Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 690 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

690reviews

  • 5 Stars
    400
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    25

Holiday Inn NYC

By

September 25, 2016

club

Very Comfortable.
Great Price for NYC
Pleasant staff

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Dear tmaule3, Thank you so much for rating us 5 stars! We are delighted that our pricing and pleasant staff was to your expectations! Until your next visit!!
Read More
Read Less

Three week stay at hotel (unusual for New York holidays)

By

September 24, 2016

club

My husband and I stayed here for our 50th wedding anniversary. We used the hotel as a base for visiting New York and surrounding states. We had a very pleasant stay and three of the staff deserve special mention. Anesha on the front desk was very friendly, cheerful and helpful throughout our stay and John and Roxanna in the buffet section were quick to respond to any extra requests while working in a friendly and polite manner.The hotel is in Hells Kitchen area between 10th and 11th Avenues within reasonable walking distance to both Times Square in one direction and the international shipping termindal on the Hudson river in the other direction. Many local shops and restaurants supplied a variety of good foods to meet our needs.
Subway entrances are two blocks from the hotel so that is a bit of a walk after a busy day sightseeing.
The king size bed was great but the room was a bit small althoughI believe it is reasonable for New York. Elevators in the hotel are slow on occasions but did not spoil our visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Dear Golden oldies 50th, Thank you dearly for the 4 star review!! We are so honored to be have been a part of your 50th wedding anniversary! We are extremely grateful to have you as a guest! We would love to see you back again to create another magical experience upon your next anniversary!!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 20, 2016

club

Enjoyed hotel very much. All aspects of service were great. Yes the room is smallish but this is Manhattan. Breakfast area is limited space but we had no problem with finding a table fairly quickly or enjoying the front patio. Unfortunately one elevator was out of service for the first couple of days (holiday weekend) we were here but it was fixed as soon as possible on the Tuesday. The location is fantastic if you are going on a cruise from the Manhattan Cruise Terminal, a short 2 block walk. It is about 10 minutes walk to Times Square and we felt safe walking in the evening. Subway is about 10 minute walk from hotel

Read More
Read Less

Quiet location, Large rooms

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

A favorite hotel due to its quiet location and larger than usual rooms for a HI Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear KayDee78, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience while staying with us! We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your our quiet location & that you felt rooms were larger than typical NYC hotels. We welcome the opportunity to be of service in the near future and I look forward to becoming you hotel of choice when visiting New York City!
Read More
Read Less

Good, solid hotel

By

September 18, 2016

club

Stayed for 2 nights for businessd and had a great stay. Staff was friendly, breakfast was convenient and I slept well. My only negative was the shower in the bathroom looked like the tile had seen better days and the door was very thin between bathroom and bedroom so not too much privacy but I would still definitely stay there again. Short 2 block walk to lots of restaurants. Convenient location.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Travel4Work1989, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and that our hotel was "good & solid" ! We hope that our amazing location and adventurous city leaves you wanting to return to experience another magnificent stay experience!
Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff

By

September 18, 2016

Was an amazing stay, especially when i ripped my button off my shorts and they had complimentary sewing kits available.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Wow !!! We thank you so much for the very detailed review. We appreciate, and take all of our guest's feedback extremely seriously, but we consider ourselves especially fortunate to be reviewed by an obviously seasoned traveler. On behalf of my entire team, we look forward to serving your future travel needs!
Read More
Read Less

Ótimo serviço e instalações

By

September 14, 2016

O hotel superou minhas expectativas, as instalações são boas, o café da manha variado e o atendimento muito cordial.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Muito obrigado por compartilhar sua opinião conosco! Estamos felizes que você gostou de nosso hotel e que nossa equipe foi muito rápida e eficiente! Esperamos que nosso incrível localização e aventureira cidade deixa você querendo voltar para experimentar outra experiência magnífica estadia!
Read More
Read Less

Loved everything about it

By

September 13, 2016

The location isn't sketchy at all. It's in a perfectly lovely area of NYC, completely walkable to Times Square. Lots of corner stores with fresh food available too nearby.

Excellent hotel that served our needs extremely well!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and that our team was very quick & efficient ! We hope that our amazing location and adventurous city leaves you wanting to return to experience another magnificent stay experience!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service poor breakfast

By

September 13, 2016

Service upon checking was excellent and friendly. Breakfast the next morning was cold and below average. HI needs more variety for those business people who travel weekly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear SC Pete, Wow !!! We thank you so much for the very detailed review. We appreciate, and take all of our guest's feedback extremely seriously, but we consider ourselves especially fortunate to be reviewed by an obviously seasoned traveler. On behalf of my entire team, we look forward to serving your future travel needs!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, Clean Hotel

By

September 13, 2016

club

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at the HI Express Manhattan Midtown West. We chose this hotel because it is a very short walk from the hotel to the cruise terminal. The front desk staff were friendly, welcoming, helpful and kindly gave us directions when asked. We enjoyed the hotel's front courtyard for relaxing with a drink in the evening, as well as a good area to enjoy our complimentary breakfast - which was fabulous. Breakfast buffet offered both hot and cold choices including our favorite biscuits and gravy. Turkey sausage was even an option! The room was clean, renovated and comfortable. My only complaint is that the bathroom was very small which made it difficult to shut the bathroom door from inside. i did love the newly tiled shower and glass door. Very nice! The housekeeping and breakfast staff were also very friendly as well. We will definitely return to the HI Express Manhattan Midtown West on our next trip to New York!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

September 08, 2016

club

Came to New York to see Hamilton and found this amazing hotel where everyone was friendly and the stay was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing review with us! We are so happy that you came in to visit us upon your trip to see "Hamilton"! Your wonderful compliments about about our genuine staff will be shared! We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you once again upon your next visit to NYC!
Read More
Read Less

Family stay in NYC

By

September 05, 2016

club

This hotel is small and has a good feel and vibe. The area is well located in walking distance to Times Square, Broadway and transit. Had no issues walking home at night with children.
It was a busy hotel and rooms were small but comfortable. I imagine quite typical of NYC. The breakfast area gets very busy in the mornings and food runs out quick. The staff however very helpful and are quick to re-stock. All in all it was a good hotel for the price in peak summer season and I would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
We thank you so much for the very detailed review. We appreciate, and take all of our guest's feedback extremely seriously, but we consider ourselves especially fortunate to be reviewed by an obviously seasoned traveler. On behalf of my entire team, we look forward to serving your future travel needs!
Read More
Read Less