Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 329 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

329reviews

  • 5 Stars
    205
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    9

Staff and bed

By

April 21, 2017

club

Staff need to be more friendly and the bed a bit more sodrer.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Experience

By

April 19, 2017

club

The hotel was clean and safe! The staff were pleasant to work with!

Read More
Read Less

absent staff

By

April 12, 2017

club

Never saw any staff, except when checking in. The food was dry and not appetizing.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms

By

April 12, 2017

club

Very comfortable and clean hotel. Didn't have any worries

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 10, 2017

club

Very clean, comfortable place. Close to a variety of shops and eateries. The breakfast bar was always being refreshed and the food was hot amd the staff was friendly and considerate.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome weekend

By

April 10, 2017

club

From the moment we walked in was greeted by Merrielle with a great and sweet attitude so nice every question we had she answered it.

Read More
Read Less

HIE San Diego National City

By

April 09, 2017

The staff at this hotel is friendly and efficient, but the hotel was not in the best of shape.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel In San Diego

By

April 08, 2017

My experience at this specific property has kept me returning time after time. The staff is extremely helpful and polite unlike other Holiday Inn properties I've stayed at. The customer service is amazing and you feel welcome every visit. The prices are always affordable and the cherry on top are the complimentary fresh cookies!

Read More
Read Less

Rooms are good

By

April 04, 2017

The rooms are really good some of the better rooms for a Holiday Inn Express that I've stayed in that were clean and kept well staff is friendly had no problems with my arrival and arrangement. But I will say one thing whatever products are being used in the elevators to clean it or keep it shiny was really making me dizzy every time I would use it and going up and down 4 to 5 times a day was not very pleasant and I did mention that to the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms

By

March 20, 2017

Would like to be acknowledged for my status as an spire member. Great rooms,

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-National City .We would like to thank you for being a Spire member and being part of our IHG family. We look forward to welcoming you back. Rose Fierro General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay . I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

March 10, 2017

overall a good expeirence ,clean room attentive staff and a good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Hope to see you soon. Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express National City California

By

March 05, 2017

club

Good Value, hotel felt safe . Hotel and room clean . Great staff

Posted byHotelStaff
March 05, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Hope to see you soon. Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less