Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 319 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

319reviews

  • 5 Stars
    266
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    6

Breakfast Needs to be Ready Earlier

By

June 23, 2017

This location is decent, like most Holiday Inn Express properties, but it's only one of a few properites I've stayed at where the breakfast area is closed and locked pre-breakfast. I'm more used to the breakfast area being open 24/7 so that those staying there could grab a midnight coffee.
It's also beneficial for those who need to be gone from the premises earlier than the official breakfast time. Most HIE properties I've visited have the set time for breakfast, but the food is made available 1/2 hour prior to that time. Maybe not all the food, but necessary items that a traveler can hit the road with.

Also, the breakfast area requires hot sauce for the eggs. Many locations have those packets like those found at chinese buffets, or wing sauce packets.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express and Suites New Liskeard

By

June 16, 2017

club

I have stayed at this establishment more then once for business purposes and I was always more then satisfied of the cleanliness and friendly staff. I plan on staying there again in the upcoming year for business purposes. I would also have no problems staying there for personal reasons as well. I would give this establishment a 6* rating.

Read More
Read Less

It's all about the staff

By

June 14, 2017

club

First impression - Very friendly and helpful staff. Building was very clean. Decore was up to date. Rooms were well appointed.

Read More
Read Less

Clean facilities and modern look

By

June 12, 2017

The rooms were vey clean and accommodating. No noise issues and the temperature in the room could easily be adjusted to specified comfort level. Staff were also very friendly and accommodating when tech facilities (ie. computers, printers etc) were requested.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable.

By

June 05, 2017

club

Very nice hotel would definitely stay there again. The only thing I would like to see changed is the breakfast person was constantly in people's way when they were trying to get their breakfast. You do not need to check if there is enough food after every person. Other than that no issues.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

June 05, 2017

club

I stayed one night for a business trip at New Liskeard.
My colleague booked hotel and it was a good choice. I found that it was better than the most of Timmins hotels. It was a bit expensive as we have a corporate rate in Timmins hotel, but it was a good stay overall as the first stay in New Liskeard.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and amenities

By

June 04, 2017

club

Enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn. Guest services were attentive and helped with an IHG preferred mess up. The room was much larger then expected. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was a good size and had plenty of counter space. Only small concern was the TV had issues changing channels. However didn't watch it much for it to be a problem. Overall great place.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

May 30, 2017

The breakfast room is clean and quite well laid out. I have been there many times and most probably there is enough room for those guests who make it down for breakfast. As we are usually staying at a hotel for leisure we do not get up so early in the morning but if we wish to make it to the breakfast we have to rush because it ends at 9:30 even on weekends. We have expressed our displeasure at the early closing of the breakfast room several times but it has not changed. We are not the only ones who feel 9:30 is too early to close - have heard from other guests especially during the summer time. We travel quite a bit and had the opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn in Timmins Ontario recently. That breakfast room was amazing. Breakfast was finished after 10 on the weekend and the different choices of food available was varied and substantial. We hope that the New Liskeard Holiday Inn could provide the same service

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Very Clean modern facilities

By

May 27, 2017

club

I stayed at the New Liskeard Holiday Inn Express over night and had a meeting in the conference rooms the next day. The rooms were clean, bright and modern. We were able to control the temperature in the room and water and coffee were provided quickly when requested. The staff were very attentive and polite. Anything that we requested was quickly and efficiently provided. It was a very pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean, quiet

By

May 25, 2017

club

Facility and room was clean, helpful and friendly staff, nice pool with warm water and jacuzzi, decent fitness centre and nice business centre. Not to mention the beds were super comfy!

Read More
Read Less

Good clean hotel

By

May 24, 2017

club

Nice clean hotel, new building. Good place to rest after a long drive.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

May 23, 2017

club

Beautiful modern hotel representative of the Holiday Inn Express chain. Clean and good beds. An oasis in the north among the older hotels.

Read More
Read Less