very friendly. Loved the idea of a shuttle service, which we only used once. We walked all over or took Grayline tours, as we did not have a car. I did feel a little intimidated walking the few blocks down (or back up) from the Honky Tonk area, as a few blocks were isolated between 6th and 9th and twice we were approached by panhandlers, which of course has no bearing on the Holiday Inn. If I wasn't with my husband I would not have walked, unless with a larger group. But we did and made sure we were back up the hill by dark. Other than that our experience was good and yes, would consider staying there again if we go back to Nashville. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hard beds rooms had old smell Our bed and pillows we hard. The a/c did not operate very well for cooling. Housekeeping did a good job cleaning and making beds June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in a Fantastic Location! I don't think there are many places in the U.S. that have a better nightlife than Nashville. Anyone staying at a hotel in downtown Nashville needs to honestly answer two questions. Do I want to stay out late downtown and mingle with a lot of young, fun people and do I mind if those same people are staying in the same hotel with me? If the answer is no, maybe you should stay in the dozens of other hotels outside of the downtown area. During my stay, there were a lot of young women staying for a bachelorette party and a lot of younger people that were clearly in Nashville to drink and have a good time. They were up late and made some noise from time to time. I'm guessing this isn't unusual. I would recommend setting the fan on the a/c to run constantly. It provides good white noise and kept me from waking up every time someone got loud in the hall. I was on the eighth floor and noise from adjacent rooms, the highway, or the train tracks were not noticeable. The room was good. There was a nice alcove in the room with ample space to hang a lot of clothes. The shower head and water pressure were fantastic. The staff was extremely friendly from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. The lobby has a lot of space and seating and looked great. The hallways on the eight floor were clean but not overly appealing. The noisy fan in the bathroom and slow wi-fi would be my biggest gripes. However, this is not uncommon with hotel rooms. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel is in the perfect location. Easy walk back to your room after a night at the honky tonks. Breakfast is great, you don't have to leave to find something to eat. Good beds and showers. Pool area is small and view isn't great, but it was quiet and not overcrowded. Towels and comfy lounge chairs are provided. I've stayed here 3 times and will definitely go back!!!!! May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay The location and convenience of the hotel was perfect. Would stay again. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nashville vaca Clean perfect if ur looking for downtown access!!! Breakfast leaves something to be desired. No waffles or yogurt!! N my card was charged before I even checked out kinda made me mad because I was going to charge the room to a different card n I didn't get the chance. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, great staff & service. We walked to Country Music HOF, Ryman, Bridgestone, Pucketts, Music City Trolley on 2nd Ave., and the Honky Tonks. Their Shuttle took us to more distant locations like the Pancake Pantry. (Best resturant: Demos) May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, friendly helpful staff, especially Valeri front desk. We enjoyed our three night stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Downtown Nashville. The staff were helpful and friendly. The location alone is worth the stay, close to all attractions and activities. The beds gave a comfortable night's sleep with a very quiet hallway. The breakfast offered healthy choices with fresh fruit, cereal, and yogurt along with hot selections. Coffee was available all day. Check out was fast and efficient. We would highly recommend this hotel. Great stay in Nashville. fabulous city. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to downtown,walking distance Found the hotel to be pleasant and close to downtown. Weekend nights street traffic below was extreamily load but other nights ok. Staff friendly, rooms clean. Stated on line that there was a hotel resturant and bar but none. Would stay there again. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location! Location! Location! Stayed here for 4 nights. It was an enjoyable experience, and will definately return. Easy walk to downtown, nice breakfast to start your day, and comfortable bed to rest your head after a busy day. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My go to Hotel in Nashville I've stayed in this hotel numerous times-what a great place! Staff are friendly and helpful. Never an issue getting things (clean towels, etc.) Rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast was good and convenient. Location is close enough to Downtown but far enough to not have the crowd. Overall a great place to stay! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Valeri, at the front desk, was extremely friendly and helpful. She made us feel welcome and at home instantly. She is a keeper. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff The staff was very helpful and nice, giving good information about downtown and were to go. Also the shuttle service was nice to have. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with limitations I try to stay in Holiday Inn Express as often as possible because the proerties are fairly new and do not have a "worn" feel to to building and furnishings. This building was clearly a different hotel chain before Holiday Inn Express took over. The hallway carpets were dirty, and had a musty odor. All the other features of a Holiday Express were present, and were appreciated with as usual. May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I forgot something I wrote a prior reviewed but failed to add that the fitness room only had two treadmills and only one worked. When I asked the staff about it, I was told that they knew and try unplugging it and plug it back up to see if it worked. The printer also didn't work at the little work station. May 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I should have kept going! This was my first time to this location and we arrived on a rainy night. I pulled up to the hotel and a large number of people was standing at the door. Many, I think were waiting on the shuttle. There were at least 