Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Dwtn - Fr Qtr Area

334 O'Keefe Avenue , New Orleans, Louisiana 70112

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1644 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1644reviews

  • 5 Stars
    782
  • 4 Stars
    408
  • 3 Stars
    187
  • 2 Stars
    131
  • 1 Stars
    136

Worst IHG hotel

By

December 31, 2021

I am not sure why this Hotel is even included in IHG hotel list. This is my first worst experience with IHG hotels. I normally don't even bother to take a look at the review/rating before booking the IHG hotel as I am expecting the standard set by IHG hotels. Unfortunately, this experience was not the same.

1) First room which was provided the bed was tilting & did not have all 4 legs properly set.
2) Second room which was provided, carpet was not vacuumed properly. Linen was not upto standard.

We ended up checking out of the Hotel & booked one more IHG hotel nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

December 17, 2021

club

The hotel staff made this trip as well as the location of the hotel. Three blocks away from Burbon Street and the French Quarter. Close to the Ernest Convention Center, Jackson Square, and the French Market.
The hotel room itself overall was fairly clean, but the smell led me to believe otherwise. Walking in I was overwhelmed by a smell of feet and mildew. It was bad. I asked the front desk if they had any room spray, as opposed to switching rooms which I thought would have been a hassle for them. She said she would ask maintenance and call back. She never called. The next I tried again A nice gentleman Victor brought an air purifier up to address the issue. No such luck. I just dealt with it at that point, but man it hit me hard everytime I'd first walk into the room. If I had been in my room more I would have probably switched.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable visit

By

December 17, 2021

I was ready to see so many people with garbage bags hanging around the hotel and the handicapped parking was around the back of the building so I had to walk more to get in the building trying not to get inside. The room was an adjoining room. Wasn’t what I asked for during booking and the desk clerk should’ve told me. Didn’t sleep at all thinking someone could come in at anytime.

Read More
Read Less

Easy to get around

By

December 15, 2021

club

This hotel is close proximity to everything from the superdome to Bourbon street. The rooms are comfortable. The beds are comfortable. The staff was courteous and great to communicate with.

Read More
Read Less

Good choice for our visit

By

December 14, 2021

Hotel was in a good location and the parking was safe. There was an issue with finding my reservation due to spelling. The bed was good quality. The room was small and the commode and shower were separated from the room only by a sliding door that did not lock. Overall it was good choice for our short trip for a game at the dome.

Read More
Read Less

Glad it was only one night

By

December 13, 2021

club

Walls are very thin and the occupants of the room next to ours began fighting at 1 am, loudly and physically. Called front desk and they came up 20 min later. Was quiet for about 10 min before it started again. Our tv did not work and they did address it immediately, however the maintenance person was in our room for about 45 minutes, which was not ideal.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, easy parking

By

December 12, 2021

platinumelite

Like the title, good location and easy parking. Good breakfast as well. Room set up is a bit odd, but good place to stay overall.

Read More
Read Less

Just awful

By

December 08, 2021

The staff was wonderful and accommodating but that is where the good stops. The room smelled of burnt hair and burnt food. There were private area hairs in shower and around the sink. The beds were the hardest i have ever slept on especially considering the price we paid. Then being charged extra for parking for an almost 400 dollar room. My husband and i didnt Sleep a wink. Then coming down to breakfast of stale cinnamon rolls over cooked sausage and eggs. Even the bananas were too bruised to enjoy. Awful, awful experience. Never again!

Read More
Read Less

IHG Express NOLA

By

December 06, 2021

Worst IHG I have ever been in. Broken TV broken coffee machine, Staff was not to pleasant. For what I was charged I should of gotten a better more upscale hotel for what I paid, Not worth the stay

Read More
Read Less

Never ever again

By

December 05, 2021

Poor room
Poor ganway
Ugly smell
Loud inside and outside

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

December 05, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel is close to downtown. The rooms are very small. The breakfast is a ration system. You may not get enough items if you are coming close to the breakfast end time. Hotel staff is in general nice and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location but Won't stay here again

By

December 03, 2021

club

Good location and walking distance to the Superdome. Room was not throughly clean when we arrived. There was an old pizza box at the top of the closet. The room smelled like weed or cigarettes. There was obviously someone smoking in the room next to us which seeped into my room. I brought it to the front desk's attention but nothing was reallyt done about it. I couldn't switch rooms because everything was booked. I had to walk to a drugstore to get some lysol to try and mask the smell. If you're cold natured, bring your own blanket as there were no blankets in the rooms. There was only one hanger in the closet. The bathroom had hair on the shower walls as well as on the towels. Breakfast selection was 'meh'. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you don't like smell of smoke in your room.

Read More
Read Less