Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 180 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

180reviews

  • 5 Stars
    135
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

Clean and quiet

By

August 08, 2016

club

Above excellent, the room was very clean. The location and room was very quiet. The only slight distraction was I like a completely dark room and there were no blackout curtains.

Read More
Read Less

Four week stay

By

August 08, 2016

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Worth every penny!

By

August 03, 2016

club

Everything was great from making reservations, checking in/out, late checkout was greatly appreciated/needed. Breakfast was fantastic. Loved the room/beds/tv/bathroom/amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant staff and comfortable rooms

By

August 03, 2016

Nice and clean hotel. Will definately stay here again!!!

Read More
Read Less

Good Choiice in New Bern

By

August 02, 2016

This property is in a great location, close to shopping, a short drive to downtown.

There is a nice open staircase to the second floor and it is open and airy, which has a nice feel to it.

Overall the staff is friendly and engaging, however the breakfast attendant on the Sunday we checked out was unfriendly to say the least. I don't want to say she negatively impacted our stay, and we would stay at this hotel again but she did impact the score on Staff and Service.

We know there are minimum standards for HIE Breakfasts. We know that a lot of HIE exceed that standard and we know that some exceed by a lot.

We encourage a better variety of meets.

We did stop by the desk relative to our breakfast experience and we were encouraged to speak to it in our review.

Overall a good stay, we recommend this property if you are staying in New Bern

Read More
Read Less

Jamescity Day 2016

By

July 07, 2016

club

The front desk people need to be friendlier. When a customer walks up, you should smile and say may I help you. Just a suggestion. The breakfast needs to be better, fresher breads and the pancake machine needs to go, it was horrible.

Read More
Read Less

Location, comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 29, 2016

Love the area, thinking of re-locating in the area or surrounding area. Love North Carolina from end to end of the State. Beauty in each area of the State such as area in Ashville, Maggie Valley area, New Bern, Swansboro, Beaufort, Emerald Isle, Upper Outer Banks and the history of the State and of course Fort Macon. Carrot and Shack Island with the wild horses, weather kyaking, Bogue Sound and staying at Holiday Inn Express
we stop for the night to get to any of the areas in the State we love.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

June 16, 2016

platinumelite

I stay here several times a year for family gatherings. The front desk staff remembers me and my family and acknowledges us. They are always friendly and helpful, and the rooms are always clean and well maintained. I've been staying here for years and have no complaints. Any problems I run into occasionally with keys or a maintenance issue are quickly attended to by the staff. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the area.

Read More
Read Less

New Bern Experience

By

June 08, 2016

club

Good clean room, plan to visit next year. Will travel with family next year and plan to stay at New Bern Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in New Bern

By

June 08, 2016

club

Comfortable beds, very close to downtown and shopping. Hotel is very clean, nice quiet rooms for great sleeping. The lobby area was very nice, clean and well kept. The staff were super friendly and very helpful with directions and answering questions. Would recommend this hotel for a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 08, 2016

club

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was great, this is an outstanding Inn and I am sure after your stay you will agree with me. The facility is outstanding and the staff will make you feel at home.

Read More
Read Less

service

By

June 06, 2016

I enjoyed the comfort of the hotel the only disappointment was the internet. Once your hotel take care of that I would not have a problem with it.

Read More
Read Less