Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 306 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

306reviews

  • 5 Stars
    187
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    9

Outstanding Staff, Clean Perfect Room, Comfortable Bed

By

January 16, 2017

club

Upon check-in, the front counter staff was very friendly and provided service with a smile. Very pleasant to talk to! Upon arriving to my room, I was immediately extremely impressed. The room was immaculate and smelled very fresh. All toiletries and supplies were neatly in place. The bed was very comfortable. Microwave and refrigerator were very clean. The room was simply perfect with no flaws whatsoever. The fitness center was a bit small but worked out just fine. I went to breakfast the next morning and was again impressed. The full hot breakfast was outstanding. Options included pancakes, omelette, sausage patties, sausage links, biscuits, muffins, bagels, fresh cinnamon rolls, variety of cereals, variety of fruits, orange juice, apple juice, cranberry juice, and other items/fixings. This Outstanding selections. This was the very first time I have stayed at this hotel and most definitely won't be my last. The hotel was a bit pricey, but overall OUTSTANDING! I am 100% satisfied with my stay and have already told family and friends how outstanding this hotel was.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-National City . It's a huge compliment to hear that we're a winner among many other great hotel in the area. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we greatly appreciate your comments on our amenities and staff. We hope to see you again soon, Rose Fierro General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here

By

January 04, 2017

club

Overall the rooms smelled and the common areas were worst. The bathroom had a blackish substance in corner of shower.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. I do thank you for sharing your experience as it is through comments like yours that we can strive to improve our product and services. Rose Fierro General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Small rooms

By

January 02, 2017

platinumelite

This is a bad location for this hotel. The rooms are very small, Staff is not what you expect from IHG.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. I do thank you for sharing your experience as it is through comments like yours that we can strive to improve our product and services. Rose Fierro General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. I do thank you for sharing your experience as it is through comments like yours that we can strive to improve our product and services. Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

December 27, 2016

club

This is a nice hotel, not too far from the attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Hope to see you again! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

My stay in San Diego

By

December 26, 2016

club

Overall stay was very comfortable. Hotel front desk staff were very friendly and helpfu;.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Hope to see you again! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service!!!

By

December 14, 2016

The Staff was outstanding. Ready to help in any way possible. Keep up the great service!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Hope to see you soon ! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

November 29, 2016

club

Good experience.Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay . I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Hope to see you again! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

November 02, 2016

club

This was a great place to stay right outside San Diego. We were there for a business and found lots awesome food close by and enjoyed their breakfast every morning. The staff was super sweet and welcoming not matter what time we walked in the door.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Hope to see you again! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Caring Staff and great breakfast

By

October 22, 2016

platinumelite

Everything was excellent, despite I was there only for the night and was not expecting much, I was gladly surprised by the attention and the cleanliness. Definitely would stay at the same hotel if I ever happened to come to the San Diego area again.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Hope to see you again! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

quiet and close to sea world

By

October 22, 2016

club

customer service help me choose the closest location for our first stop (sea world)
also help us with second reservation closest to LEGOLAND in one call very helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay . I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. We hope to see you again! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Buen hotel, personal muy amable

By

September 27, 2016

club

Buen hotel, únicamente en la zona hay muchas obras que no dan buen aspecto a la ubicación.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay . I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. We hope to see you again! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

good value great staff

By

September 12, 2016

platinumelite

if you are in national city, I highly recommend the national city holiday express where I have stayed three times in the last three years. Great staff, nice rooms, good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Hope to see you again! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less