Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 202 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

202reviews

  • 5 Stars
    150
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

The room was clean and the bed was soft and comfortable

By

January 06, 2017

The breakfast was not up to normal standards. The biscuits were rock hard and the meats were cold.

Read More
Read Less

holiday inn newbern

By

January 01, 2017

great hotel. close to everything in newbern. the breakfast is really great. staff is fast and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great location with clean spacious rooms

By

December 25, 2016

club

The location is safe and located within blocks of shopping and restaurants. Everything went well from the friendly staff to the comfortable room. We've stayed here every Christmas season, and we're always met with quality staff and service.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value and Service

By

December 20, 2016

club

Loved this facility and will definitely be staying there again when we return to New Bern. Beautiful lobby, delicious breakfast, clean and comfortable room, and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Nothing Special

By

November 27, 2016

A good place to stay if you just need to sleep. There's nothing special about this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Dear BTGirl2016, Thank you for staying with us during your business trip and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am glad to see that you have rated our service to be high. On the other hand, it is regrettable that you found the hotel only at average best. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your feedback is highly appreciated as this will help us look for more ways on how to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Dianne L Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

November 23, 2016

club

Check in is a sooth process
Continental bfast is great
Rooms are a good size and clean

Read More
Read Less

Rate Change

By

November 21, 2016

When I book sometimes I am not told about a rate increase from the first night booked.

Posted byCustomerCare
November 29, 2016
Dear Bub64, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for taking the time to share your review of your stay. We value each feedback as this will allow us identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. I appreciate the high rating you have provided on our room cleanliness and sleep quality. However, it is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been due to the information you should have received from our staff. This is not the customer service we endeavor to deliver our guests and for that, we are truly sorry. Your comments are important to us to ensure we are constantly focused on improving our service and we hope we can demonstrate to you our commitment to value and service. Again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and comfortable room

By

November 19, 2016

club

Well done in advising on the perfect dinner location after a long drive. Very courteous staff throughout our visit and well appointed great room with a nice breakfast variety to start the day. Close to where we needed to be and easy access to major roadways.

Read More
Read Less

New Bern was Awesome!

By

November 14, 2016

club

I visited New Bern for business but can often fit in a quick trip to a local art gallery or some shopping. New Bern never disappoints! There is always plenty of terrific shopping, great sites to see (both historical and newer).
My stay at the Holiday Inn Express was a quick overnight for business. The staff greeted me warmly and were accommodating by providing me with recommendations and directions as needed.

The lighting in the bathroom was "the best" - if you want ambient lighting, this was not it. This lighting made me realize I've got to change bulbs and styles of lights at home to meet the standards of this hotel - it really was terrific for grooming and had there been an easy chair in there, I would have much preferred it for reading!

The room was very clean, bed was comfortable and lines was a good quality. The morning breakfast had plenty of items to choose from and there was a steady supply of coffee.

The hotel was close to shopping areas and getting into and out of the downtown New Bern area was easy and efficient.

Bottom line: I will choose this hotel for another stay

Read More
Read Less

Clean, safe and comfortable

By

October 25, 2016

club

Customer service was excellent, guest room was comfortable and very quiet. Breakfast included healthier choices.

Read More
Read Less

Great newer hotel in Greenville

By

October 13, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express in Greenville is a great place to stay. It is newer than most of the options and has a good breakfast. It is quiet and just a few minutes from downtown and the waterfront.

Read More
Read Less

Gary89

By

October 04, 2016

My stay in Newbern, the room was terrible toilet ran, sink driped, spider webs on the wall, needed painting, some strange stuff dried run down the wall.
I have been a rewards club member for a lot of years and this room was horrible.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 12, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. Cleanliness is one of our primary priorities as we are accustomed to providing consistently clean rooms. I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had with the toilet condition, cleanliness of the bathroom, sink drainage and wall maintenance. Furthermore, it is very unfortunate that we were unable to provide the impeccable service and exemplary accommodations that you expect. Nevertheless, we value you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs and in line with this, I sent you an email to address your concerns. Again, thank you for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less