Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 287 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

287reviews

  • 5 Stars
    175
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    9

No Worries or Surpriese

By

August 06, 2016

My wife and I stayed at this property for 1st time. Good location near highway access. Location is within 15 min drive to outlet shopping and San Diego zoo.
Pleasantly surprised w/breakfast choices and convenient in-room microwave/fridge.Very convenient on-site laundry machines available.

The outdoor hot tub temp wasn't very hot, but a welcome relief. Exercise room is sparse, decided to jog outside the hotel.

Not much to see or do immediately around hotel with limited restaurant options.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay . I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Mireille Laygo, Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

August 04, 2016

club

Outstanding staff. Great place great people. Nice breakfast. I will stay their again ... Looking forward to staying there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Mireille Laygo, Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value for the money

By

August 03, 2016

club

We visited San Diego during what had to be the busiest month of the year. There were no hotels to be had anywhere. We were lucky to get a hotel in National City, which is about a 15 minute drive south of San Diego. The rooms were very comfortable as were the beds. The only problem was that there was heavy construction going on around the hotel and only one enter and exit street into the hotel. This was off a busy four land street and made getting out of hotel a daily challenge. However this was NOT the fault of the property and I am sure by late August, 2016 this will be resolved. The neighborhood the hotel is located in is not the greatest and there isn't really any place to walk around at night. But for a place to stay after a busy day in the city, this works out just fine. Free breakfast was good (hey, it's free!!) as was the wifi and other guest accommodations. I recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay . I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Mireille Laygo, Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ok,

By

August 01, 2016

I really did not enjoyed making a long u turn just to get to the hotel because of road construction, also coffee was not hot in the evening, usually I get hot coffee at other Holiday Inn hotels.
Other wise good location.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. I do thank you for sharing your experience as it is through comments like yours that we can strive to improve our product and services. Mireille Laygo, Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Almost perfect.

By

July 31, 2016

Well if u expect "europe style" hotel. Than don't :) not the best breakfast :)

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay . I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Mireille Laygo, Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

The customer service was awesome

By

July 31, 2016

Would stay at this property again. The service and the friendliness of the personel was worth being their.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Mireille Laygo, Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value for San Diego

By

July 31, 2016

club

I had business in National City and Chula Vista and decided to try this HIE based on an associates recommendation. NC isn't as nice an area as downtown but it is perfectly fine and the hotel met my expectations for an HIE. Very clean and well maintained with a friendly and helpful staff and a better than average free breakfast. Road construction in front of the hotel made it a bit dicey to get in and out but that is temporary.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Mireille Laygo, Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

July 27, 2016

I booked a room for 4 guest but hotel couldn't accommodate me with a room with two beds so I went ahead and booked a second room with my points .When I called the 2nd time to have them block my rooms close to each other the agent told me one of the rooms would be a room with two beds and the other with one !!!! waist of points!!!!!!!!!!!
After a great check in I go to my room get ready ,and head out with my family! I notice that my card was over authorized now my plans are ruined!!!! I drove 4 hours to attend a concert that I could no longer go to !!!!!!
Last but not least I call the hotel very upset the agent that was working that night told me they would give me both rewards night for free meaning I would get MY points back and she also mentioned to throw in a few extra points for the inconvenience...
I get a call in the morning that I would only be getting 5000 points I explain what the previous agent had promised and she obviously didn't care and said she would only give me 1 room free . I would never stay here again !!!!!!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. I do thank you for sharing your experience as it is through comments like yours that we can strive to improve our product and services. Mireille Laygo, Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good luck getting sleep!

By

July 25, 2016

club

Paper thin walls, slamming doors, front staff didn't care about complaints.... there is too much to say about my experience at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. I do thank you for sharing your experience as it is through comments like yours that we can strive to improve our product and services. Mireille Laygo, Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice new remodeled bathrooms but water was not hot

By

July 24, 2016

club

We have stayed many times at this location in the past few years and have always enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay . I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. We hope to see you again! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Great Bed, Clean Room

By

July 19, 2016

This hotel was very easy to reserve online. There was very good parking close to the hotel. The check in was quick. The room was very clean and up to date. Room was cool and the towels were not old. Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to San Diego.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Rose Fierro General Manager
Read More
Read Less

San Diego Weekend

By

July 15, 2016

platinumelite

Enjoyed the stay-so close to downtown San Deigo and Coronado Island

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. We hope to see you again! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less