3 other cars in this small congested area. There were no hotel staff to be seen. I left my friend in the car and ran to check in. I asked the lady did they have hotel staff to help with bags and I was told no. I asked for a cart. I was directed to one. She did not tell me that I could check in pull under the garage and unload. Even though she saw me struggling with the cart. While I was checking in the other attendant, Candace went out front asked my girlfriend to roll her window down, which she did. Then Candace ask her to move the car that she had guest that needed to get by. It never occurred to her that we were also guest. I ran out the front to find the car moved. We got soaked while getting out bags out. We left our things on the cart and moved the car at which time we found that things could have been handled much better. The attendant did try damage control by having a maintenance person take our cart to the room. However, the damage was already done. In addition, at times other guest were extremely LOUD! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff were very helpful, courteous, and pleasant. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location 5 min walk to honky tonks and short walk to most of the local attractions. Clean hotel with great breakfast (including biscuits and gravy!) - better breakfast than any where we have stayed. Great pillows and comfy king bed. Very helpful staff, free shuttle to attractions available saved time and $$. Would recommend this hotel definitely. May 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience When I arrived I should have walk back out and looked for something else. There were people smoking at the front main entrance, the reception counter was not busy but I was made to feel like I was a distraction. The remaining part of the stay didn't improve greatly. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unbeatable Location and good breakfast While I am a cheapskate normally, I suck it up to stay at the HIE Downtown Nashville. It is within walking distance to the Broadway attractions, and it has fabulous workout equipment. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good staff, comfortable room We enjoyed our stay here, having come to downtown Nashville for a conference at the new Conference Center. Good restaurants were within walking distance, as was the conference center, so it worked well for us. On the really rainy day, the staff offered to shuttle me over to the conference center, saving me from getting soaking wet. Thanks, guys! The breakfast bar was typical HI Express fare, nothing special except the pancake machines. Never seen that before and it was a welcome addition. Overall a great location, good staff and comfortable room contributed to a very positive experience. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel We had a great time during our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We do feel that it was very expensive though. We loved the music and treats provided nightly, and well as the convenience to downtown Nashville. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff...EXCELLANT It has been over 7months since staying here in Nashville and I was recognized and remembered. Such a warm feeling and made me look very good in front of my guest. Front of the House staff went way above and beyond to help me in some travel directions and computer information. Danny at the front desk was amazing. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend get away This is a great place to stay. Affordable and walking distance to Broadway. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Lack of Beds Enjoyed the proximitey of the hotel to the downtown. Was disappointed that when we arrived there were no cots available as they come at first come first servce basis (even though we arrived on a thursday night). We booked a room for 5 ppl and 1 person had to sleep on the floor because there are only two beds in the "5 person" room. Had we known this was going to be the case we would have booked an extra room but it was too late by the time we arrived and descovered this. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Time Better Than the First We had a great experience at the Holiday inn Express a couple of years ago so we knew we wanted to stay here again. The location is very good, just a few blocks from The District with lots of restaurants, honky tonks, the Country Music Hall of Fame, Ryman Auditorium and the Johnny Cash Museum. Upon checking in, we were upgraded to the Executive Floor. The staff are very professional and helpful. And the breakfast is one of the best I've found with a variety of choices. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property This was the most quiet hotel I've ever been in. The bed was average but the quiet made up for it. Only bad thing was the small parking lot. I drive a quad cab dually truck and that made it tough. If you have a car parking will be no problem. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated and Clean We come to this hotel every year for Hawks vs Preds in April but did not last year as the hotel was booked. I am not sure if they did updating or if we were in newer rooms this year, but the room was great. Microwave, fridge, very clean as well. The first 2 amenities are a MUST if you are doing a weekend in Nashville. As usual, everything is 5 star in my opinion, but I am not prissy nor a yuppy. I did not try the breakfast, so I am of no help in that category. I could complain about grout being uneven or a gap in the door jamb, but I do not complain about petty things in life, especially when I am on an extended weekend vacation. With the exception of the increased weekend rate of this hotel and parking being $20/day, everything is awesome as usual. Can't blame the hotel though, it is best to capitalize on out-of-towners!!! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Front desk clerk Valeri was OUTSTANDING. She greeted me with a big smile and was ready to help me. Maps and points of interest info was provided for the downtown area. In addition, Valeri shared driving and parking directions to the Opry -- saved us money and time!! She deserves a big promotion or at least a raise. She is your Employee of the Year. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Class Experience I very much enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Nashville. Most of the front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and I was pleased with the amenities in the room. The decor in the lobby was tasteful and lent itself to a very high class experience. April 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>