Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 767 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

767reviews

  • 5 Stars
    537
  • 4 Stars
    190
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

Quiet but well located

By

February 20, 2017

club

Easy to access from Motorway a good comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

A peaceful break

By

February 19, 2017

club

Despite being situated next to the noisy M4, this hotel is an oasis of calm. Chosen because of it's accessibility for a short break, we were delighted that the free and reliable internet access also attracted our teenager to stay without fuss! Lovely clean room with a great shower were appreciated as well as the quiet bar - a few more comfy chairs wouldn't go amiss. Breakfast was fair, but bacon rather than sausage would allow for more flexibility to mix the continental and full cooked breakfast - we love a bacon sandwich! Staff were friendly but when we had to check out hurriedly due to a family emergency, we would have preferred the receptionist to listen to us rather than sticking to a script about the quality of our stay. Lastly, what a convenient location to access the beautiful Gower - just visit and see!

Read More
Read Less

Time to chill.

By

February 18, 2017

club

Being carers for our disabled son, it is vital to have some time out. We have good friends in Neath and felt that a stay at the holiday Inn at Swansea was the ideal opportunity for us to visit our friends. We enjoyed our stay, the hotel, the staff, our room, all wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be wonderful. Once again thank you for your kind comments and we hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards Kayley Lewis
Read More
Read Less

Affordable Business Stay

By

February 18, 2017

club

Comfortable bed just had the same problem as you do in most hotels which years other guests with less respect than you would hope for

Read More
Read Less

close to Swansea and Port Talbot

By

February 17, 2017

club

Convenient location just off motorway quiet clean although terrible independent adjoining restaurant stayed many times and will continue very accessible

Read More
Read Less

excellent value for money

By

February 17, 2017

very comfortable room. excellent heating (it was February and very cold outside)
wide choice of breakfast food and drinks.
welcoming and attentive staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

February 17, 2017

club

The staff were most obliging in all areas, the rooms were very comfortable, one of the best nights sleep I have had in hotels.
Food was nourishing and tasty and well presented.

Read More
Read Less

Another stay

By

February 17, 2017

platinumelite

I always have this hotel when i work in Swansea.

Plenty of parking even for my large van. There is a large Tesco not far.. driving distance. Also a pub/resturant and the hotel bar area for meal choices.

Staff are always friendly and happy to help. The rooms are clean.

The wifi was pretty this vidit and had no issues logginf on or using.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, everything you need, good value.

By

February 15, 2017

Clean, everything you need, good value.
Friendly, efficient staff.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for visit to Swansea Area

By

February 14, 2017

Good for one night stay, visit relatives in Wales on regular basis and have always found it convenient and good value provided you can book in advance.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and very good service

By

February 13, 2017

club

Arrived early evening booked in no hassle, offered assistance with our bags, Due to change in situation had to stay an extra night, this was no problem to staff and they met our needs with ease. Staff were friendly and attentive at all times without being over bearing.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Basil I am very pleased to hear that you checked in with ease and efficiency and that our staff were attentive to your needs as your situation changed. I am also happy you found them to be so friendly, I will pass on your lovely comments to them. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kindest regards Debbie Fosbrooke
Read More
Read Less

Spolessly clean and comfortable

By

February 13, 2017

club

A real find regarding hotels in the Neath / Swansea area
The room was warm and cleaned to a very high standard.
A nice Bar / Lounge area .
Excellent value.

Only grumble was the meals were excellent quality but very sparse in portion size.

I will be stopping here in future as a first choice when back in this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Guest I am very happy that you found our hotel to be so warm and welcoming and that you found our cleanliness to be of such a high standard. Also its great you found us to be such good value, I apologise if you found our meal portions to be on the small side. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kindest Regards Debbie Fosbrooke
Read More
Read Less