Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 341 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

341reviews

  • 5 Stars
    174
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    32

NOLA Meeting

By

January 18, 2017

club

Holiday Inn Express New Orlean East was a great location for my meeting downtown. I was spending my own money and did not want to pay downtown hotel rates and parking. Used public transportation, bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Nice hotel, pleasant staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and the 5 star rating! We love to hear from our guest and appreciate the kind words.
Read More
Read Less

Very Loud

By

January 15, 2017

Unable to sleep in this loud hotel. Had to relocate to Slidell just to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

January 11, 2017

club

The room was nice and of good size. It had two beds because they were out of king sized beds.
A/C did not work right. Carpet needed cleaned.
But otherwise it was a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, uncomfortable bed

By

January 10, 2017

club

Friendly staff, decor and hotel in general are more outdated than most other HIE's we've visited, bed was fairly uncomfortable, overall decent place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing form our guest and hope to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

good experiance

By

January 08, 2017

was good value,staff helped with bus service and was ever ready to help. too cold for pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thanks for the 4 star rating! Glad we were able to assist you . Come back again!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 04, 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay here. We love visiting New Orleans and will definitely return again soon!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thanks for the loyalty! We are so ecstatic to know that you have enjoyed your stay and look forward the next time you're in town!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great location

By

January 02, 2017

The hotel was in a great location allowing easy access to public transportation to move back and forth from downtown New Orleans. The accommodations were good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Hello TMMP, Thank you for giving your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great service.

By

January 01, 2017

Excellent stay and homely feeling. Any day I will recommend my friends to visit your hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Hello AS_123, Thank you for your feedback. Im glad we made your stay feel like you were at home. I will share your feedback with the rest of the staff. Hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel not up to par for Holiday Inns

By

December 26, 2016

Hotel/room furnishings need updating. Mattress/box spring of one bed was improperly secured in bed frame; maintenance corrected. Room carpet was dirty; bottom of our feet were black from walking barefoot. Carpet and desk chair were stained. Shower rod was broken; maintenance attempted to fix it, but still remained broken. Vanity was older type; not 36" height. Room was small and very crowded. Only chair was desk(stained) chair. Our room backed up to the kitchen and we were awoken 2 mornings before 6 am, as staff was preparing breakfast, by staff constantly slamming the door while going back and forth between the kitchen and the dining room. The first morning we could not figure out where the loud noise was coming from. The second morning we suspected it was the kitchen door; once we were sure, we complained to the manager. Our final morning stay, the kitchen staff had placed a door stop in front of the kitchen door and the problem was resolved. The room's condition was shabby, tired and in dire need of updating. The hotel does not live up to Holiday Inn standards that we are used to. If this had been our first stay in a Holiday Inn, it would have been our last. We strongly urge IHG management to take steps necessary to "clean the place up."

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Room was very comfortable and wonderful staff.

By

December 23, 2016

club

I will stay at this hotel again when visiting the area. The bed was comfortable, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was really good.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We look forward to having you again!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

December 14, 2016

club

My brief stay at the Holiday Inn Express was ok, I was quite disappointed that they offered no type of shuttle service to the airport. Most hotels offer this type of service for their customers. The staff wasn't available at the front desk when I entered or left the building. There was only one take out menu offered and that was Papa Johns. The on site staff needs to periodically check the hallways and the breakfast area because there were several children in the area un escorted.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and we value your feedback. Thank you for taking the time and hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

RoadDog

By

December 12, 2016

platinumelite

After a long day on the road, the staff took care of me.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Hello Flordia1234, I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Happy Holidays and Hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less